#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Aquasana 3-Stage Under Counter Water Filtration System with Faucet in Oil Rubbed Bronze

Internet #301960402

Model #THD-5300.62

Store SKU #1002493488

  • Easily replace filters without disconnecting hoses or water lines
  • NSF certified to remove 97% of chlorine and 97% of chloramines
  • Built-in PID alerts you when it's time to change filters

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 1,649 reviews
  • 88% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,649 reviews
Pleased with the water taste and pressure.
We are enjoying the new water filter. Decided to give it a 4 only because of the noise when it is filling. When we touch the faucet base, it is much quieter. Need to make sure you push the white hose into the remineralizer and the box - almost a clicking noise. We are very pleased with our purchase and to have good tasting clean water!
by
    • Recommended
    Like the looks ...works well
    Like new filter looks along with knowledge contaminates are being removed
    by
      • Recommended
      I'm giving this 5 stars for ease of installation and taste of the filtered water it produces. Thi...
      I'm giving this 5 stars for ease of installation and taste of the filtered water it produces. This was a super convenient for me. I did some research and chose this filter system because of the reviews and cost efficiency. I ordered it online and got it in a few days. Installed it under my sink myself. We have an unfiltered well with pretty hard water and a strong sulfur smell. The filtered water tastes great. The sulfur smell is gone. The filters are supposed to last around 6 months, I hope so.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Delivery by Home Depot was sooner than I expected. AQUASANA installation instructions were easy t...
      Delivery by Home Depot was sooner than I expected. AQUASANA installation instructions were easy to follow along. The 3/8-inch brass tee fit perfectly with my existing water line; poly tubing was easy to install. I live in NYC co-op building that is about 40-years old so wanted to be on safe side especially with a baby/toddler. Definitely difference in taste of filtered water -- I accept that this is a good thing and my family got used to the taste of filtered water after couple of days. Little disappointed that AQUASANA inventory QA failed to see that my package was shipped with WHITE FAUCET RUBBER WASHER COVER when it should've been CHROME (see picture). This is reason for 4 out of 5 stars.
      by
        • Recommended
        2 found this review helpful
        Easy to install if you are a DIYer. Water tastes great and looks pure. The included faucet spins ...
        Easy to install if you are a DIYer. Water tastes great and looks pure. The included faucet spins a little even after tightened down, but thats a minor gripe. Flush it for awhile before first use. Replacement filters are a bit pricey but not too bad.
        by
        • DIY
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Aquasana Review
        Great product easy to intall..........,,,,,,,,,,,,,
        by
          • Recommended
          Have hade this unit about one month. It performs exactly as expected. I don't use it to fill pot...
          Have hade this unit about one month. It performs exactly as expected. I don't use it to fill pots, just water glasses and the like. Loved that there were finish options . Meets our expectations
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Very easy to install. Water taste very crisp and clear. Yes it is low volume, but it is meant t...
          Very easy to install. Water taste very crisp and clear. Yes it is low volume, but it is meant to do a glass at a time, not 55 gallon drums!! Lol
          by
          Response from Aquasana Service TeamJun 5, 2018
          Thank you for your review! Excellent observation on the flow rate! A slower flow rate is to be expected than a normal faucet, but that's because the carbon block filters require longer contact time with the water to ensure you're getting all 77 contaminants out of your water! AquasanaServiceTeam
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          2 found this review helpful
          Great product. Water tastes fantastic, hard to believe it is tap water. Installation a little tri...
          Great product. Water tastes fantastic, hard to believe it is tap water. Installation a little tricky, just follow instructions.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          No tubing supplied which is required for installation, two different diameters required. installe...
          No tubing supplied which is required for installation, two different diameters required. installed 14 hrs ago.
          by
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          I bought this system to replace my old single stage system . It was easy to install and the wate...
          I bought this system to replace my old single stage system . It was easy to install and the water tastes great . No more bottle water as I also purchased the Aquasana glass bottles .
          by
          Response from Aquasana Service TeamJun 14, 2018
          Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that your install was a breeze and that your drinking water tastes great! With no more plastic bottles, the environment says "Thank You!" too! AquasanaServiceTeam
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            I loved it.i never seen that kind of product so easy to install and my water taste got better plu...
