#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Pleasant Hearth Bradford 34 in. x 19.69 in. Square Steel Wood Fire Pit in Slate

Internet #203139453

Model #OFW104SC

  • Mosaic surround adds an elegant style
  • Includes a cooking grid for grilling
  • A steel lid allows you to use it as a decorative table

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 182 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 182 reviews
This Fire Pit was as advertised, however, there was indications that the item had been dropped ...
This Fire Pit was as advertised, however, there was indications that the item had been dropped as there was slight damage to the mesh sides. The damage was minimal and easily fixed and we opted not to re-wrap each part and return the whole Pit. We look forward to cozy fires and a glass of wine.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Slate Fire Pit
Love it! Looks great on our patio. Very versatile, we've made smores and just enjoyed the fire.
by
    • Recommended
    Arrived with multiple missing & broken slate tiles, grout missing. Had to return.
    Arrived with multiple missing & broken slate tiles, grout missing. Had to return.
    by
    Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportNov 11, 2016
    Hello Cffcco,

    We are sorry to hear that this was damaged in shipping. We understand you returned it to store. We stand behind our products and would have been happy to send you replacement parts. Our customer service is available Monday through Friday 8:30am-4:30pm CST at 877-447-4768 or by email at customerservice@ghpgroupinc.com-Jenn P ghpgroupinc
    • Verified Purchase
    Convenience of coffee table and fire pit
    Attractive, easy to assemble. Have not used as fire pit, but serves nicely as coffee table. Only negative is that rains have caused rust to run down all four legs resulting in hard to remove orange stains on concrete patio. Is now on coasters which has lessened staining.
    by
    • DIY
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Do not buy this fire pit
    The metal cover came bent and damaged. The tiles came off. Water does not drain out the drain hole. The fire pit is already starting to rust. This is a very poor quality item. My old fire pit lasted 6 years. This one won't last one.
    by
    • Pro
    • Verified Purchase
    First one was damaged, replacement was missing the mesh cover
    First one arrived with holes in the boxes, and the contents were badly dented and the surface was chipped severely. After being given bad information by Home Depot about returning it to ups, I lugged it in and out of my house every day in the hope Ups would eventually take it as I was promised they would. The replacement pit arrived yesterday and it's missing the mesh cover for the pit itself. After spending an hour on the phone being told I need to leave both boxes outside my house for up to 2 weeks, I eventually managed to get someone from Home Depot to come pick them up, at some point in the near but unspecified future. I don't know what on earth happened for me to get two 70 pound paper weights delivered to me but I won't be buying this brand or ordering from homedepot.com ever again.
    by
    Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportApr 22, 2016
    Hello,

    We are sorry to hear this. Our customer service team will be happy to assist you with the missing mesh cover. Please call us at 877-447-4768 Monday through Friday 8:30am-4:30pm CST.-GHP Group Customer Service Team ghpgroupinc
      1 found this review helpful
      Good unique pit
      Very nice functional pit that's large enough to handle good sized logs so you can get a large fire going. The Slate is well embedded into the frame though I wouldn't put too much pressure or weight on them. Comes with a grilling rack the I wouldn't recommend using since it rest so close to the fire. The pit is pretty deep and has a drain in the center It also comes with a metal cover to slow rusting. Bring it out of the weather during the winter. Makes a great focal point for a yard setting
      by
      • DIY
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      Perfect for two or for entertaining!
      We love our Bradford Firepit! It's good-looking and easy to put together!
      by
        • Recommended
        Good fire pit for the money
        There were a few tiles loose when it arrived, but I was able to repair them easily. I did not have any problems putting the pit together; the instructions were good and all the parts were there. The pit has worked well for my and my family.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Way over priced
        Very cheaply made. looks real nice when assembled but don't lean on it or the legs may bend . Very thin metal and don't expect it to last but one season.Not worth the price I paid . Bolts are rusting after first rain and didn't even use it yet.
        by
        Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJul 2, 2015
        Hey there,

        We can definitely assist you with any parts you may need for your fire pit. Feel free to give us a call at 877-447-4768 and have your model # & serial # ready. Thank you.

        - GHP Group Customer Service Team ghpgroupinc
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        Disappointed
        I purchased this as a Christmas gift back in December for our cabin at the lake. We just assembled it the other day and we were very disappointed with the quality of the item. Tiles had fallen out during shipping and a number of pieces were bent. I wish we had opened the box sooner - I would have returned it for something with better quality.
        by
        Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJun 26, 2015
        Hey there,

        It does appear that your fire pit was damaged in shipping. We can definitely assist you in replacing those damaged parts. Please give us a call at 877-447-4768 and have your model # & serial # ready. Thank you.

