#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for ROMABIO 1 qt. Tropea Beige Limewash Interior/Exterior Paint

Internet #303053873

Model #10115

Store SKU #1002726195

  • Specially formulated paint to create unique white wash effects
  • One coat application with no primer covers 450 sq. ft/gal.
  • High UV-resistance, low maintenance and will not peel or chip off

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 711 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 711 reviews
This product transformed out red brick fireplace in to another dimension
This product transformed out red brick fireplace in to another dimension
by
Response from RomabioMar 22, 2021
Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
4 found this review helpful
Easy to apply and gives great selection of effect....
Easy to apply and gives great selection of effect.
by
Response from RomabioMar 22, 2021
Hello Wilson. Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Love, love, love my fireplace now! This product is amazing...
Love, love, love my fireplace now! This product is amazing and very forgiving as well because of the ability to wipe some of the paint off. Read directions thoroughly. Will dry more opaque than what you see when it goes on. I can’t remember at the moment exactly how much I diluted the paint, it was either 50 or 75%. Do a test patch of you are not sure. It has transformed my ugly orange, brown brick and chocolate colored mortar into something beautiful. Everyone comments on how great it looks!
by
Response from RomabioMar 22, 2021
Hello Jenni. Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
So easy and customizable to your taste!
This was incredibly easy to do with results that exceeded my expectations. I mixed 1:1 to cover a 1/2" concrete molded brick wall in my back hall coming from my garage that we had installed when we moved in for an "old world" look, but the jewel tone colors just didn't do it for me anymore. I bought the brush by the same company and it is expensive but worth it as it holds a ton of product in the soft bristles and you can cover a lot of area with one dip, going in with a smaller brush for the detailed areas. I also would take the smaller paint brush and just dip it in water and quickly brush it over large areas to take off excess product and let some color through when it would get too opaque. Later, I took a damp rag and roughed up some bricks here and there on the face and edges to give it a rustic vibe (which the picture doesn't really show). I feel like as it dried it continued to absorb the lime and got more opaque, so if I were to do it again I would probably just do 2:1 and it would probably have been perfect for the look I was going for.
by
Response from RomabioMar 22, 2021
Hello Ten112903. Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    I used it to paint a brick fireplace and I'm very happy with the results. It has a great, chalky...
    I used it to paint a brick fireplace and I'm very happy with the results. It has a great, chalky texture. It's not really all that easy to wipe off once you apply it, so if you want some brick exposed as I did, just leave it unpainted. Quick, easy project that made a big difference
    by
    Response from RomabioMar 22, 2021
    Hello Newtodiy. Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Great product for a fireplace refresh. I mixed it to...
    Great product for a fireplace refresh. I mixed it to a thin pancake batter consistency and used a 5/8” art brush for application in the brick lines of my fireplace. So easy!
    by
    Response from RomabioMar 22, 2021
    Hello Lisa. Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
    • Verified Purchase
    I loved this product! It was easy to use and gave me just the results I was looking for. The co...
    I loved this product! It was easy to use and gave me just the results I was looking for. The color is just slightly creamy, not too stark white and not too beige or gray. Took lots of time to prep by taping up light weigh plastic to keep splatters down. Total application time was probably 20 minutes! Then I spent rest of day going back and wiping off here and applying more there and standing back to reassess. I even left for a couple hours and went shopping for new tchatchkes and came back and wipes off and added back.
    by
    Response from RomabioMar 22, 2021
    Hello Lawchick1968. Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    great buy!
    Im new to home renovation and home make overs, and this is PERFECT for beginners or pros! Very very very easy, and extremly beautiful! I love my fireplace!
    by
    Response from RomabioJan 11, 2021
    Hello NikkiCarp. Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
      • Recommended
      We did our fireplace with this and we really like...
      We did our fireplace with this and we really like it. Watch the videos so you know what to expect and how to work with it. We diluted it 75% wanting some brick color to show thru. The mix was very watery but still covered the brick really well so we still had to do a good amount of wiping off/distressing. Wait for it to dry to really see how well it covers the brick.
      by
      Response from RomabioJan 11, 2021
      Hello AdamK. Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      Love this product
      Ordered the brush, bucket, stirrer, and paint online. Great packaging delivery on the paint. Had to pick up other things in store. This is so easy to use. There is no way you can make any mistakes... there is no wrong thing... after you ate done washing it, look at it in natural light and when you turn on the lights. You can see the little difference in natural light vs warm white lights. Please see my pic below! Another successful covid project. Our TV will be mounted above the fireplace in couple of days!
      by
      Response from RomabioJan 11, 2021
      Hello JasJiy. Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
        • Recommended
        We used this product to Lime Wash our brick fireplace....
        We used this product to Lime Wash our brick fireplace. It was easy to apply. I added water to achieve the right consistency the used a large paintbrush to apply. I waited a few minutes then rubbed off the wash from the bricks I wanted to show off. It came out beautiful! This project was the third time we used the ROMABIO Lime Wash.
        by
        Response from RomabioDec 21, 2020
        Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
        • Verified Purchase
        Updated my old fireplace with the grey limewash instead of paint after reading you could remove w...