            I loved it.i never seen that kind of product so easy to install and my water taste got better plus I don’t need to refill pitcher all the time and wait for it.i will buy it again and again
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            6 found this review helpful
            3-STAGE
            I upgraded from counter top to the 3-stage under mount with facet work great much nicer really like this one.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Love it!
            I purchased online and received very quickly. The install was simple and I am thrilled with how it has completely removed the brown residue in my water. The only suggestion I might have is a larger faucet to be able to reach over my counter a bit further into the sink, as I could not easily put in through the stainless steel.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            The installation was easy, and the faucet looks and works good.
            The installation was easy, and the faucet looks and works good.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            I was finally able to install my 3-stage filter in what supposed to be an hour, or less installat...
            I was finally able to install my 3-stage filter in what supposed to be an hour, or less installation. The problem started with my faucet supply line shut off valve, under the sink. But after taking care of that problem, replacing the shut off valve which involve cutting off part of the copper pipe, I was able to complete the installation and it should be a sigh of relief: until I discovered a leak from the supplied 3/8 brass tee. The leak is not even at any of the threaded connections, it was from the fixed, or welded connection. More than 3 hours of labor only to be messed up by the faulty tee. No other leak was discovered. I guess it is just my lucky day. Can the company/supplier send me another, and good, 3/8 brass tee? I decided against buying supply line shut off valve with 2 3/8 outlets. Bad decision. Sorry guys, it is almost 1am and I am very disappointed. I can't wait to use the filter. Picture is attached.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            This is a great water system easy to install and hook up.
            We had a reverse osmosis system that we replaced with the Aquasana. System. We have better tasting Water now. Also very easy to change filters with no mess.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            If you are looking for a filter that is small and cheap, then this is the one to consider. I boug...
            If you are looking for a filter that is small and cheap, then this is the one to consider. I bought it because I don't have a lot of space under the kitchen sink. Installation instruction is clear and easy to follow. It is cheaper than most other brands. Quality is probably not as good as other brands with more than 3 stage. But it is good enough for me. The way I look at it, any filter is better than no filter.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            7 found this review helpful
            Very pleased with this filter
            I was tired of buying the Pur water filter for my kitchen sink faucet. Also having that filter on my kitchen faucet got outdated when I replaced my faucet with a faucet sprayer all in one, so the Pur filter was not an option anymore. Very pleased with this 3 stage water filter by Aquasana. I installed this myself. Everything you need comes in the package. I am a pretty experienced do it yourselfer woman. The hardest part of the installation was removing the kitchen sink drainpipe to be able to "fit" under the sink.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            I had previously owned the Whirlpool reverse osmosis filter system and the water tasted great. H...
            I had previously owned the Whirlpool reverse osmosis filter system and the water tasted great. Had to change it because of it getting cracked. That was the only negative to it. Water tasted great. Because of the high reviews and my friend purchasing it lately and recommending it I decided to buy it. This is the 2nd week and the water taste is still bad. Friend recommended I should open the water and let it run for 10 minutes which changed his water taste but mine is still the same. After brewing tea in a stainless steal pot I have to deep clean it. It has fillings at the bottom. Looks like fine minerals/sand. Had my previous system over 5 years never had this issue. I have to add small amount of sweet lemon to the water so my kids could drink because of the bad taste. I started buying bottled water for my kids. I am very disappointed and I am thinking of getting the whirlpool one again and returning this back to Home Depot 2 stars is for the unit. Its very small and does not take to much room under the sink. Nice design and size.
            by
            Response from Aquasana Service TeamJul 12, 2017
            Hi Edgar, thank you for your feedback! Unfortunately taste is so subjective and people who are accustomed to RO water are often unhappy with the taste of other types of filtration. Our system leave the minerals in your water (which is most likely why you saw those flakes) and due to this the taste is quite different than what you and your family may be used to. We do offer a reverse osmosis system, and the remineralizer is optional, so if you are not happy with the taste of minerals in your water, you can skip that part of the system. Please feel to contact us directly if you have any questions about the system.

