#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for ROMABIO 1 qt. Tropea Beige Limewash Interior/Exterior Paint

Internet #303053873

Model #10115

Store SKU #1002726195

  • Specially formulated paint to create unique white wash effects
  • One coat application with no primer covers 450 sq. ft/gal.
  • High UV-resistance, low maintenance and will not peel or chip off

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 711 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 711 reviews
this limewash was easy to apply, and I like the finished look. Would have given it 5 stars, but the price was high for the amount you get.
by
Response from RomabioJun 26, 2023
Hi Ed. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your success with Classico Limewash. We appreciate it. RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Painted a brick fireplace using this paint and it turned...
Painted a brick fireplace using this paint and it turned out perfect. Highly recommend.
by
Response from RomabioJun 14, 2023
Thanks, Old Dude. LOL. We are so happy you had success with your project. I guess we can say it's so easy even an old dude can do it! RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
This Bianco White limewash was easy to mix and apply....
This Bianco White limewash was easy to mix and apply. I added less water than directed to decrease bleed through of brick color. I had enough to cover 50 square feet of rough brick easily with a very good coat thick coat of color. I rubbed the lime wash off a few random bricks to create a distressed look and was pleased with the results. Bottom line, it made my wife happy.
by
Response from RomabioMay 24, 2023
Hi Joel. Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We're thrilled that you had a great experience and that your wife loves it too. Happy wife, happy life! RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Just what I ordered!...
Just what I ordered!
by
Response from RomabioMay 1, 2023
Hello. Fantastic! So glad it was the right product for the job. RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
The Limewash was very easy to apply to my red...
The Limewash was very easy to apply to my red brick wall behind the wood stove. I wetted the bricks slightly with a damp sponge before applying the Limewash. Worked small sections at a time. I did not need to apply a second coat, the first coat was perfect. I did not have to do any dabbing after applying the Limewash. Great stuff, highly recommend. Important to let it dry 3-4hrs to see the final results.
by
Response from RomabioMay 1, 2023
Hi Blee. Thank you so much for letting us know. And yes, great tip about the drying. The Classico Limewash dries differently than when it is applied. It will lighten significantly and can be a bit more opaque. RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
I used the Aborio white to limewash my fireplace and...
I used the Aborio white to limewash my fireplace and I’m quite pleased with the results.
by
Response from RomabioFeb 22, 2023
Hi Paila, thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad your fireplace refresh turned out great! RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to use. Gave a quick lift to red bricks....
Easy to use. Gave a quick lift to red bricks.
by
Response from RomabioFeb 22, 2023
Hi Dawn, thank you for the fantastic review. We are thrilled that your project turned out beautifully. RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
I loved this product. I used it over an...
I loved this product. I used it over an Austin stone fireplace to brighten up the mortar and stone. Unlike paint that sits on the surface, you can’t tell the that this is not the actual color of mortar and stone.
by
Response from RomabioJan 27, 2023
Hi Jennifer, thank you for sharing your experience! RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
We used this to cover a stacked stone 64 square...
We used this to cover a stacked stone 64 square foot fireplace. Diluted 25% it covered opaquely and used the whole quart with a few tablespoons left over.
by
Response from RomabioJan 20, 2023
Hello!! Awesome. Thanks for the detailed info. That's the stuff that really helps other folks know what to expect and we appreciate it. RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
This product performed exactly as advertised. I love the result....
This product performed exactly as advertised. I love the result. I limewashed a "faux" stone fireplace and it looks fantastic!
by
Response from RomabioJan 20, 2023
Hi Cindy. That's great to hear!! Thanks for taking the time to post a review. RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Product is easy to use and has outstanding results. ...
Product is easy to use and has outstanding results. 1 qt goes a long way as you have to mix the lime wash with a water ratio.
by
Response from RomabioJan 16, 2023
Hi Ryan! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you love your results. RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Really perfect for a white lime wash. looks great!...
Really perfect for a white lime wash. looks great!
by
Response from RomabioJan 5, 2023
Hi Paintntile! Thanks for the five stars! We are so happy to hear you love Avorio White. RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
Gorgeous color. I think this is my favorite. looks great...
Gorgeous color. I think this is my favorite. looks great when a cream like color is closer. I actually mixed this with Avorio white on another project.
by
Response from RomabioJan 5, 2023
Hi Paintntile! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you love our Riposo Beige! RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
easy and turned out better than expected. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND...
easy and turned out better than expected. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND
by
Response from RomabioJan 4, 2023
Hello Anne! Thank you for the five star review! RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
Updated our ledgerstone fireplace color beautifully...
Updated our ledgerstone fireplace color beautifully
by
Response from RomabioJan 4, 2023
Hi Liss, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you love your project! RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
Covered brick with two colors (gray/white) to create depth and...
Covered brick with two colors (gray/white) to create depth and shading. Easy to add coats (for 48 hrs). Water clean-up. Little goes a long way. Much easier than latex paint
by
Response from RomabioDec 28, 2022
Hi Artist! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for providing such helpful tips. Your project sounds beautiful. RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
Romabio Limewash
Perfect color and easy to mix and use
by
Response from RomabioDec 9, 2022
Hi Carol, thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that Romabio Classico Limewash in our Riposo Beige was easy to use and the perfect fit for your project! RomabioHC
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-30 of 711 reviews

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3497