#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for LG 4.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity Smart Top Load Washer with 4-Way Agitator, NeveRust Drum, TurboWash3D in White

Internet #314375261

Model #WT7305CW

Store SKU #1005809721

  • Do more laundry in fewer loads with 4.8 cu. ft. capacity
  • Pairs best with LG Electric DLE7300WE or Gas DLG7301WE Dryer(s)
  • Powerful yet gentle clean in 37 minutes

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 1,210 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,210 reviews
Only one thing
I bought this in 2021 love this washer the only thing is that the sensor got messed up
by
    washer purchase
    good washer, good price, and good service
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Need better mother board/ touch screen
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this 2 years ago, and I’ve enjoyed using the product until one day the touch screen stopped working. After a lot of research I realized that this is a common problem with LG. I would have hoped that LG would have looked into the issue and helped its customers by providing free corrective measures. These units a very expensive and I was hoping that they would last me longer then 2 years.
    by
      Extremely disappointed
      This review is very similar to many earlier reviews. We bought the LG WT7305CV washing machine in July of 2021. In November of 2023, less than 2.5 years, later the control board malfunctioned rendering the machine useless. The washer and part are discontinued. I am not surprised after reading these reviews. LG obviously manufactures inferior washing machines and found it necessary to get out from under this defective product. I will never purchase another LG product of any kind again. This is a very damning testimony for a major appliance manufacturer.
      by
      Response from Customer CareJan 17, 2024
      Hey there, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your review about your experience with the issue regarding your washer. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please know that we value your feedback on this recurring issue and we take it very seriously. Rest assured, our dedicated team will assist you in resolving this matter through the appropriate channels. Send us a private message should you need any additional assistance. ^Anthony
        Not happy
        My topsheet is currently stuck under the agitator and can't retrieve it. Waiting for a repairman to come and fix it. It sucked right under. Not happy. This machine is too new for something like this to happen!!!!
        by
        Response from Customer CareNov 8, 2023
        We're sorry to hear about the issue you're facing with you LG Washing Machine (WT7305CW), and we understand your frustration. It's certainly disappointing when a new appliance encounters problems, especially when it affects your daily routine. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter through @LGUSSupport. We'd be pleased to provide further assistance and do the best that we can to rectify this for you.
          Great washer
          We have used this product for almost two years now. Love how big it is and how I can add laundry even after it starts. We only had one problem with it. My toddlers sock got stuck outside the drum. Thankfully we were under warranty and had LG repairman come and fix it easily.
          by
            DO NOT BUY
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this machine 2 yrs ago and it already died. The Styrofoam behind the start switches wore out. No 10 yrs warranty.
            by
            Response from Customer CareNov 3, 2023
            Hi. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and would like to help with the issue you're having with your appliance. So that we can discuss your appliance's warranty and go over repair options, please reach out to us on our social media platforms, Facebook and Twitter. Our handle for both platforms is @LGUSSupport. If you don't mind, please include your phone number and appliance information (model and serial numbers) in your private message to us. We look forward to hearing from you! ^Chris
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this washer in 2020. I just had to get a part repair but i buy the warranty every year because i like the washer. I love the agitator in it because i believe it gets clothes cleaner.
              by
                Good washer but with some improvements to make.
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall really happy with the washer; my only concern is that sometimes the pre program cycles won’t be really efficient; we have to be really specific of how much clothes we need to put in and what mix of clothes is the best; is like test every time to figure it up; it will be nice too be more simple. Other thing is the overloaded; the sensing some time won’t work correctly.
                by
                  Manual co tools are much more reliable.
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased .t washer 1/2022. Two weeks ago the "start" button stopped working. I have not been able to wash clothes for two weeks. First part did not fix problem. Now another part is on order for the main control board. I'm wishing for my non- digitizied, im missing the manual knobs and buttons on my previous machine that never let me down for over 10 years. Very unhappy.
                  by
                  Response from Customer CareOct 27, 2023
                  Hi. We understand the sentiment in your review and are committed to getting this issue resolved satisfactorily. If you don't mind, please reach out to us via PM on Facebook or via DM on Twitter with your phone number and washer information (model and serial numbers). We look forward to assisting you and ultimately getting this issue resolved! ^Chris
                    Best washer
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Washes great easy to use a lot of functions . Its fun to use
