#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Pleasant Hearth Bradford 34 in. x 19.69 in. Square Steel Wood Fire Pit in Slate

Internet #203139453

Model #OFW104SC

  • Mosaic surround adds an elegant style
  • Includes a cooking grid for grilling
  • A steel lid allows you to use it as a decorative table

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 182 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 182 reviews
It came damaged and the ceramic tiles were poorly...
It came damaged and the ceramic tiles were poorly cemented in place... didn’t have time to order another one so had to get one from store that I didn’t really like! Very disappointed!!!!!
by
Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportOct 25, 2017
Hello Rhonda, we're sorry to see that you received damaged components to your fire pit. Our Customer Service Team would be happy to assist you with replacements. Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
  • Verified Purchase
I’m very much happy with this item ...
I’m very much happy with this item
by
Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportOct 16, 2017
Hey Mastergardener, We are happy to hear you are enjoying your Pleasant Hearth fire pit! Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @PleasantHearth for access to seasonal sweepstakes, our latest product information and more!  -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to assemble...
Easy to assemble
by
  • Verified Purchase
It looks very nice, but it came broken and parts...
It looks very nice, but it came broken and parts missing so i have to return.
by
Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportOct 4, 2017
Hello Elvedina, we're terribly sorry to hear you received damaged components to your fire pit. Our Customer Service team would be happy to send you replacements parts right away! Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html
-GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
  • Verified Purchase
The tile had several pieces that were broken, the cover was bend. Not worth the price. But I was...
The tile had several pieces that were broken, the cover was bend. Not worth the price. But I was having a party that evening on the deck and needed it. Otherwise I would have returned. It was not sold in the store.
by
Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportOct 3, 2017
Hello, we're terribly sorry to hear you received broken tiles on your pit. Although quality control is tight, shipping can be rough. We are more than happy to send you replacements! Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html
-GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
  • Verified Purchase
Can’t go wrong with this fire pit. It looks great...
Can’t go wrong with this fire pit. It looks great and is exactly what I needed. No complaints.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Yes it was excellent ...
Yes it was excellent
by
Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportSep 14, 2017
Hey Roxy, We are happy to hear you are pleased with your Pleasant Hearth fire pit! Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @PleasantHearth for access to seasonal sweepstakes, our latest product information and more!  -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
  • Verified Purchase
Great purchase
Great value... arrived on time. Easy to put together. Looks rich.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Pleasant Hearth Bradford 34 in. Square Slate Fire Pit
Very nice looking fire pit. Looks great in the yard with Adirondack chairs. Can't wait until Fall to start using it & grilling. Would have liked it a little bigger.
by
Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportAug 25, 2017
Hey Abearluvr, We are happy to hear you are pleased with your Pleasant Hearth fire pit! Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @PleasantHearth for access to seasonal sweepstakes, our latest product information and more!  -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
    • Recommended
    beautiful design for a good price
    good quality for an affordable price. light weight and easy to carry up to our back deck, like the charcoal grill capibility
    by
      • Recommended
      Great fire pit
      Very nice and firm fire pit the design fits my furniture that I have in my patio.
      by
      Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportAug 10, 2017
      Hey Mando, We are happy to hear you are enjoying your Pleasant Hearth fire pit! Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @PleasantHearth for access to seasonal sweepstakes, our latest product information and more!  -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
        • Recommended
        Disappointed
        It arrived broken in several places. I ordered a second time and STILL waiting for it to arrive. Very disappointed.
        by
        Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportAug 9, 2017
        Hello Tricia, we're sorry to see that you received damaged components to your fire pit. Our Customer Service Team would be happy to assist you with replacements. Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html and mention this review!
        -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
          I would give it 0 stars. Cheaply made, doesn't live...
          I would give it 0 stars. Cheaply made, doesn't live up to its description. Had to send back 1st pit - broken missing tiles, grout fallen out, metal bent. 2nd one wasn't much better and won't hold up to elements. Advise - see home depot products in person before buying. Quality has gone way downhill!
          by
          Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportAug 2, 2017
          Hello, we're sorry to hear that you received damaged components to your fire pit. Our Customer Service Team would be happy to assist you with replacements. Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html and mention this review!
          -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
          • Verified Purchase
          Poor craftsmanship. Absolutely a waste of money. Broken tiles and bent steel. Poor packaging- doe...
          Poor craftsmanship. Absolutely a waste of money. Broken tiles and bent steel. Poor packaging- does not protect product at all during shipment.
          by
          Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJul 27, 2017
          Hello Lester, we're sorry to see that you received damaged components to your fire pit. Our Customer Service Team would be happy to assist you with replacements. Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html and mention this review!
          -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
          • Verified Purchase
          3 Star Review
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Very thin metal, I can't imagine this lasting more than 2 years. For the price, the metal should...
          Very thin metal, I can't imagine this lasting more than 2 years. For the price, the metal should be thicker, especially the pan which holds the wood. Disappointed.
          by
          Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJul 5, 2017
          Hello Gml, we're sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with this product. We are happy to stand behind the quality but still strongly suggest storing under a cover for longevity. If there is anything we can assist you with just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html and mention this review! -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
            Delivered in pieces!
            This item was clearly poorly made because several tiles were missing when it arrived in the mail!
            by
            Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJul 3, 2017
            Hello Lindsey00, we're sorry to hear that you received damaged components to your fire pit. Our Customer Service Team would be happy to assist you with replacement parts. Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html and mention this review!
            -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
              Couldn't be happier!
              This fire pit is everything I wanted and yet at the same time, it has exceeded my expectations. I was very pleased with its shipment. The box was well-sealed, and the parts inside well-packaged with plastic and styrofoam, keeping each piece protected. As assembly began, we found the instructions well-written and easy to follow. Each part was easily discernible and the small parts (nuts and bolts, etc) were in a sealed packed that labeled each piece. The table was assembled quickly by my husband and I. We did find it easier to have two people for the side pieces but you could still assemble this without a second pair of hands. Now that it's assembled and has been put to use, I couldn't be more pleased. I especially like the tile variation on the table surface. Having the table "lid" is such a handy feature for the times you don't want a fire! That really steps up its functionality. Additionally, having the cooking grate is a great bonus. I haven't cooked on it yet, but but I'm so glad that's an option! Overall, I couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase this fire pit/table. Besides having all the features I wanted, the price is more than reasonable for this multi-functional, aesthetically pleasing, and well-built product!
              by
                • Recommended
                pass on this waste of money
                We have had two of these fire pits. The first one came in with a few loose tiles, so we returned it for a new one. Same deal with the next one. We figured that that just must be the deal with the mosaics. We've had one fire in it, and it's been in the weather, but now the top grouting is coming off all over the fire pit. I was looking at it tonight and thought it must just be some chard bits of wood around the edges, but no it's grouting that's broken. Pass on this waste of money
                by
                Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJun 26, 2017
                Hello Nellie, we're terribly sorry to hear you experienced an issue with this product. Our Customer Service Team would be happy to assist you with replacements! Just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html
                -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Too small/too short
                  This fire pit was too short. It is literally only a few inches above the ground. It also has a very small fire area. It's not deep enough to have logs in it. This would be better suited for briquettes or a glass bead fire.
                  by
                  Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJun 23, 2017
                  Hello Sockrmommy, we're sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with this product. For future reference, all of our product specifications are listed on these pages. If there is anything we can do to assist you, just reach out by phone at 877-447-4768 or email here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html and mention this review!
                  -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
                    Fire pit was package nicely and easy to put together. There was a screw missing from the flat lid...
                    Fire pit was package nicely and easy to put together. There was a screw missing from the flat lid and some scratches. The box was cut up, but not sure if that was Home Depot or UPS. Overall good pit for the money.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    It is rusting already...
                    It is rusting already
                    by
                    Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportMay 10, 2017
                    Hello Alo,Although nothing is completely rust proof, this product will last longer under a cover and we highly recommend it! If you need assistance finding the right size, please reach out here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Several tiles had come off going to have to re-grout them all back in, other than that good for p...
                    Several tiles had come off going to have to re-grout them all back in, other than that good for price, but I remember when quality was the way business and products they sold were the way, it seems now they figure they got your money and to heck with quality
                    by
                    Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportApr 20, 2017
                    Hello Koki,
                    We are so sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with this product. We are more than happy to stand behind the quality of our products and resolve this for you, just reach out here: http://www.ghpgroupinc.com/CTUS.html
                    -GHP Group Customer Support ghpgroupinc
                    • Verified Purchase
                    This was a gift for family, and they have sent me pictures of them enjoying the fire pit. They lo...
                    This was a gift for family, and they have sent me pictures of them enjoying the fire pit. They love it!!
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Never got a chance
                    Product was delivered for Christmas, but we were disappointed to find that several of the tiles were broken. Returned to store, but they were out of stock online and unavailable in the store.
                    by
                    Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJan 9, 2017
                    Hello RH,

                    We are so sorry to hear that this unit is not available. We hope to have these back in stock in stores soon.-GHP Group Customer Service Team ghpgroupinc
                      We got this for our Son who bought a brand new house a year ago. He and his friends love it !!! F...
                      We got this for our Son who bought a brand new house a year ago. He and his friends love it !!! From the design to functionality, it rocks !!! AND it was on sale, too !!!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      We didn't know that the day it said it was going to come was an approximate date. We had to go ou...
                      We didn't know that the day it said it was going to come was an approximate date. We had to go out and buy a different fire pit from Lowe's to use for our event. Also the instructions said it came with 16 screws but only 15 came. Lastly, 5 tiles were broken off the area around the pit. We had to glue them back on and grout the tiles.
                      by
                      Response from GHP Group Inc. SupportJan 4, 2017
                      Hello John,

                      Delivery dates are never certain. There are just too many factors that can change delivery. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused. Our customer service team will be happy to assist you with replacement parts. Please call us Monday through Friday 8:30am-4:30pm CST at 877-447-4768.-GHP Group Customer Service Team ghpgroupinc
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Although I gave this pit as a Christmas gift and as of now it has not been used, I was very plea...
                      Although I gave this pit as a Christmas gift and as of now it has not been used, I was very pleased with the style and the versatility......cover, grate, top cover, and grill accessories. getting excited to use it in the upcoming summer months. Also , it was economically priced and affordable to give as a gift. Thank you for providing such a wonderful product.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      The pit arrived on schedule and like several previous reviewers have mentioned, the only quality ...
                      The pit arrived on schedule and like several previous reviewers have mentioned, the only quality fault was a couple of the tiles fell off during shipping. Quick fix with crazy glue and no other concerns. Decent quality for the price. My only suggestion would be that the mesh cover be a little higher.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Beautiful and so enjoyable with the conversion to table top and grill. We wanted more height so s...
                      Beautiful and so enjoyable with the conversion to table top and grill. We wanted more height so simply added plastic adjustable bed risers! Love it!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-30 of 182 reviews

                      Compare Similar Items

                      current item

                      Fire Pit Shape

                      Square

                      Square

                      Square

                      Features

                      360 Fire View, Portable, Screen Included

                      360 Fire View, Cover Included, Portable, Screen Included

                      360 Fire View, Screen Included

                      Outdoor Living Product Type

                      Fire Pit

                      Fire Pit

                      Fire Pit