#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Milwaukee High Performance Stabilizing Shell Knee Pad

Internet #315052969

Model #48-73-6050

Store SKU #1005879363

  • Large Flat Cap, Increased Stability
  • Layered Gel Absorbs Pressure & Supports Knee
  • Hinged Thigh Straps: Better Mobility

Customer Reviews

  • 3.3
    out of 273 reviews
  • 32% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 273 reviews
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
They still slide down...
They still slide down
by
Response from Milwaukee ToolMay 19, 2022
We are sorry to hear about this experience. Please feel free to send us an email at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com if you are needing assistance. - Mackenzie
  • Verified Purchase
They are comfortable!!! But with them being so tall, it's...
They are comfortable!!! But with them being so tall, it's like how'd I'd imagine learning to walk in high heels would be, but for your knees, knee heels if you will.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
The knee pad needs one more strap at the top....
The knee pad needs one more strap at the top.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great looks and feel , but.
Look good and feel good on the knees but wouldn't stay up. Had to adjust them every time i kneeled down. Not very time saving at all. Too bad too. They feel excellent when kneeling in them.
by
Response from Milwaukee ToolApr 13, 2022
Hello, this is Cayla with Milwaukee Tool. Mark, thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience at Milwaukee Tool didn’t quite match your expectations. We would love to know more so that we can deliver a better experience next time. You may reach us anytime at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com Thank You.
  • Verified Purchase
it’s okay
Its so heavy i can’t even walk I love Milwaukee but not this item i do tile installation
by
    • Recommended
    They are ok I wish they fit better I have...
    They are ok I wish they fit better I have to pull them up when I kneel
    by
    Response from Milwaukee ToolMay 5, 2022
    Hello, this is Cayla with Milwaukee Tool. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm sorry to hear that your Milwaukee HighiPerformance Stabilizing Shell Knee Pad does not quite match your expectations. We would value the opportunity to further investigate your feedback and provide you with support, so please feel free to reach out to us directly at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com. Thank You
    • Verified Purchase
    Great kneepads. Ware them every day. Would recommend them...
    Great kneepads. Ware them every day. Would recommend them
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    I don’t like these, I only used them a couple...
    I don’t like these, I only used them a couple times and they slide down your knee and a clip broke on one them.
    by
    Response from Milwaukee ToolMay 4, 2022
    Thank you for your review. Please contact us at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com so we may discuss your concerns with this product further. Thank you. - Cayla
    • Verified Purchase
    Comfortable but they have the same issue as others
    I purchased these with high hopes but found out that they don't stay in place at all. I keep having to pull them up or they end up at my ankles. They need to make an accessory strap to connect them to your belt to keep them in place. If they had that I would definitely get it. As of now, they are only good if you remain on your knees for an extended length of time without standing up.
    by
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      they are great until...
      I purchased these despite reading the negative reviews telling myself that either people were not used to the stabilizer type of kneepads or other user error the pros , well made super really comfortable until ...cons the min you stand up these slide right down to your ankles no matter how tight you make them so I will be returning them
      by
      Response from Milwaukee ToolApr 26, 2022
      Hi, thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you contact us at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com Thank You – Cayla
        The pads worked very well to stabilize my knees as...
        The pads worked very well to stabilize my knees as promised. Have always had problems with my right knee and even with pads it would bother me at the end of the day. These Milwaukee knew pads supported my knee the entire time and the straps didn't cut in on the back side of my knee like previous pads I've had. Overall very happy with them.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Continually slip down
        Very comfortable while kneeling but fall down if you take a few steps. The thigh stabilization seems to do nothing. I’ve worn the same pair of toughbuilt knee pads for 4 years (similar design). I’ll be returning the Milwaukee’s and getting another pair of Tuoghbuilt
        by
        Response from Milwaukee ToolApr 21, 2022
        Hello, this is Cayla with Milwaukee Tool. Thank you for taking the time to review your Milwaukee High-Performance Stabilizing Shell Knee Pad. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with this product did not meet your expectations. We would like the opportunity to look into this, so please feel free to contact us directly at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com if you would like a further investigation into this matter. Look forward to gaining a resolution on this for you. Thank You
          The knee pads feel great but they still fall down...
          The knee pads feel great but they still fall down your legs.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          These are amazing! Comfortable, yet made to last....
          These are amazing! Comfortable, yet made to last.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          I ordered these because I have issues keeping knee pads...
          I ordered these because I have issues keeping knee pads on and was hoping that with the strap above the knee it would stay up better. Unfortunately it doesn’t. I can just be standing still in one place and they slide down.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          The knee pads were amazing until I needed to climb...
          The knee pads were amazing until I needed to climb a ladder. The chunky pads kept getting caught on the steps. The pad itself kept sliding down my leg.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          The front part its already peeling...
          The front part its already peeling
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          I have worked the construction trade for over 36 years...
          I have worked the construction trade for over 36 years and I have tried many different knee pads over the year and these are by far the best I’ve ever used
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Slides down nonstop
          Very disappointed in the knee pads. they start sliding down every time you turn around they will not stay tight I would rather have the rigid ones much better I just can't get ahold of any right now
          by
          Response from Milwaukee ToolApr 12, 2022
          Hello, this is Cayla with Milwaukee Tool. Rick, thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the standard that you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further, so please feel free to contact us directly at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com if you would like further investigation into this matter. Look forward to gaining a resolution on this for you. Thank You
            Not good
            These will not stay up. I have adjusted straps to the point that there is no other position. Had straps so tight that I was loosing feeling in my legs and the top stuck out that they would hook the rungs of the ladder. I will be returning these.
            by
            Response from Milwaukee ToolApr 11, 2022
            Hello, this is Cayla with Milwaukee Tool. Gary, thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience at Milwaukee Tool didn’t quite match your expectations. We would love to know more, so that we can deliver a better experience next time. You may reach us anytime at socialmedia@milwaukeetool.com Thank You.
              These kneepads provide stability and all day comfort. I install...
              These kneepads provide stability and all day comfort. I install flooring and carperts regularly and imprrssed with the lasting comfort after several days of working on your knees.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-30 of 273 reviews

              Frequently Bought Together

              +
              +
              Price:
              $54.97

              Compare Similar Items

              current item

              Shell Material

              Gel

              Polymer

              Foam

              Gel

              Shell Type

              Hard

              Hard

              Soft

              Hard

              Protective Equipment Features

              No Additional Features

              Abrasion Resistant, Adjustable, Impact Resistant, Non-Slip, Puncture Resistant, Shock Absorbing, Slip Resistant

              Adjustable

              No Additional Features