                    by
                      Bad experience with LG washer
                      I hate this LG Washer and dryer. The washer floods our garage regularly. Never buy LG products they are not good quality.
                      by
                      Response from Customer CareOct 3, 2023
                      Hey there. Thank you for taking your time in leaving a review regarding your Top Load Washer. We want to make this right. However, we need to switch to a platform that permits back-and-forth messaging before we can look into this further. We would be pleased to see what we can do to help. You may call us on our customer support line at (800) 243-0000, or send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport with your contact number, and we'll be ready to help. ^Anthony
                        Really like it!
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this 2 years ago and so far it is holding up great! I had one instance where a sock got stuck in the filter and my tub wouldn't train so I had to drain with a shop vac then take off the back panel and remove the sock from the filter.
                        by
                          Crappy product
                          This machine does not live up to the hype, it leaves the clothes dingy. I've had it checked twice for this issue and the tech agrees with us but the arrogant LG reps who have never seen this machine insist there is nothing wrong with their product,.
                          by
                          Response from Customer CareOct 2, 2023
                          Hey there. Thank you for leaving a review on your 4.8 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with Agitator and TurboWash3D™ Technology. Your feedback is very important to us, and it helps us keep a fresh perspective on new ways to improve our services and future product developments. Please get in touch with us for your queries by sending us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport, or call our customer support line at (800) 243-0000, and we would be glad to help. ^Anthony
                            Very efficient, works great!
                            I bought this 2 years ago. It's been great. I had a small issue, called customer service and was helped right away. The app is convenient, but the wife is not into using technology like that yet.
                            by
                              Great Macine
                              I love this machine. Cleans well, runs quietly and unlike my last washer with the propeller it cleans way better.
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended
                              Great machine, when it works.
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Buying this washing machine was a major mistake. It is around 2 years old and already has required two major repairs. This is our second LG washer. Our first had similar issues. The first time, I thought it was just a bad machine, now I think is LG. Will never by another. Could never get the wifi to work either.
                              by
                              Response from Customer CareSep 13, 2023
                              Hi! We realize your experience fell short of your expectations doesn't meet our standards of quality. So that we can take a closer look into this, please send our Team on Facebook or Twitter a DM or a PM. Our handle is @LGUSSupport for these platforms. We'd love to help resolve the issues you're experiencing. It would be a pleasure to reach a resolution you can be satisfied with! Please include your phone number and washer information (model and serial numbers) in the message. We look forward to hearing from you! ^Chris
                                Deep washing is real
                                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought one year ago and it became my best friend 🥰
                                by
                                  Back at the laundry mat
                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I need help. Machine died already, was nice for the time being. Now I’m At the laundry mat
                                  by
                                  Response from LG Social MediaAug 30, 2023
                                  We're sorry to hear that your 4.8 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart Wi-Fi Enabled Top Load Washer is experiencing issues. To troubleshoot the problem, please make sure the power cord is properly connected and the circuit breaker is not tripped. Additionally, check the water supply and ensure the door is securely closed. If the issue persists, you can visit the following link for detailed troubleshooting steps: https://www.lg.com/us/support/help-library/lg-washer-why-wont-my-lg-washing-machine-power-on-CT10000012-20150791852235. If you require further assistance, don't hesitate to reach out to our social media team at LG on Facebook or Twitter at @LGUSSupport. They'll be happy to assist you. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we want to help get your washer back in working order. ^Sam
                                    Load Properly
                                    I really like it, but you need to READ THE LOADING INSTRUCTIONS. I put something very flimsy at the bottom of a bunch of heavier items, and the (rather large) flimsy item went under the agitator and was chewed to bits. Very messy getting it out and it ended up breaking some plastic bits off the bearing - but still works!! Also, it's QUIET and plays a cute little song at the end of the cycle (which can be turned off).
                                    by
                                    • Verified Purchase
                                    • Recommended
                                    Terrible
                                    On/Off button going bad after owning it for just over 2 years.
