#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Truitt 14.2 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Modern Transitional Vanity with Frosted and Clear Edge Glass Shades

Internet #205789426

Model #HB2578-35

Store SKU #1001255104

  • Great in bathroom and bedroom vanity areas or as hallway lighting
  • Transitional brushed nickel indoor vanity light fixture
  • Vanity light requires (2) E26 light bulbs (not included)

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 846 reviews
  • 86% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 846 reviews
It RUSTS! Not worth it!
This light is beautiful. We were so happy with how it finished off our bathroom remodel. However, it started rusting within a few months. The rust keeps getting worse and worse. We shower with a fan on, and a window cracked. We are so sad that it is doing this, because now we have to replace it with something that can actual be used in a bathroom.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamSep 29, 2023
Please contact us at info@cordelia.com CordeliaLighting
    4 found this review helpful
    This vanity looks beautiful in the new bathroom. We have had several comments on it
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamAug 14, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your business. CordeliaLighting
    • Verified Purchase
    Perfect match for my space
    I had been looking for a few weeks and when I saw then I knew they would work. They provide a lot of light. I have then turned facing down and I feel it adds more light to the space.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamApr 28, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate your busy. CordeliaLighting
    • Verified Purchase
    Liked the fixture because I wanted to use LED bulbs...
    Liked the fixture because I wanted to use LED bulbs and on so many the globe is clear. This gave me the matte black I wanted and the frosted globe hide the LED bulbs. A win win
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Verified Purchase
    It’s very nice 4-Light Chrome Modern Bath Vanity Light...
    It’s very nice 4-Light Chrome Modern Bath Vanity Light
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Verified Purchase
    Looks high end
    This Hampton Bay Truitt 32.13 in. 4-Light Chrome Vanity Light really changed my bathroom. The flawless chrome with partially frosted glass shades is stunning. I chose to mount it facing downward, but it can go either way. Easy to install and everything you need comes in the package except the light bulbs. It does use standard base bulbs and I chose to use clear bulbs which seem to disappear when the light is turned off. It is a great looking fixture and seems very well made and should last many many years.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for you feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Nice light
    Hampton Bay - Hampton Bay Truitt 14.2 in. 2-Light Chrome Modern Bath Vanity Light. This is nice light. The instructions are well done with words and not just pictures like some items now days. Comes with everything needed to install. The globes are Frosted, with a metal ring on the bottom or top depending on how you mount it I suppose. It will go nice in my bathroom remodel.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Nice fixture
    The Hampton bay Truitt 3 light vanity light is heavier than I expected and nicely built. It’s made of chromed metal with glass bulbs. The light includes a bracket and wire nuts for easy installation. Bulbs are not included so pick some led bulbs up at The Home Depot. To install the globes you have to take off the threaded nuts and reinstall them after you put the globes on. It’s simple but a little tight for my fingers.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    great looking light
    Truitt 32.1 in. 4-Light Matte Black Modern Bath Vanity Light looks great in my daughter’s bathroom. The installation was super easy and since this light has 4 60 watt lights it really lights up a room. (bulbs not included) The light can only be installed in one spot so there isn’t any wiggle room to center it on a wall. This light will look great in any bathroom.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Large and bright bathroom vanity light fixture
    Very excited to finish my new bathroom! This Hampton Bay Truitt 32.1 in. 4-Light Matte Black Modern Bath Vanity Light provides all the lighting I needed to light a give it a spa-like ambience. I tested different brightness of bulbs to see which one lit the bathroom the best. It was easy to install and the black finish was very nice. The glass even has black accent rings to further the beautiful design features. Recommend for new installs and remodel projects. Easy enough for all DIY folks!
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Nice Light
    This Hampton Bay Truitt 23.25 in. 3 Light Chrome Modern Bath Vanity Light is a very nice Light kit for the bathroom. I really like the chrome look now since I have dark color lights in my bathroom. I’m starting to redecorate my bathrooms and I want lighter fixtures up now. The directions are easy to read and understand on how to install the light fixture.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Really nice fixture!
    I needed a chrome vanity fixture for a remodel I’m working on and so I selected this one. I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent quality of this fixture. It is heavier than I expected and the chrome finish feels thick and sturdy. The glass light covers are also heavy duty. I can’t wait to get my electrician to install it. It came with the standard installation plate. If you are looking for a vanity fixture and you like the look I would definitely recommend this one. It is clearly well made.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Lush Chrome Silver! This is so pretty!!!
    I bought this Hampton Bay chrome vanity light for my main bathroom to replace my old wood light that holds three rather old fashioned looking bulbs. I am so happy to be upgrading my bathroom lighting and this one fits that space perfectly and will look super spectacular. I really like the three glass shades it comes with with the white frosted section with a silver ring around the bottom. I love everything about this light, it is so classy. I am so happy happy happy.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Very Beautiful Light Fixture ~ Quality Workmanship ~ Poor Shade Retainer Design ~