        Updated my old fireplace with the grey limewash instead of paint after reading you could remove within 5 days if you didn't like it. I was a little intimidated at first, but grew confident pretty guickly, it was so easy! I used a damp sponge to wet instead of spraying which worked fine. Initially I started with less water and found it too dark and ended up using the 1:1 ratio. Because my bricks are not even, there was no need to go back with a rag afterward to wash. A little messy, but wipes off with a wet paper towel. The fireplace is double sided, 8 ft high and the quart was plenty, though it didn't look like it in the bucket!
        by
        Response from RomabioDec 21, 2020
        Hello Catherine.
        Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
          • Recommended
          I love this product, easy to use and I love the look! Avorio White is the perfect color if you're...
          I love this product, easy to use and I love the look! Avorio White is the perfect color if you're looking for a more natural, not bright white color. I am very happy with how this turned out. Cons are that it wipes off easy... while cleaning the fireplace some ash got on the brick and now it needs to be repainted since it stripped the paint when cleaning. A tip would be to start at the top rather than the bottom which is against the label guidance. Also, don't forget to spray with water before applying, that way a little product goes a long way.
          by
          Response from RomabioDec 21, 2020
          Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          4 found this review helpful
          first time using to redo a fireplace. only used half the amount of water instead of the 1:1 ratio...
          first time using to redo a fireplace. only used half the amount of water instead of the 1:1 ratio. it was still quite runny and dried more opaque than i anticipated. nevertheless was happy with the product. only suggestion is don't be fooled by the runny consistency. i thought i would go back and blot some off after but i was happy with the outcome. had i used more water i could have gotten by with the one quart.
          by
          Response from RomabioNov 12, 2020
          Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          I used the gray lime wash to give this old...
          I used the gray lime wash to give this old red brick fireplace a fresh modern look, very easy to brush on and little clean up
          by
          Response from RomabioNov 12, 2020
          Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
          • Verified Purchase
          2 found this review helpful
          Great product. Easy to use, coves great but you still see some parts of the original brick wall. ...
          Great product. Easy to use, coves great but you still see some parts of the original brick wall. Did use water after it dried, liked the result without it. Used just two 1 qt cans for the project.
          by
          Response from RomabioAug 14, 2020
          Hello Veronika.
          Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
            2 found this review helpful
            Professional style results. I did the brick wall in my master bedroom renovation and I absolutely...
            Professional style results. I did the brick wall in my master bedroom renovation and I absolutely love this stuff. It is really easy to use and makes a dramatic impression.
            by
            Response from RomabioAug 14, 2020
            Hello BayouBaby.
            Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            wont use any other brand
            This is the second time I use Romabio and it didn’t disappoint. So easy to use and so much coverage that you get. There is no messing up with this paint since you can remove it within 5 days of applying. I applied it this time to my fireplace and I love it
            by
            Response from RomabioAug 3, 2020
            Hello Cynth12. Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
              • Recommended
              This product was super easy to use and I am pleased with the results. I had red brick steps leadi...
              This product was super easy to use and I am pleased with the results. I had red brick steps leading up to my house and, after doing research on the pros and cons of painting, staining, or limewashing brick, decided to go with Romabio limewash. Application was easy and quick. In the picture shown, this is with a 1:1 ratio of product to water. I did not do the partial wash-off that would allow the original brick color to show through since I did not want to see any red, but I did try it for fun (and then applied more limewash over it) and it was very easy to do. I just used a regular garden hose and no special technique and it was fine. The only caveat I have is that although this comes in different colors, the end product is sort of a creamy white, even though I purchased the Nube Grey. I am nonetheless happy with the result, but you shouldn't think that you will get an actual grey tone if you choose this. I don't even think the result is particularly cool-toned. It hasn't been a week yet since I did this, so I can't vouch for how well or long it will hold up, but I am so far very pleased.
              by
              Response from RomabioJul 29, 2020
              Hello JaxShopper. Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Great product, a little messy, but cleans up easy. Made a huge difference on my fireplace, would ...
                Great product, a little messy, but cleans up easy. Made a huge difference on my fireplace, would highly recommend! Turned my ugly yellow fireplace to the color I always wanted! Pictures included!
                by
                Response from RomabioJul 20, 2020
                Hello Lisalisa73. Thank you for choosing Romabio, and for taking the time to post a review of our product! We are glad you are happy with the results of your project. For information on all Romabio product offerings, please visit www.romabio.com RomabioHC
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Great color!! Easy to apply!! So very happy with the...
                Great color!! Easy to apply!! So very happy with the way it came out! I highly recommend this color with beige brick.
                by
                Response from RomabioMay 21, 2020
                Hello gurls2. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled you are happy with our product. For information on more Romabio products, visit our website: www.romabio.com RomabioHC
                • Verified Purchase
                Amazing Transformation
