#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection Sonoma 36 in. Single Sink Freestanding Dark Charcoal Bath Vanity with Carrara Marble Top (Assembled)

Internet #205866606

Model #8105100270

Store SKU #1002167696

  • 36" W x 22" D x 34" H wood vanity with durable Carrara Marble top
  • Features chrome hardware, 2 soft-close drawers & 1 cabinet door
  • Includes top, backsplash and single sink; 8" faucet not included

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 1,964 reviews
  • 55% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,964 reviews
Would not recommend
Backsplash was too short for the vanity top by about 1.5 inches. The bottom of the vanity was cracked. The drawers do not open easily either. I like the big deep drawer in the center however.
by
Response from FabricantApr 26, 2022
On behalf of the OVE team, we would like to apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. We genuinely try our best to ensure that our products are of highest quality and that our customers expectations are met. Your unit is fully covered by our manufacturer's warranty and the issues you faced are not to be expected from any of our products. Please call us immediately at +1.866.839.2888 to find a solution and make sure you are happy. Ovedecors-PL
  • Verified Purchase
5 found this review helpful
Nice looking
Nice but color not same with the picture, and painting coming out. Otherwise look great. Hopefully Home Depot send me a pen or small can of the paint.
by
    7 found this review helpful
    Drawers are terrible
    First we were shipped the wrong size vanity, they offered no discount for the huge inconvenience, & it added 2 more weeks to our delivery of the right vanity. Once we got it all installed, the drawers on this vanity are TERRIBLE. Theyre extremely tough to open, closing isnt smooth either as you have to push hard to get the "soft close" function to engage. It also puts off a very strong chemical smell, & theres a health notice in the box saying this product emits formaldehyde into the air. WHAT?!
    by
    Response from FabricantApr 25, 2022
    We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. The glides should slide smoothly without resistance and can be replaced free of charge. The Formaldehyde is used in much lower quantities that the North American standard to bind the materials together. It is in no way harmful but the notice is required by at least one state. The odour if any will only linger a bit. Please reach out to a member of our team to look into this further and offer a satisfactory solution. You can reach us over the phone at +1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
      5 found this review helpful
      Ok Vanity - Poor Quality
      Ok vanity. Build quality should be better for the cost. Had missing paint spot and one of the glides will not work whatsoever. New parts are expected in 3-4 months. Also missing the holes to move the shelf up. There was this "Thing" from the black lagoon under the shelf too, very scary! :) Had an issue with the backsplash and customer service was on top of that shipping it quickly earning the 2nd star.
      by
      Response from FabricantApr 19, 2022
      Thank you for your honest review. We’re very disappointed to read that your OVE product did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest quality standards for our products as well as our services. We're glad to read that resolution is ongoing. Please contact us by phone at +1.866.839.2888 regarding any inquiries you may have. Ovedecors-PL
      • Verified Purchase
      5 found this review helpful
      Terrible quality, regret purchasing
      In less than 3 months water damage. Swollen wood and chipping paint. The stone backsplash included was the wrong size, did not fit and we had to buy a replacement backsplash. Lastly, the stone countertop absorbs water, almost never dries out completely. This saturated stone is a different color from the dry stone.
      by
      Response from FabricantApr 19, 2022
      We are very disappointed to read that the quality of our products did not meet what you expected to receive. We know how frustrating it can be, and as the manufacturer we want to ensure that every customer is equally satisfied. Rest assured that the issues you describe are abnormal and fully covered by our warranty. Please allow us the opportunity to make you a happy customer. Call our team at +1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
        14 found this review helpful
        Dark Brown NOT Almond Latte
        I had high hopes for this cabinet, but the color shown on the Home Depot site is not representative of the actual color received. It is a difficult color to photograph (all the more reason to name it what it is) but I've attached the best representation I could. It's a dark brown, not "almond latte" (star rating reflects only color misrepresentation). Please name your colors to reflect the actual color or, better yet, provide color samples in the Home Depot stores.
        by
        Response from FabricantMar 24, 2022
        Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry to read that the product did not meet your expectations. We do our best to include the most detailed product descriptions and specifications online, as well as in store. In many cases there is a quick and simple solution to ensure you're happy. We encourage you to contact us to look into this further and offer a satisfactory solution. Please call +1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
          3 found this review helpful
          Poor quality and glue marks showing
          This product is poor quality. Was chipped and there are glue marks that won’t come off
          by
          Response from FabricantMar 22, 2022
          We are very sorry to read that your purchase did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the problems you've shared are uncommon, and that all of our products are covered by our warranty and can be returned or exchanged without any difficulties. Our customer's satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, please contact us at +1.866.839.2888 immediately as one of our professionals will evaluate with you the condition of the unit received and provide you with the best solution. Ovedecors-PL