    I got this fixture for a bathroom installation that has existing dark colored fixtures and plumbing. I mounted it with the shades open side down for better downward lighting. The only issue I have with this is that in order to install the shades you need to screw a metal retaining ring on to the bulb socket, HOWEVER once you have your hand inside the shade you cannot screw it in if you have normal man sized hands. A woman or kid may need to help. I have seen this problem in other lighting fixtures and the added a tool in their box to help with the shade installation but not here. That is the sole reason for the 4 star review.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 19, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Very attractive
    When my home was built the builder actually had to bend the light they chose as the ceiling slopes since this bathroom is under the stairs. It’s annoyed me for years. And all the towel bars and toilet paper holders are chrome and the light originally installed was brushed nickel. So this light goes with the other fixture in the room and it looks great. Installation was easy and quick.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Elegant light fixture
    Beautiful light fixture that will match to any paint color. Installed it in the bathroom and it looks really modern. I choose to install it bulbs pointing downwards. But it can be assembled with bulbs pointing upwards too. The chrome finish adds nice accent to it and easily matched with my bathroom theme. Came in a clean packaging and assembly was super easy.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Classy and elegant
    The Hampton Bay Truitt 4-light Vanity Light in Matte Black finish is a great look for your bathroom. Whether your remodeling or just upgrading. It a new fresh look for your décor. The finish is uniform and looks great. Installation was easy with the simple easy to follow instructions. The 2/3 frosted glass shades trimmed with a black edge are a simple yet elegant touch. The globes mount easily on the ceramic based sockets and screw in tight. This fixture can be mounted facing either shades up or down depending on your preference. Made of good quality materials and workmanship.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Good finish, good style, solid construction
    This light fixture was well constructed, easily assembled and installed, and better proportioned (width vs. height) for my installation than the fixture it replaced. The chrome finish is appropriately bright and virtually without scratches or scuffs. It can be mounted with bulb openings facing up or downwards and with its frosted shades is best suited for conventional A19 light bulbs. (I repurposed some larger format Edison decorative bulbs – because I already had them on hand – and they worked OK but extended beyond the shade. I had two minor issues during installation: 1) the green fixture grounding screw arrived loose amongst the packing materials and I didn’t find it until after the installation was complete. 2) the mounting bracket had some flexibility in rotation, but had an obstruction in PRECISELY the wrong place to accommodate the orientation of the electrical box to which I was connecting (see photo) – my alternatives were to remove, rotate, and reinstall the electrical box, purchase a different bracket, or to shift the bracket 3/8” off-center. I went with the third option – for now. If it bothers me, I may take it down and try one of the other choices. Overall, the fixture was as easy to install as most. The chrome finish is high quality and a good match to my plumbing fittings, and the overall design fits in well with a variety of décor styles.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Nice looking vanity light
    The Hampton Bay Truitt 3-light Vanity Light in Matte Black is a nice option for your new bathroom, remodel or other project that could use a fixture like this. The finish is uniform and looks great, while the installation is no more difficult than any other vanity light. The 2/3 glass frosting and black edging are nice touches to set these apart from other options.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance, please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    MODERN VANITY LIGHT - BLACK ACCENTS
    The Hampton Bay Matte Black Modern Bath Vanity Light is so fancy we absolutely love these light fixtures. The simple installation and sturdy metal fabrication is a win, win. I like the combination of the frosted glass and clear glass which adds some character and charm. We point the light downwards to accommodate a lower ceiling. The fixture takes 60watt bulbs, have fun choosing what best describes your lighting needs.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Contemporary light fixture
    Got this two light fixture for the powder room. I was expecting a look between traditional to modern. But this fixture is more towards contemporary look. It came in a very clean packaging and took less than 20 mins to assemble it. Since it has chrome accent, it easily blend with my wall paint color. It feels really solid especially the glass part of the fixture.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Simple - Nice Looking
    This is a simple, three light fixture with a very nice looking design. The frosted glass globes trimmed with black edge look very nice. The globes mount easily on the ceramic based sockets and screw tight. This fixture can be mounted facing either up or down depending on preference. I like the oval mounting base as opposed to many that are just square or rectangle shaped.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Shiny
    This Hampton Bay vanity light will be sure to add modern elegance to your bath without it being to glam and still looks masculine as well. It has a very shiny Chrome finish, partially frosted glass shade and an edged metal ring detail. I like that it can be mounted in the up or down position. I personally like the down position so dust doesn’t build up inside the globe which also means easier cleaning.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Looks great
    The Hampton Bay truitt two bulb bathroom chrome light looks great and has a nice chrome finish. The chrome has a great shine to it and is easy to clean. The light comes with everything you will need to install and installation is typical for a vanity light. The light does not come with bulbs and require any bulb with a standard base up to 60 volts max.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 19, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Modern looks