        - GHP Group Customer Service Team ghpgroupinc
        • DIY
        easy to assemble
        I bought this a week ago for the price a good investment.Really like the table feature.
        by
          • Recommended
          looks super
          I would Recommend this fire pit to anyone My wife is using it as center peace in garden could not ask for it to be better.
          by
            • Recommended
            Solid Fire Pit
            The fire pit was fairly easy to assemble. There were some small scratches and dings on the tiled surface, but not severe enough to cause me to return the item.
            by
            • DIY
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Nice Fire Pit
            Nice Fire Pit. A little smaller that I thought it was going to be, but still very nice
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Beautiful Fire Pit
            We just added the Bradford Slate Fire pit to our backyard decor and it is lovely. Good heat and beautiful for probably any deck, patio, or backyard design. Everyone has asked us where we got it and complimented how lovely it was
            by
              • Recommended
              Poor Build Quality
              While it works, there are some very disappointing build quality issues. One of the arms that hold the lower ash tray is missing entirely, but the other two seem to hold it. Two of the tiles were already knocked off when I opened the box, and the top screen doesn't really line up with any other features of the top, so it doesn't lock in or anything- it just kind of awkwardly rests on top.
              by
              Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportMay 20, 2015
              Hey Marc,

              We can definitely assist you in resolving this issue. Please give us a call at 877-447-4768 and have your model # & serial # ready. Thank you.

              - GHP Group Customer Service Team ghpgroupinc
              • DIY
              • Verified Purchase
              great look
              very pleased with pit for appearance and function.
              by
                • Recommended
                As expected!
                Bought this a month ago and everything is great - love the feature of converting the pit to the coffee table when not in use!
                by
                  Classy and functional!
                  I read all the Reviews before purchase and they were all right on! We are very happy with this Firepit. We especially like that it has a cooking grate for grilling hot dogs, toasting marshmallows, etc. We also like that it has a flat cover to allow it to function as a table when not in use as a firepit. The slate top and the bronzed side add to its classy look. We only wish that it had a cloth cover of some sort to keep it clean between uses, but we bought a cover separately and it serves the purpose! Very happy with this purchase!!!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Nice substantial fire pit
                    Unit was easy to put together. Heavier than I thought it would be which is good. Solid when assembled. Worked very well.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Not impressed
                      Arrived damaged. Loose tiles. After 1 month there is evidence of rust on several parts. The additional cover is all moldy and needs to be scrub on a weekly basis to keep it half way decent. In summary, not satisfied, not happy.
                      by
                      Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportFeb 10, 2015
                      Hey there,

                      We are sorry to hear you unit arrived damaged. We can certainly replace any damaged parts on your units. Please give us a call at 877-447-4768. Thank you.

                      - GHP Group Customer Service Team ghpgroupinc
                      • DIY
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Worth the $$$ we paid
                      Assembly took hardly any time at all. Aesthetically, it looked like we paid more than what we actually did. We have a teenager who loves to hang out with her friends and they got to use it the minute we brought it to our back yard. Service from this online purchase was great. We got updates on when it was ready for us to pick up from the store. No complaints here. Always preferred Hone Depot to the Blue store anyway.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Decent fire pit
                      The fire pit looks nice. However it is quite heavy with the slate top. The packaging it comes in leaves the top susceptible to be twisted/bent if dropped or jarred in transit. This happened to ours which resulted in cracked grouting and a loose tile. Not a big deal to repair, but it should be prevented with the use of stouter packaging. Maybe a wooden crate instead of a cardboard box and a little Styrofoam.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Great firepit!!
                      I got this for my wife for Christmas and we both love it. The cover is a bonus for when it is not being used. A welcome addition to our deck/pool area.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Great!
                        This fire pit makes the yard so much more cozy during the winter and look just like the picture displayed. Great buy!
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Very nice for the price paid.
                          Very happy with the fire pit. Assembly was easy and it's very sturdy. Works great.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          Great Fire Pit!
                          We received this fire pit as a Christmas Gift and love it! Very sturdy on our back deck, even in high winds. Have used it to make s'mores in the cold and grill burgers already; can't wait to see what else we can do with it.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Quality Product
                            The base of the fire pit is very sturdy, the stone on the top add a nice accent to the fire pit. So all in all I like this product. It is easy to clean once it cools down however the only down side to this product is that it has nowhere for the ash to go so it will build up at the bottom of the pit.
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            Great product for the price
                            This grill is very good looking. It isn't too heavy so you can move it to different locations.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              Showing 1-30 of 182 reviews

                              Compare Similar Items

                              current item

                              Fire Pit Shape

                              Square

                              Square

                              Square

                              Features

                              360 Fire View, Portable, Screen Included

                              360 Fire View, Cover Included, Portable, Screen Included

                              360 Fire View, Screen Included

                              Outdoor Living Product Type

                              Fire Pit

                              Fire Pit

                              Fire Pit