            9 found this review helpful
            Cabinet Finish
            Finish is horrible. Just installed it and as I wiped off the dust, the finish in the creases just came off! I have a call into the company with this complaint for replacement doors and paint finish to be sent to me. It will cost me now to remove the entire cabinet and install a new one!!
            by
            Response from FabricantMar 14, 2022
            We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. Avoid any abrasive product or material on the cabinet and countertop. We recommend dish soap, warm water and a soft cloth for regular cleaning. We do carry replacement doors and touch up paint for our vanities. Please reach out to us at 1.866.839.2888 for immediate assistance. Ovedecors-PL
              11 found this review helpful
              NOT DURABLE
              In only five months, the sink fell through the cabinet, the cabinet itself molds very easily, the marble top scratches too much. And lastly the appliance itself if not very good for the humidity of a bathroom. The glue is very bad aswell. This whole product id TRASH.
              by
              Response from FabricantMar 7, 2022
              On behalf of the OVE team, we are sincerely sorry to read this. We aim to provide our clients with high quality products and services to meet your needs. The issue you describe if absolutely abnormal. The sink is solidly glued with cement like epoxy and reinforced with metal brackets. The countertop is made of real Italian Carrara marble That is not more subject to scratches than other real stone countertops. As for the molds developing, You need to make sure to clean your vanity, nothing in the product itself will create that. The Sonoma is made of high quality solid wood and MDF painted with the best paint technology available in the industry for that purpose. That being said, we want to ensure that you have a positive experience with our brand. Please contact us by phone at +1.866.839.2888 for one of our customer service agents to assist you immediately. Ovedecors-PL
                12 found this review helpful
                discoloration on marble
                I spent $1100 on this vanity and to see after 3 days appeared a pinkish color spot on the counter top. It continues to get darker. I have no idea where or how this could happen but it is not worth $1100. Very beautiful piece otherwise.
                by
                Response from FabricantMar 8, 2022
                On behalf of the OVE team, we are sincerely sorry to read this. We aim to provide our clients with high quality products and services to meet your needs. As the manufacturer, we want to ensure that every customer has an incredible experience with our brand. Please call +1.866.839.2888 for immediate assistance and to ensure you are happy with our final service. Ovedecors-PL
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Love love love! The quality is amazing and it looks...
                  Love love love! The quality is amazing and it looks like a very expensive vanity. So happy with it.
                  by
                    3 found this review helpful
                    The vanity looks great in our guest bathroom and it...
                    The vanity looks great in our guest bathroom and it was easy to install, actually my husband did all the plumbing connections. We also purchased bigger vanity for our master bathroom that complements this smaller one.
                    by
                      3 found this review helpful
                      Disappointed
                      a big purchase for our small reno budget and within few weeks of use the paint started peeling. a month passes and we see more damage. Drawers and door is not solid wood rather saw dust material and its puffing up and just turning into dust. Very disappointed
                      by
                        15 found this review helpful
                        Great value, but has some shortcomings
                        You get a marble top, beautiful hardware, and soft-close drawers and doors. However the rear legs are flush with the rear which means you will need to cut out notches on your baseboards. The backsplash is only 47" wide (see pic). Wood is MDF, not plywood.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          5 found this review helpful
                          Missing stain
                          I received my Vanity yesterday and left it wrapped while we brought it into the restroom however once I unwrapped it I noticed it seems that there is missing stain or exposed caulking along multiple joints in the wood that’s very visible.
                          by
                          Response from FabricantNov 15, 2021
                          On behalf of our team, we would like to apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. Our focus is to make it right and provide our clients with the highest quality products and services in order to meet your complete satisfaction. Call 1.866.839.2888. One of our team members will personally handle this claim and offer a concrete resolution. Ovedecors-PL
                            9 found this review helpful
                            Quality control?
                            This vanity has a white line of caulk that is stuck to the paint, total crap!!
                            by
                            Response from FabricantOct 27, 2021
                            On behalf of our team, we would like to apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. Our focus is to make it right and provide our clients with the highest quality products and services in order to meet your complete satisfaction. Call 1.866.839.2888. One of our team members will personally handle this claim and offer a concrete resolution. Ovedecors-PL
                              8 found this review helpful
                              Bathroom Vanity
                              It fits perfectly in my small bathroom.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              Wrong color
                              The dark charcoal is WAAAAAAAY Lighter than in the photo.
                              by
                              Response from FabricantOct 15, 2021
                              We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. We do our best to include the most detailed product descriptions and specifications online as well as in store. We still would like to speak with you to make sure you received the right unit as a lighter Pebble Grey version is also available. Please contact us directly - Call 1.866.839.2888. Ovedecors-PL
                                5 found this review helpful
                                DON'T BUY!
                                Doors were warped upon receipt, 9 months later & still haven't received replacement doors. In addition, the base of vanity got wet, the paint has bubbled and is peeling off. It looks terrible & it hasn't even been a year! I would NOT purchase this again.
                                by
                                Response from FabricantOct 6, 2021
                                We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologies concerning the issues you faced. The Sonoma is a high quality vanity and the issues you describe are abnormal and unintended. Please reach out to us at 1.866.839.2888 so we can provide you with a concrete resolution. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Ovedecors-PL
                                  17 found this review helpful
                                  Well Made and Very Satisfied
                                  I purchased this vanity for my guest bathroom. It is well made and very strong. The top is beautiful and it is easy to clean. I had to exchange the 4” faucet with an 8” span. Other than that it looks great
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    1 found this review helpful
                                    great buy
                                    I was skeptical when buying this vanity with all the reviews saying the sink fell in. Well I went with it! And it appears they corrected that with 4 brackets screwed into the top and I love this vanity!
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      14 found this review helpful
                                      sink dropped down
                                      The sink suddently dropped around 1 year mark.. never exprienced poor quality like this, so disappointing.. those who experienced the same issue, what did you do at the end?
                                      by
                                      Response from FabricantOct 21, 2021
                                      On behalf of our team, we apologize for any disappointment this experience may have caused you. The basin of our vanities is normally very solidly glued to the countertop with epoxy and reinforced by brackets. Please reach out to us to speak with one of our product specialists at 1.866.839.2888. We can help you resolve this issue. Ovedecors-PL
                                        • Recommended
                                        27 found this review helpful
                                        The sink fell in. Poorly put together
                                        The sink fell in. Poorly put together
                                        by
                                        Response from FabricantJun 22, 2021
                                        Sincerely sorry to hear this, we aim to provide our clients with high quality products and services to meet your needs. This shouldn't happen as the sink of the Sonoma is solidly glued to the countertop with epoxy and reinforced with bracket. Please reach out to us at 1.866.839.2888 as your vanity is fully covered by our manufacturer's warranty and one of our experts will provide you with the best solution. Ovedecors-PL
                                          22 found this review helpful
                                          many cracks...
                                          many cracks
                                          by
                                          Response from FabricantAug 20, 2021
                                          We’re disappointed to read that you are having complications with your Sonoma. As we have sold a lot of this unit to happy customers, your unfortunate experience is certainly not common. In many cases, we can find a quick and effective solution. In addition, our products are backed 100% by our manufacturer’s warranty. Please call 866-839-2888 to be in touch with our products specialists. Ovedecors-PL
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          10 found this review helpful
                                          Great solid medicine cabinet
                                          Needed to replace an existing medicine cabinet that the door fell off. Was particle board construction on the back and composite for the rest. Thankfully ran across this one. Sturdy and well built. I appreciate the fact that it had boards already mounted on the inside of the back panel for easier mounting. Also, the hinge is great quality - adjustable and and allows the door to be removed easily for easier installation (as with the mirror is one of the heavier parts of the cabinet). The knob is chrome and solit and not like the picture which was also a bonus. Our previous cabinet had side mirrors on each side of the cabinet that we were able to remove and install on this one since the dimensions were exactly the same - also a big bonus! Shelves are sturdy and don't llok like they will sag. Please note side mirrors are NOT included with the cabinet - they came with our previous one that we attached.
                                          by
                                            • Recommended
                                            2 found this review helpful
