#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Milwaukee High Performance Stabilizing Shell Knee Pad

Internet #315052969

Model #48-73-6050

Store SKU #1005879363

  • Large Flat Cap, Increased Stability
  • Layered Gel Absorbs Pressure & Supports Knee
  • Hinged Thigh Straps: Better Mobility

Customer Reviews

  • 3.3
    out of 272 reviews
  • 32% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 272 reviews
Problem
Love them but same as everyone rivets popping off!
by
    Not what I expected from Milwaukee !!
    Purchased this product a few months ago. They were very comfortable, I’m a Union Ironworker welder. The job I’m on at this time I do a lot of welding on my knees …. One of the thigh strap rivets broke …. I was unable to find my receipt and Home Depot would not help me out . I emailed Milwaukee about 4 days ago and have not received a response to my request for help …. also note they constantly slide down even if you adjust the straps too tight …
    by
    Response from Milwaukee ToolMar 10, 2023
    Hi Andy - thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. Can you please send our team a message at social.media@milwaukeetool.com, so we can assist? - Social Team
      Pin broke
      I used them barely a week when pin broke, they’re very confortable overall
      by
        Would not recommend these knee pads
        I liked these knee pads until the side rivet broke. Too much money for only a couple light months of work.
        by
        Response from Customer CareFeb 22, 2023
        We are sorry to hear you are experiencing some issues with your Stabilizer Performance Knee Pads! Our team will send you an email to best assist. Thank you! -Social Team
          I would not buy this product again
          Bought a pair in 2022 used them on 3 jobs only for the rivet for the top strap to fly off after putting them on and knelling.
          by
          Response from Customer CareDec 13, 2022
          We are sorry to hear about this experience! We will send you an email to further assist. Thank you -Social Team
            The pop rivet broke
            They are comfortable, but the fact that you can’t walk up the ladder with them and the pop rivets broke already only had them for five months
            by
            Response from Milwaukee ToolDec 14, 2022
            Hello! Could you please send our team an email at social.media@milwaukeetool.com, so we can best assist with this experience? Thank you -Social Team
              I wouldn't recommend
              I like how comfortable they are, but one of the clasps holding the stabilizer part just broke. I have only had them for maybe 6 months and dont use them every day, so it's slightly annoying to already have a piece fall off.
              by
              Response from Customer ServiceJul 26, 2022
              Thank you for taking the time to review your Stabilizer Performance Knee Pad. We are sorry for your experience and will be reaching out via email with more information. - Social Team
                Doesn’t work
                I can’t used it anymore because it doesn’t work this thing make me feel such pain in my knee and I can’t even walk after I used it and I am going to return it.
                by
                Response from Milwaukee ToolMar 11, 2022
                Hello, this is Cayla with Milwaukee Tool. Jorge, thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience at Milwaukee Tool didn’t quite match your expectations. We would love to know why, so that we can deliver a better experience next time. You may reach us anytime at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com Thank You.
                • Verified Purchase
                Comfortable but not durable
                I would recommend them for comfort but looks like there's an issue with the buckle button snapping. If they could make them last a little longer I would highly recommend them
                by
                Response from Customer ServiceFeb 8, 2022
                Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback and we will pass this information along to our team. Please feel free to contact us at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com if you would like further investigation into this matter. Thank you. -Cayla
                  Love Milwaukee but
                  Not even 5 months see for yourself really disappointed about this
                  by
                  Response from Customer ServiceDec 2, 2021
                  Hello! We appreciate your review on the Stabilizer Performance Knee Pad. We are sorry to hear that this product did not meet your expectations. We will email you for more information. -Cayla with Milwaukee Tool
                    Great buy
                    These knee pads are a game changer
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Surprised this is a milwaukee product
                    I have to say I was super excited when I saw this was coming out!! After all if it's milwaukee its gonna be the best! I have almost every milwaukee tool I can possibly ever use down to the milwaukee marker, safety glasses all milwaukee.. Waited and waited till it finally was. Available. I saw some negative reviews and figured meh one of those pestimisit dewalt fan boys.. But I need to say how shocked I was the high performance knee stabilizing pads which in theory should work have separate strap above the knee i had the straps tight enough that my blood circulation was cut off yet the knee pads was slipping just from walking from my truck. To the job site even before I started any work! Plus the knee part sticks out a good 6 inches (see attached pic I am standing straight in the pic)making it nearly impossible to climb a ladder with out pushing my self off!!! Will be returning this maybe the high performance with out the knee stabilizing ones will work better I really hope so!
                    by
                    Response from Milwaukee ToolJul 1, 2021
                    Hello, this is Sarah with Milwaukee Tool. Rz, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your frustrations with your Milwaukee High Performance Stabilizing Shell Knee Pad. We'd value the opportunity to learn more about your frustrations with your Milwaukee Tool, and to provide you with support. Please feel free to contact us directly at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com. It will be our pleasure to provide support once we have received your correspondence. Thank You
                      3 found this review helpful
                      broke after 1 week of laying tile
                      I wore these for 8 hours a day for a week and they snapped at the rivots. I continued to try to use them for a couple weeks later by taping them up and tying them and they only got worse! I love most Milwaukee tools these are terribly put together and are not recommended!!! I will never buy Milwaukee accessories again!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Broken rivet