    The Hampton Bay Truitt 3- light, Vanity light has a nice Matt Black Modern finish. It is approximately 24 inches long. It looks excellent with my new black granite sink , the glass globes are nicely designed. But the glass globes are the reason for the four stars , let me explain I do not have giant hands and I could not reach in to install the hold down for the globes. There is no trouble for me to install the bulbs, but my wife had to install the globes. Other than that this is a super nice vanity light and a easy install with all parts included.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 19, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Nice Finish
    I got this light for Basement remodel and the lighting is not ready to be done. So I did unpack it to inspect. Packaging was great, however the 2 small chrome nuts both fell off when I removed the base, so watch out for this, generally you see these put in a bag not already attached. Assembling the bulbs onto the bar is not friendly at all if you have a large hand. As I was doing it I thought maintenance to clean the glass periodically will be painstakingly difficult. I'll probably find another light. 2 star rating is for finish only.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 19, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    Very happy with these
    I got the black Truitt in the 1 and 2-light models to replace bathroom fixtures. The quality and finishing are quite good. I think Truitt has a Japanese Zen feel, especially in black, which is what I’m going for. I like that the shades are part frosted, part clear. They can be hung with shades up or down. The large shade fitters that screw onto the threads to hold the shades on are nicely integral to the design in matching metal. They come with a round bracket for the electric box which can attach to any shape/size box. My old brackets had the same canopy bolt spacing, so I just used them again. I have a 4 in.-deep medicine cabinet on the wall just below the double light, so the shades should extend enough to be able to change the bulbs if facing the shades down. These have just moderate extension. The back of the shade is 2 1/4 in. from the wall and the center of the shade and bulb are 5 1/8 in. from the wall and the front is 6 1/4 in out. After already hanging the single fixture shade down, I realized that the double light over the medicine cabinet would be easier to change bulbs with the shades facing up because it is just too close to the cabinet and doesn’t extend enough to clear the crown molding, so my hand can’t fit easily into the shade. Not a fan of shades-up because the socket assemblies block downlight, however, I will change to shades-up because I really should in this case. Will need a ladder to change bulbs by the ceiling. Oh well; thank goodness for long lasting LEDs! These look great in all the finishes, come in several different numbers of lights, and the price is so reasonable for such a handsome fixtures. You can’t go wrong with these!
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance, please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Nice looking light for vanity
    This Hampton Bay Truitt 2 light matt black light is a very nice looking light for a small vanity. Being only just over 14 inches, it's a smaller light, but has an updated look. The glass on this light is unusual with half the glass being frosted to prevent glaring from the light bulbs. This vanity light is easy to install when replacing another light. Instructions are easy to follow and understand. The light fixture appears to be made very well, does not look cheap.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 18, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We have received your feedback and it has been forwarded to the proper team. If you should ever need warranty assistance please contact us at info@cordelia.com. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Looks great
    This Hampton Bay - Hampton Bay Truitt 14.2 in. 2-Light Matte Black Modern Bathroom Vanity Light was pitched to install in a staircase going down to a finished basement rather than a bathroom. Plan is to install it with the frosted glass light pointing up. The light looks great and will dress up the look as you enter the game room we have down stairs.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Looks nice. Easy to install.
    I had this Hampton Bay two light sconce installed in my office within 10 minutes and everything required for installation was included in the box (wire nuts, screws). The black fixture is nice and I like the look, which is why we also have two of the single version in satin nickel installed in our bathroom. My office is 125 square feet with an 8 foot ceiling, so two regular A19 bulbs (not included) at the 60W max illuminate it nicely - I’m using two 8W LED bulbs instead to conserve energy. The fixture is labeled as a bath vanity so it is fine for damp locations (bathrooms) and it’s ETL listed. The fixture can be mounted with the globes up or down and I tried both. I just wish they’d put the large sticker (with the bulb wattage) in a less conspicuous. Oh well! I could take it off, but I prefer to leave it on for future reference. Not a deal breaker by any means. After trying multiple fixtures to properly light my office, my search is finally over!
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJan 17, 2023
    Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope that you will buy our products again. CordeliaLighting
    • Recommended
    Showing 1-30 of 846 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    Top Rated
    +
    +
    Price:
    $5997

    Compare Similar Vanity Lighting

    current product
    Top RatedTruitt 14.2 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Modern Transitional Vanity with Frosted and Clear Edge Glass Shades
    Evelyn 26.75 in. 3-Light Brushed Nickel Industrial Vanity with Clear Glass ShadesAcacia 14 in. 2 Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Light with Clear Water GlassCaisson 14.62 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Clear Glass Urban Industrial Bath Vanity Light
    BrandHampton BayHome Decorators CollectionQuoizelProgress Lighting
    NameTruitt 14.2 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Modern Transitional Vanity with Frosted and Clear Edge Glass ShadesEvelyn 26.75 in. 3-Light Brushed Nickel Industrial Vanity with Clear Glass ShadesAcacia 14 in. 2 Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Light with Clear Water GlassCaisson 14.62 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Clear Glass Urban Industrial Bath Vanity Light
    Price
    $7997
    $9497
    $9999
    $12500
    Ratings
    (844)
    (510)
    (1)
    (1)
    Light Bulb Type IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs Included
    Number of Lights2322
    Recommended Vanity Size (in.)16291617
    StyleCoastal, Modern, TransitionalIndustrial, Modern
    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product