#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Truitt 14.2 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Modern Transitional Vanity with Frosted and Clear Edge Glass Shades

Internet #205789426

Model #HB2578-35

Store SKU #1001255104

  • Great in bathroom and bedroom vanity areas or as hallway lighting
  • Transitional brushed nickel indoor vanity light fixture
  • Vanity light requires (2) E26 light bulbs (not included)

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 844 reviews
  • 86% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 844 reviews
Lights look beautiful!...
Lights look beautiful!
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamJun 8, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Looks great. Helped to have 2 people install...
Looks great. Helped to have 2 people install
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMay 9, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
A very good value overall in cost, looks and ease...
A very good value overall in cost, looks and ease of installation. The metal on it is a little thin, especially the mounting plate and there was a minor flaw in the finish hence the 4 stars. Installed it provides a perfect amount of lighting for our small bathroom and has a very nice look. A great value if you are remodeling on a budget.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamApr 21, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
I was redoing the main bathroom in my house and...
I was redoing the main bathroom in my house and changed the accessories (sink faucet, towel bars, shower curtain rod and light fixture) to black from brushed nickel. I prefer frosted shades over clear and this was the perfect option. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this was a nice choice. Decent quality and easy for most homeowners to install.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamApr 20, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
It won't stay level
It may just be the one we ended up with but there is no way that it will mount level. The junction box and the framing of the house are level but something is just odd about this fixture. It's secured and yet it still droops on the left side. If you get it level and come back a while later it's drooped again. We have given up and will try to return it to HD. I bought a different fixture to be sure it wasn't something we or the house was creating and it's fine. Electrically it works great, we did not put a dimmer on it. It looks nice both with the lights on and off. It just has a quirky problem.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamApr 13, 2023
Thank you for your feedback, we will share this information with our product development team. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
Exactly what we were looking for....
Exactly what we were looking for.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamApr 10, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
easy to install, all parts included, looks great with dimmable...
easy to install, all parts included, looks great with dimmable light bulbs
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamApr 10, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
Fit our renovated bathroom perfectly!...
Fit our renovated bathroom perfectly!
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMar 23, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
They were too high for our needs....
They were too high for our needs.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMar 28, 2023
Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
Beautiful and way to put up. Definitely recommend...
Beautiful and way to put up. Definitely recommend
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMar 23, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Just as advertised…
Very nice fixture for the price. Looks great in our bath, with globes in downward position. Arrived well packed.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMar 16, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
The Hampton Bay Truitt brushed nickel bathroom vanity light fixture...
The Hampton Bay Truitt brushed nickel bathroom vanity light fixture was an elegant addition to my newly refurbished bathroom. Installation was easy and with some LED lamps provided adequate illumination for this space.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMar 16, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
Nice quality vanity light. Very happy with my purchase!...
Nice quality vanity light. Very happy with my purchase!
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMar 9, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to doing business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
I am pleased with the way the Hampton Bay Truitt...
I am pleased with the way the Hampton Bay Truitt 23.25 in. 3-Light Matte Black Vanity Light updated my bathroom look. The frosted part of the glass globes softens the bulbs so I do not have that stark industrial look but still allows plenty of light.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMar 3, 2023
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to do business with you in the future. CordeliaLighting
  • Verified Purchase
Loved this fixture but.......
Purchased this fixture back in Oct for a planned master bath renovation that was done in Dec 2022. I decided to have it installed facing down which looked great & had a modern feel. It puts out a lot of light , even with the frosted glass globes & the chrome finish is pretty. But it wasnt even up 3 months before I noticed a thin band of rust at the bottom of the fixture between the chrome ring & glass on 2 of the globes. We always use the exhaust fan during & after showering , so not sure why this happened. Sadly, we will be replacing it with a completely different fixture.
by
Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamMar 3, 2023
Thank you very much for your inquiry, we will share this information with our product development team. CordeliaLighting
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Nice
    Was exactly what we were looking for.
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamFeb 23, 2023
    Thank you very much for your purchase, we appreciate your business. CordeliaLighting
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Looks perfect in my bathroom remodel. Very simple but stylish...
    Looks perfect in my bathroom remodel. Very simple but stylish
    by
    Response from Cordelia Lighting TeamFeb 23, 2023
    Thank you very much for your inquiry, we apperciate your business. CordeliaLighting
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 844 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    ++
    Price:
    $5997

    Compare Similar Vanity Lighting

    current product
    Truitt 14.2 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Modern Transitional Vanity with Frosted and Clear Edge Glass Shades
    Evelyn 26.75 in. 3-Light Brushed Nickel Industrial Vanity with Clear Glass ShadesZane 12.5 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Industrial Vanity with Clear Seedy Glass ShadesHaven Collection 16 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Opal Glass Luxe Industrial Vanity Light
    BrandHampton BayHome Decorators CollectionDesigners FountainProgress Lighting
    NameTruitt 14.2 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Modern Transitional Vanity with Frosted and Clear Edge Glass ShadesEvelyn 26.75 in. 3-Light Brushed Nickel Industrial Vanity with Clear Glass ShadesZane 12.5 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Industrial Vanity with Clear Seedy Glass ShadesHaven Collection 16 in. 2-Light Brushed Nickel Opal Glass Luxe Industrial Vanity Light
    Price
    $7997
    $9497
    $10390
    $12999
    Ratings
    (843)
    (510)
    (10)
    (0)
    Light Bulb Type IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs IncludedNo Bulbs Included
    Number of Lights2 Light3 Light2 Light2 Light
    Recommended Vanity Size (in.)16291518
    StyleCoastal, Modern, TransitionalIndustrial, Modern
    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product