                The product works great as long as you follow the instructions. If you’re unsure of yourself go ober to Romabio’s website and watch a few videos. This stuff really is fool proof. We took too much off on our first try, I hurried up and painted more back on, let it flash and sponged some off with a damp sponge to match the rest of the fireplace. Using the Romabio brick brush made super easy work of the job. Make sure you mask off the floor and surrounding wall if using on an interior project.
                by
                Response from RomabioMay 7, 2020
                Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled you're happy with the result. Please remember to tag us on social media @romabiopaints in your photos! So glad you used the brush! RomabioHC
                  • Recommended
                  This is my favorite So easy To use and natural Better than paint imho I now want to try it ever...
                  This is my favorite So easy To use and natural Better than paint imho I now want to try it everywhere! Note it does come thick in the can -it’s concentrated I tried the beige which does come out a creamy white I’ve used it on my fireplace and on rough wood paneling I will be getting more when it comes back in stock!!
                  by
                  Response from RomabioMay 7, 2020
                  Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled you're happy with the result. Please remember to tag us on social media @romabiopaints in your photos! So glad you loved the color! RomabioHC
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Efficient directions, Easy to use, easy to clean up!
                  Efficient directions, Easy to use, easy to clean up!
                  by
                  Response from RomabioMay 7, 2020
                  Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled you're happy with the result. Please remember to tag us on social media @romabiopaints in your photos! RomabioHC
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Nice upgrade from old brick
                  I painted on limewash thick, wanted an opaque look. The limewash drys almost tan, SO LIGHT not much color. I loved the texture hated color. So I watered down gray paint as I worked with the limewash, took me week, but got desired look.On hearth n left hand corner u can see the color of Nube Gray, not much to it.Had I known, would added pigment to it when I mixed it. But love the out come.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Easy just mix, used interior to paint red, stained brick...
                    Easy just mix, used interior to paint red, stained brick fireplace. Used a sponge so not to get into the mortar and looks great.
                    by
                    Response from RomabioApr 6, 2020
                    Jennie, thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled you picked Toscana Beige. It's such a beautiful color. Please make sure to post photos on social media and tag us @romabiopaints if you get the chance! For more Romabio Paints products, visit our website www.romabio.com RomabioHC
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Easy to apply, love it! Totally transformed my old, dingy fireplace! Be sure to buy the special...
                    Easy to apply, love it! Totally transformed my old, dingy fireplace! Be sure to buy the special Romabio masonry brush and watch their YouTube videos for a great application. For the little areas I just used an old blush brush I had cleaned, and the new 3M painters tape for delicate surfaces (the purple one). So easy and simple to do!
                    by
                    Response from RomabioMar 25, 2020
                    Hello Ellie. Thank you for the lovely review and 5 star rating! We are thrilled you are happy with the results of your freshly limewashed fireplace. The transformations can be really impressive. Remember to tag us in a photo on your social media feeds @romabiopaints so that we might see it and share it! Stay healthy. RomabioHC
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    This product was very easy to use and my fireplace...
                    This product was very easy to use and my fireplace looks wonderful. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is trying to get the German schmear look on their fireplace. It's so much easier to do and less messy, and takes very little time.
                    by
                    Response from RomabioMar 25, 2020
                    Thank you for the review! Yes, Romabio Classico Limewash is not only more cost effective to do than traditional German Schmear, it is also better for the life of the brick, yet offers a similar aesthetic when antiqued. We are glad you are happy with the results and process! RomabioHC
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Toscana for the win!
                    I have always hated the dark brick on our new home. It looked nothing like what we picked out, so fast forward two years and I stumbled across this limewash and decided to go cream on the entire house. We got a quart to test out an area on the back of our house, and we loved it so we bought two gallons and two brushed and went to town. Our detached garage is very tall, so we bought an extended pole and 18 in wide roller brush to apply it there, and that worked fine too. We have some spots we need to touch up to get everything to match but for less than about $350 and 2 days of work, you cannot beat this full house transformation. Our house is 2350 sq ft and our garage is 1200 sq ft. We thinned our mixture out with a ratio of about 4 water : 1 limewash which is how we were able to use so little to cover so much space.
                    by
                    Response from RomabioMar 25, 2020
                    Hello Mallory. Thank you for the great review. We are pretty excited you chose Toscana Beige. It's a beautiful color! Our product is very flexible for artistic expression. Just make sure you have a little extra on hand for touch ups as needed since it was diluted at 4:1. So glad you're happy with the results! RomabioHC
                      • Recommended
                      4 found this review helpful
                      This product is so customizable and very easy to work with. It goes on like paint but dries slowl...
                      This product is so customizable and very easy to work with. It goes on like paint but dries slowly and it is very obvious when it starts to dry down so there is no guessing about where you need to start distressing. I would recommend having a smaller brush on hand to do any edges or extreme texture spots.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Showing 1-30 of 711 reviews

                      Frequently Bought Together

                      +
                      +
                      Price:
                      $3497