            Thank you,
            Aquasana Customer Support AquasanaServiceTeam
            • Verified Purchase
            5 found this review helpful
            This is an amazing product. It was very easy to install, even with basic plumbing knowledge. I ...
            This is an amazing product. It was very easy to install, even with basic plumbing knowledge. I was really worried that the flow rate would be very low, but the filtered water comes out very quickly and fills anything up extremely fast. MUCH better than the fridge water system.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Very good product, easy to install.
            We have been using a Pur filter for years. The water where we live is actually very good but would sometimes have a slight taste or smell. We love the convenience of having this filter permanently installed under the counter. It puts out very good tasting water. The unit was easy to install. Have only had the unit for couple of months so do not know how long filters will last or how durable the unit will be.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Nice unit. It's fairly compact under the sink and seems to do a good job. I bought it for the qua...
            Nice unit. It's fairly compact under the sink and seems to do a good job. I bought it for the quality and finish of the faucet on top and was not disappointed. The faucet is a real faucet, not one of those with a plastic handle and the brushed nickel matches the main faucet on the sink. I also like that the spout can swivel. This was a replacement of a single stage filter, with a tee to a hot water dispenser. I had to get one new part because of that, but otherwise this would have had everything I needed.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            12 found this review helpful
            Good Reviews/Value for Price; Surprisingly Easy to Install
            We use all our drinking water, coffee making, pasta making, etc. Sooooo much better than PUR filter we'd used for many years prior. Impressed with quality/feel of spigot. It also matches our new Delta faucet perfectly!
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Better then expected.
            I bought this faucet because it was the only one I could find in brushed nickel. The water tastes great and although the water is slower than a regular faucet it is quicker than the ugly Brita that I had previously installed on the end of my faucet. I can not comment on the ease of the install since it was done by a plumber along with my sink, who asked me where I bought it because he wanted one for himself. I've only been using it for 3 weeks now, so can't say how often the filters will last and I would also assume it depends on how much it is used. I signed up for Water for Life so that is one less thing that I have to worry about. Can't find a con to this product so far.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Great under the sink filter
            I love the filter, everything about it is great. My only concern is that the housing is plastic and over time it may leak. But onto a more positive review. The water tastes great and it pours out nicely. Installation was easy, just follow the instructions provided, no need for a plumber.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Easy installation, the water taste good
            I paid a plumbers to install and he did in less than 30 minutes. He said all good thing about the filter. And he was able to connect the same filter water to my refrigerator
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            A World of Difference!
            Bought the Aquasana AQ-5300 3 stage under-counter water filtration system last month. Wow! Coffee tastes much better, hands lather a bit better when washing them. Almost instantly, 95% or more, (can't really detect the foul Chlorine smell and tastes as before), were gone. Clear, clean water without particulate matter and bad odors. Also use this for cooking and washing meats and vegetables, pastas, sauces; seems like most of the items rinsed under this tastes better than ever. Took approx. 45 mins to install; quick "snap" connections, simple plumbing. Most time was spent looking for my tools, as we just recently moved into a new home. Now I want a "Whole House Aquasana Filtration" system, but having difficulty locating a KDF-55 unit at a reasonable price, with 0.5mu carbon block filtration. By comparison, my Master bathroom smells like a swimming pool during mid-summer. Guess I'll build my own, unless someone can answer my questions below. BTW, put together professional photo labs in the past, so I know a bit about plumbing, filtration, and chemical disposal. This unit is a bit pricey, but the filters are the key and make it worth every penny. Tom 3/08/16
            by
            • Pro
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Made bad tasting water just as good as bottled water
            Was easy to install. The difference it made in our drinking water was amazing. Our Tap water is now as good or better than bottled water thanks to the filters.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Great tasting Water
            Good simple system. So much more space now under sink after replacing old reverse osmosis system with tank. Flow rate is just as good or better. Water tastes muh better than from those plastic water bottles. Took some time to flush out those small brown flecks in the water, but now clear to drink. Don't know what they were, but I'm glad they are gone. Leaks should be watched for at where the tubing attaches to the brass fittings. They need to be much tighter than I expected. The water faucet is well made, but the handle works in an awkward direction. After removing the front cover and screw, I was able to make it go from 9 o-clockto 6 o-clock to turn on, but it still takes some getting used to.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-30 of 1,649 reviews

            Frequently Bought Together

            +
            +
            Price: