#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for RIDGID Kwik-Spin+ ¼ in. x 25 ft. Drain Cleaning Snake Auger with Autofeed Trigger for Kitchen/Bath Sinks and Tubs/Showers

Internet #303644603

Model #57038

Store SKU #264587

  • Easy to use and clean up after use
  • Saves money from not using a plumber
  • Reviewers find it more eco friendly and effective than chemicals

Customer Reviews

  • 3.2
    out of 1,472 reviews
  • 51% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,472 reviews
It's not very "easy" to use. The cranking is complicated to push and retrieve.
by
Response from RIDGIDOct 25, 2023
Hi, we apologize for your poor experience, but appreciate your feedback. Your review has been passed on to our design team for further consideration. Ridgid
  • Verified Purchase
It is very difficult to crank back in and it takes a lot of work to retract it.
by
Response from RIDGIDOct 25, 2023
Hi, we apologize for your poor experience, but appreciate your feedback. Your review has been passed on to our design team for further consideration. Ridgid
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Worked great. Within minutes the drain was cleared. Worth the cost.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Kinked twisted cable on retraction sprayed debris an interior of cabinet. Like a gym workout for shoulder, arms, hands(death grip)
by
Response from RIDGIDOct 19, 2023
Hi, we apologize for your poor experience. You review has been passed on to our design team for further consideration Ridgid
  • Verified Purchase
Great product durability and affordable price and fixed a plug pvc I recommend this product
by
  • Verified Purchase
JUNK DONT BUY 0 IF I COULD
I, like so many should've read the reviews. Right out of the box the product didn't work. Good luck trying to get ahold of someone. I will never buy a product from this company again.
by
    Don't buy Poorly designed
    This auger is poorly designed and hard to use. The plastic that engages the actual auger will not hold it tightly enough, so it not only won't clear the plugged line it just tangles itself up inside the housing and can't be used. Purchase one that has the screw that allows you to lock the auger.
    by
    Response from RIDGIDOct 16, 2023
    Hi, we apologize for your poor experience and appreciate your feedback. I am passing your review on to our design team for further consideration. Ridgid
      Does not work
      It does not auto feed. If you have a bathroom drain it’s not easy to hold and feed it at the same time. It wouldn’t recoil back. Took me 20 minutes to manually put it back. Returned
      by
      Response from RIDGIDOct 16, 2023
      We apologize for your poor experience and appreciate your feedback. I am passing your review to out design team for further review. Ridgid
        This snake, like others similar, is incredibly poor when it comes to ergonomic design. Extremely difficult to wind. Ridiculous, really. My advice? Get the one that you can wind/unwind with your drill. That should help. In the meantime, snake manufacturers, come up with a design that does not require putting this between your knees so that you can hold/wind comfortably. Even that approach is certainly NOT COMFORTABLE!
        by
        Response from RIDGIDOct 11, 2023
        Hi, we apologize for your poor experience and appreciate your feedback. I am passing your review on to our design team for consideration. Ridgid
        • Verified Purchase
        Waste of money. Would not recommend.
        by
        Response from RIDGIDOct 4, 2023
        Hi, we apologize for your poor experience. Thank you for your feedback. We will pass this on to our design team. Ridgid
        • Verified Purchase
        Worked great especially considering how inexpensive it was.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        This item did not work in a tight space. Perhaps an engineer could figure a way to have a length of plastic tubing cover the first 6 inches to a foot around the snake so that one person could press the end of the pipe against the opening in the wall and then use both hands to make the snake extend into the opening. The human body is not engineered to squirm into tight spaces with both arms extended. I had to have another adult help because the tight space. I'm sure this snake works well in situations where the access to the opening does not hinder the operator and the blockage is within 20 feet and not compacted.
        by
        Response from RIDGIDOct 3, 2023
        Hi, we apologize for your poor experience. We sincerely thank you for your feedback. We have passed your recommendation on to our design team. Ridgid
        • Verified Purchase
        works fine, since squeezing the handle engages a metal piece into the thread of the coiled snake which makes in and out painfully slow. quality built larger snake diameter than one being replaced.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        the feed is great. slowly work into the clog. The leading end is a bit big. The snake does not go around sharp bends easily, or, in the case of a right angle, at all
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        It took 3 minutes to unplug my drain
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        I purchased this to clear the drain plug on my AC. Turned out to be a nightmare. Dont ever use for this purpose. It got stuck on the ac coil and would not come out. It took hours of wiggling and twisting to finally remove.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
          by
            Worked as should. Only wish i had gotten the one that attaches to a drill for easy winding
            by
              I did not like this product
              by
                Only good for small plugs. I used in the kitchen and I should have first just rented a motorized snake with a cutting bit for the grease accumulation over 20 years.
                by
                Response from RIDGIDSep 14, 2023
                Hi HomeDepotCustomer: The Kwik-Spin is a purpose-built tool for get a clog cleared to get water flowing again, however based on your comment about grease accumulation in an older drain, you may want to look into our FlexShaft K9-12 unit (Home Depot SKU 1008393328). It works well for soft blockages including grease, hair and soap scum and restores the pipe to a wall-to-wall clean state meaning much longer time will pass before you have need to unclog that drain again. We hope you will check it out for future use and preventative use in some of your other older drains that may be slow-draining. Ridgid
                • Verified Purchase
                The metal auger (drill pipe) was too soft/weak resulting "No" unclogging impact..
                by
                Response from RIDGIDSep 14, 2023
                Hello Kin. Thank you for writing a review. We're sorry to hear that this tool did not resolve your issue. Based on your review, I am uncertain how to provide guidance, but please give our customer care department a call at 844-789-8665 from Monday to Friday between 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Eastern time or email us at ProToolsCS@emerson.com and we'd be happy to provide additional support. Thank you, RIDGID. Ridgid
                • Verified Purchase
                Bad brand
                I bought the cheaper one out of them all and it sucks. My husband got it unwound but couldn't get it to wind back up, so I had to do it by hand. I'm taking back for a refund.
                by
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-30 of 1,472 reviews

                  Frequently Bought Together

                  +
                  +
                  Price:
                  $3698

                  Compare Similar Drain Snakes

                  current product
                  Kwik-Spin+ ¼ in. x 25 ft. Drain Cleaning Snake Auger with Autofeed Trigger for Kitchen/Bath Sinks and Tubs/Showers
                  Trap Snake Auger Drain Cleaning KitNewTrap Snake Auger Drain Cleaning Kit with Faucet Swap Out WrenchK-1 Hybrid Ultra Flexible Urinal Auger with 4 ft. Snake and Integrated "C" Cutter Head to Clear Tough Blockages
                  BrandRIDGIDMilwaukeeMilwaukeeRIDGID
                  NameKwik-Spin+ ¼ in. x 25 ft. Drain Cleaning Snake Auger with Autofeed Trigger for Kitchen/Bath Sinks and Tubs/ShowersTrap Snake Auger Drain Cleaning KitTrap Snake Auger Drain Cleaning Kit with Faucet Swap Out WrenchK-1 Hybrid Ultra Flexible Urinal Auger with 4 ft. Snake and Integrated "C" Cutter Head to Clear Tough Blockages
                  Price
                  $3698
                  $4996
                  $7499
                  $7555
                  Ratings
                  (1469)
                  (415)
                  (178)
                  (25)
                  Cable length (ft.)2525254
                  Recommended UseGeneral Plumbing, Shower, SinkGeneral Plumbing, Shower, SinkGeneral Plumbing, Shower, SinkToilet
                  Power SourceHand-CrankHand-CrankHand-CrankOther
                  View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product