                        Loved these knee pads until the rivet snapped off. Durability is poor.
                        by
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Very comfortable to wear
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Great pad, but rivets keep popping off.
                          Love the fit and feel of these knee pads, but sadly I have had 2 sets in the last 6 months where one rivet has broken /popped off of the pad like in other reviews. If it wasn’t for that flaw, these are great knee pads.
                          by
                          Response from Customer ServiceJun 6, 2023
                          Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your Stabilizer Performance Knee Pad. We are sorry to hear about your experience and will make sure to provide this feedback to the proper team! If you have additional feedback or questions please feel free to email us at social.media@milwaukeetool.com. Thank you! - Social Team
                            Defective
                            The knee pads are extremely comfortable and do their job right. I would rate 5 stars but the straps that hold to your thighs are defective. As in past reviews, you can see the damaging problem with these are the rivets that hold it all together. One day just kneel down and boom, a rivet goes flying. Possible injury as well, so I would continue shopping elsewhere. I am an avid Milwaulkee fan, run my business strictly on their tools, but this is the first product I'd ever had a complaint on!!
                            by
                            Response from Milwaukee ToolMay 30, 2023
                            We appreciate your honest feedback on your Stabilizer Performance Knee Pads and we are sorry to hear about the rivet. Could you email our team at Social.media@milwaukeetool.com, so we can assist? Thank you - Social Team
                              They fall down alot. They are very comfortable when kneeling...
                              They fall down alot. They are very comfortable when kneeling all day
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Knee pads are not made for short slim people. Elastic...
                              Knee pads are not made for short slim people. Elastic is at max tension and there is no more elastic for compensating for usage. Not please. Product appears well made. Don’t buy if you don’t have thick thighs. Should be offered in med and large.
                              by
                              Response from Milwaukee ToolMay 5, 2023
                              Thank you for sharing your honest feedback on your High Performance Stabilizing Shell Knee Pads. If you have any additional feedback, please contact our team at Social.media@milwaukeetool.com - Milwaukee Tool Social Team
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Disappointed in the durability
                              These protect my knees great but like others before me, the strap or riveting just let loose and quit. These were not used very long. So I’m quite disappointed.
                              by
                              Response from Customer ServiceMay 2, 2023
                              Thank you for leaving a review on your Stabilizer Performance Knee Pad's. We will make sure to pass this along to the proper team! - Social Team
                                Too bulky and don’t stay on place, they are comfortable...
                                Too bulky and don’t stay on place, they are comfortable but you can buy another ones for better and low price
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Not a well thought out made knee pad set
                                First after putting it on both knees it slides easily down. The straps do not hold the pad top top above the knee on the thigh. I have to keep on pulling them up. Secondly when I do pull them up and kneel down. I'm about two inches off the ground which creates an almost uncontrollable Imbalance and makes the knee pad slipped to the side of my knee having my knee to hit the pavement.
                                by
                                Response from Milwaukee ToolApr 28, 2023
                                Hi Ben, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback on your High Performance Knee Pads. If you have any additional feedback, please contact our team at Social.media@milwaukeetool.com - Milwaukee Tool Social Team
                                • Verified Purchase
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                maiby
                                The knee pads are amazing as a whole, but as I see with previous reviews the rivet shot off randomly while standing. Absolutely love Milwaulkee products but this one sadly has disappointed me.
                                by
                                Response from Customer ServiceApr 25, 2023
                                Hello! We appreciate your feedback! Please feel free to email us at social.media@milwaukeetool.com if you have any additional feedback or questions. Thank you! - Social Team
                                  Hit and Miss
                                  The knee pads are amazing as a whole, but as I see with previous reviews the rivet shot off randomly while standing. Absolutely love Milwaulkee products but this one sadly has disappointed me.
                                  by
                                  Response from Customer ServiceApr 20, 2023
                                  Thank you for taking the time to review your Stabilizer Performance Knee Pad. Our team will be in contact to assist! Thank you - Social Team
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    Showing 1-30 of 272 reviews

                                    Frequently Bought Together

                                    +
                                    +
                                    Price:
                                    $54.97

                                    Compare Similar Items

                                    current item

                                    Shell Material

                                    Gel

                                    Plastic

                                    Rubber

                                    Rubber

                                    Shell Type

                                    Hard

                                    Hard

                                    Soft

                                    Soft

                                    Protective Equipment Features

                                    No Additional Features

                                    Adjustable, Detachable

                                    No Additional Features

                                    Adjustable