                                            Perfect vanity for the price
                                            I didn’t love the cabinet hardware because it didn’t make it pop but that was an easy fix. Absolutely love it!
                                            by
                                              • Recommended
                                              1 found this review helpful
                                              very nice vanity
                                              Saw many reviews about issues with the sink coming loose and dropping. To me it looks like its been redesigned. The front of the sink has 2 metal clips epoxied to the top and then bolted in along with a good amount of silicone to adhere the sink to the marble? While the majority of the vanity is mdf, they did a nice job with the finish. The only issue i had was my hot and cold supply lines were low and i ended up using a 1 1/2 inch hole saw to cut holes into the back support. Overall, for the sale price and the quality, this couldn’t be beat.
                                              by
                                                • Recommended
                                                9 found this review helpful
                                                The vanity is a good product for its value. The drawers had to be adjusted once it was delivered ...
                                                The vanity is a good product for its value. The drawers had to be adjusted once it was delivered due to being pushed back into the vanity. We are unsure if this was due to shipping or manufacturing. The drawers work great now. We really like the vanity top and backsplash. The soft close drawers and doors work great. We replaced the hardware with brushed nickel hardware. The handles are 5in spacing so we were able to buy replacements from Home Depot
                                                by
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  6 found this review helpful
                                                  1.5 year review
                                                  I loved this vanity when it was installed. After 1.5 years of light use (2 adults, no kids) it has developed spots of yellowing on the top that cannot be removed. The surface has gotten very rough in spots. We have been pretty gentle on it but it does not stand up to time. Checking on warranty on the top now. Tried sealing it and cleaning it with stone cleaner and sealer. Nothing works.
                                                  by
                                                    48 found this review helpful
                                                    Good value vanity with minor issues
                                                    We purchased the 30" version in white for a small powder room. It's a good value while Home Depot is having their bath remodel sale. It comes very thoroughly wrapped and protected. Countertop is the stand-out feature of the vanity, it's very beautiful however I'd recommend getting a sealer for it. Cabinet base is okay, the paint finish is variable throughout, some areas are very smooth while others have a rougher texture. I disliked how the shelf inside doesn't run the full depth of the cabinet and leaves an inaccessible void that items can fall into. Also it would be nice if the cabinet doors came with bumper stops. They do have soft close hinges but adding the bumpers will quiet the doors further and removes a wear point. We ended up swapping out the chrome door pulls for a brushed nickel finish. The hole spacing is 6" on center so it's easy to find alternate hardware. In case someone wants to do the same... there is a supplier called Richelieu who makes pulls that are an exact match for this vanity, just in different finishes.
                                                    by
                                                      • Recommended
                                                      16 found this review helpful
                                                      Showing 1-30 of 1,964 reviews

                                                      Compare Similar Items

                                                      current item

                                                      Number of Sinks

                                                      Single Sink

                                                      Single Sink

                                                      Double Sink

                                                      Double Sink

                                                      Sink Location

                                                      Right

                                                      Left

                                                      Center

                                                      Center

                                                      Cabinet Material

                                                      Wood

                                                      Wood

                                                      Wood

                                                      Wood

                                                      Vanity Features

                                                      Concealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close Drawers

                                                      Soft Close Doors

                                                      Concealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close Drawers

                                                      Concealed Hinges, Predrilled, Soft Close Doors, Soft Close Drawers

                                                      Style

                                                      Transitional

                                                      Transitional

                                                      Transitional

                                                      Transitional