#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Pleasant Hearth Bradford 34 in. x 19.69 in. Square Steel Wood Fire Pit in Slate

Internet #203139453

Model #OFW104SC

  • Mosaic surround adds an elegant style
  • Includes a cooking grid for grilling
  • A steel lid allows you to use it as a decorative table

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 182 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 182 reviews
Very heavy and easy to assemble. Took less than an hour to put together. Great to have a rack f...
Very heavy and easy to assemble. Took less than an hour to put together. Great to have a rack for grilling. Perfect for my firepit area..
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Purchased online for a gift. Not at all what I...
Purchased online for a gift. Not at all what I expected. Very flimsy material. Very shallow burning pan. You’d have to be sitting on the ground to actually use this as a table. I would suggest to see it in person before purchasing.
by
Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportFeb 15, 2019
I'm sorry to hear you brought you're dissatisfied. We sincerely hope you find what you're looking for and if there's anything we can do to help, please give us a call at 1-847-324-5900. - GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
  • Verified Purchase
Easytoassemble...
Easytoassemble
by
  • Verified Purchase
I absolutely love the fire pit, it was easy to assemble, great addition to my patio!! Worth every...
I absolutely love the fire pit, it was easy to assemble, great addition to my patio!! Worth every dime!!!
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
There was a small dent in the cover of the...
There was a small dent in the cover of the fire pit and there is white residue left on the sides of the rubbed bronze. I am able to slowly get it off but feel like someone should have checked quality control more carefully. The top is very nice and is worth keeping if only for the stone and copper squares.
by
Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportNov 28, 2018
Hello Philip, we're terribly sorry to hear you received damaged components to this fire pit. Although quality control is tight, shipping can be rough and as the manufacturer we are happy to rectify the issue. Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html - GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
  • Verified Purchase
still haven't used it very much...
still haven't used it very much
by
  • Verified Purchase
Very heavy, but easy to assemble. Movement , and transport, caused cracking and separating of gro...
Very heavy, but easy to assemble. Movement , and transport, caused cracking and separating of grout between some tiles on top. Easy to fix. Fire pit could be deeper!
by
Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportNov 8, 2018
Hello Robby, we're terribly sorry to hear you received damaged components to this fire pit. Although quality control is tight, shipping can be rough and as the manufacturer we are happy to rectify the issue. Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html - GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Returned, was damaged...
Returned, was damaged
by
Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportOct 24, 2018
Hello Genie, we're terribly sorry to hear you received damaged components to this fire pit. Although quality control is tight, shipping can be rough and as the manufacturer we are happy to rectify the issue. Going forward, please reach out to us directly so we can advise and work on resolution. Our contact information can be found here - http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html - GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
  • Verified Purchase
Not recommended
This product Quality is not meet expectations. All cheap and thin metal sheets.
by
Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportOct 22, 2018
Hello KElvin Pan, we're sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with this product. If there is anything we can do to assist you just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html - GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
  • Verified Purchase
bought this firepit last year. although the functionality works the reason i bought it was the m...
bought this firepit last year. although the functionality works the reason i bought it was the mosaic tiles well they fell off pretty quickly so as of last weekend I took them all off and now trying to get to the base so i can figure out if i can put new mosaics or cement or something else on it where the tiles used to be. feel it could be made better
by
Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportOct 3, 2018
Hello Gunner, we are terribly sorry to hear you experienced an issue with this fire pit! Our Technical Support Team would be happy to assist you with assessing and resolving the problem! Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html - GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
    Came in broken!!...
    Came in broken!!
    by
    Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportOct 2, 2018
    Hello Joe, we're terribly sorry to hear you received damaged components to this fire pit. Although quality control is tight, shipping can be rough and as the manufacturer we are happy to rectify the issue. Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html - GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
    • Verified Purchase
    The height of this table is very low. Bought plastic bed risers to elevate. Now the table top ...
    The height of this table is very low. Bought plastic bed risers to elevate. Now the table top is the same height as the chair seat. It is ok for now.
    by
    Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportSep 26, 2018
    Hello Abby, apologies if this fire pit didn't meet your expectations! - GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
    • Verified Purchase
    Came damaged but still a very nice pit.
    Came damaged but still a very nice pit.
    by
    Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportSep 11, 2018
    Hello Firepit, we're terribly sorry to hear you received damaged components to this fire pit. Although quality control is tight, shipping can be rough and as the manufacturer we are happy to rectify the issue. Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html - GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Product was easy to assemble. (I did it...
    Product was easy to assemble. (I did it myself,) I was disappointed that one of the tiles fell off and some were chipped. Also,. two of the side panels were dented. Once I get replacements, I think this will be a great addition to my patio.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    The tools provided where no help at all but very easy to assemble with proper tools
    The tools provided where no help at all but very easy to assemble with proper tools
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Despite having a few tiles fall out in transit; the...
    Despite having a few tiles fall out in transit; the unit is will made, sturdy and attractive.
    by
    Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJul 5, 2018
    Hello Jan, we're terribly sorry to hear you received damaged components to this fire pit. Our Customer Service Team would be happy to assist you with it! Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html
    -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    Cheap ...
    Cheap
    by
    Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJun 27, 2018
    Hello, HomeDepotCustomer, we're sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with this fire pit. We are happy to stand behind the quality of its materials and performance! If there is anything we can do to assist you with it, we're happy to help! Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
    • Verified Purchase
    It arrived all broken in pieces unable to put together....
    It arrived all broken in pieces unable to put together. Had to return. Would like a replacement if possible.
    by
    Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJun 11, 2018
    Hello Contina, we're terribly sorry to hear you received a damaged fire pit. Our Customer Service Team would be happy to assist you with a replacement! Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html
    -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
    • Verified Purchase
    Damaged goods
    Came dented and missing tile from top. Wish i had read reviews before ordering!
    by
    Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJun 8, 2018
    Hello Joyce, we're terribly sorry to hear you received damaged components to this fire pit. Our Customer Service Team would be happy to assist you with it! Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
      • Recommended
      This is the second time ordering this piece and it...
      This is the second time ordering this piece and it was damaged again. The tiles in the fire pit were delivered cracked and falling out. I will need this to be picked up and returned free of charge, since the replacement was shipped free of charge due to the first issue. Disappointed will go elsehwer
      by
      Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJun 5, 2018
      Hello Steve, we're terribly sorry to hear you received a damaged product. Our Customer Service team would be happy to assist you with it! Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html
      -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
      • Verified Purchase
      The Firepit is nice but I had to send it...
      The Firepit is nice but I had to send it back because it was damaged. When I got the second one it was damaged as well, however I was too tired of hauling it back to Home Depot that I just kept it. Home Depot went above and beyond to help make this 2nd Firepit work.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Part of the grout was missing around some tiles, small...
      Part of the grout was missing around some tiles, small dent on screen & 1 screw missing. Bag that held the screws had been opened. All came out OK except the tile which may loosen at some time, but unnecessary if it had been inspected prior to shipping. Otherwise looks good & used it.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      It was a gift but my daughter is very happy with it. Loves all the features.
      It was a gift but my daughter is very happy with it. Loves all the features.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      STAY AWAY FROM THIS! I’ve never purchased something with as...
      STAY AWAY FROM THIS! I’ve never purchased something with as poor quality as this. Broken, loose stones and grout upon opening box. Cheap, flimsy metal.
      by
      Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJan 11, 2018
      Hello Carol, we're sorry to hear you received a damaged fire pit. Although quality control is tight, shipping can be rough so we are happy to replace those components! Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html
      -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
      • Verified Purchase
      My fire pit arrived broken. The tiles on the top...
      My fire pit arrived broken. The tiles on the top were loose and some had fallen off already! Immediately returned it and purchased a different fire pit.
      by
      Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJan 5, 2018
      Hello Angie, we're sorry to hear you received a damaged fire pit.Our Customer Service Team would have been happy to send you replacement right away! If you need assistance with our products in the future, we are happy to help! Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html
      -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
      • Verified Purchase
      Item showed up damaged, Store can't exchange. Will have to...
      Item showed up damaged, Store can't exchange. Will have to repair myself luckily it's only a few tiles and some grout. Box was hammered had holes in it either buy shipping or warehouse. Has very shallow area for wood. Have yet to burn anything in it.
      by
      Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportDec 28, 2017
      Hello Loren, we're terribly sorry to hear you received a damaged fire pit. Our Customer Service Team would be happy to assist you with replacements! Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html
      -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
      • Verified Purchase
      Gave as a home warming gift. They loved it ...
      Gave as a home warming gift. They loved it
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      some embers were on the small slate tiles and they...
      some embers were on the small slate tiles and they cracked and came off. We are going to try to put the pieces back together and put them back on. So far that is the only problem we have had. We look forward to using the grill in the warmer months and enjoying the coffee table then as well.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Simple set and fun to use...
      Simple set and fun to use
      by
      Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportNov 2, 2017
      Hey Andrew, We are happy to hear you are enjoying your Pleasant Hearth fire pit! Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @PleasantHearth for access to seasonal sweepstakes, our latest product information and more!  -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
      • Verified Purchase
      So far so good...
      So far so good
      by
      Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportOct 26, 2017
      Hello Maximillian, we're glad to hear you are enjoying your fire pit. if there is anything we can do to assist you don't hesitate to reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html
      -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 182 reviews

      Compare Similar Items

      current item

      Fire Pit Shape

      Square

      Square

      Square

      Features

      360 Fire View, Portable, Screen Included

      360 Fire View, Cover Included, Portable, Screen Included

      360 Fire View, Screen Included

      Outdoor Living Product Type

      Fire Pit

      Fire Pit

      Fire Pit