                                    by
                                    Response from Customer CareAug 18, 2023
                                    Hey there. Thank you for your time in leaving the review. We'd be more than happy to look into this for you. Please get in touch with us by sending us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport, or call our customer support line at (800) 243-0000, and we would be glad to help. ^Anthony
                                      Best washer I've owned.
                                      I bought this model on April 9, 2021 and saw it is now discontinued. I'm disappointed because if something does happen to my washer, I most likely won't be able to find parts for it, or the whole unit itself. I love this washer. Mine has not had one problem and I bought a 3 year service agreement. I hope that's not or will be the issue we're it malfunction or break.
                                      by
                                        Odd Glitch
                                        We had this washer for just a few months before it began giving us issues. There were several error codes, but the main concern is the power button. Apparently, it's an issue with this model, but the company can't or shall we say will not, honor their mistake in production.
                                        by
                                        Response from social/LGJul 26, 2023
                                        We see that you left a 1 star review, However, The details about your experience are disappointing. We want to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We look forward to the opportunity to discuss how we can rectify the issues being reported. We have several options available to contact us. This is how you can get our private message, live Chat: https://www.lg.com/us/support/chatbot Email: https://www.lg.com/us/support/email-appointment Facebook Messenger: LG Global Twitter: @LGUSSupport. https://www.lg.com/us/support/help-library or Customer Support 800-243-0000. ~Tanisha
                                          Best Washer Ever!
                                          I bought this a year ago. We had a KG washer at the vacation rental we had years ago. I was waiting for my washer to go as I wanted the same one. This one is a little different but it did not disappoint me. It is the best washer I have had in 41 years. Thank you LG!!!
                                          by
                                            Junk
                                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this washer Feb 22,2022. Everyday normal washing occurs in my household, The washer ran fine until recently. the machine started to make squealing noise while in the spin cycle. I purchased a warranty with Asurian Sevice, I called for service on May 22, 2023 and have had nothing but a run around, many calls and no warranty service. This is the biggest piece of junk that I have ever bought. I will not ever purchase an LG anything and I will tell all my friends about the service and life span of the equipment.
                                            by
                                            Response from LG Social MediaJun 7, 2023
                                            We’re sorry to hear that you didn’t have a great experience with your LG washer and customer call representatives. Thank you for sharing this with us. Please know that this is not the experience we want our customers to have. We will surely pass on your feedback to the rest of our team. This will be considered for our continuous improvement. We would like to investigate this to help you, so please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport with your contact number and we'll be happy to assist. -Cazz
                                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very glad at first that I had spent the extra money to get a high end appliance made by a recommended brand like LG. The first 2 yrs or so I was very happy with it. Then I started experiencing error codes during a wash cycle. I had to use the You Tube app to get info to correct them. This has happened 4 more times. I'm disappointed and disillusioned.
                                              by
                                                super maching very good technology
                                                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] super big for big laundry working great you can controlled we you smart phone
                                                by
                                                  Clothes are clean
                                                  I bought this a month ago and it worked great at first now it’s become extremely loud for no reason.
                                                  by
                                                  Response from LG Social MediaApr 24, 2023
                                                  We highly appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience using your LG 4.8 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with Agitator and TurboWash3D™ Technology, model WT7305CW. We apologize that you had such experience.You can visit this link for your reference about this noises: Explanation Of Washer Noises https://www.lg.com/us/support/help-library/explanation-of-washer-noises-CT10000010-20152349204032 If you need more additional assistance with your LG Washer, please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include your contact info, or call us at (800) 243-0000 and we'll be happy to assist. ^Danee
                                                    I new washer was installed in my new house on 8/29
                                                    Very disappointed! If I put clothes in at a normal wash they some don’t even get wet! So I wash EVERYTHING on a full water wash! I NEVER use softener because the tub & dasher are cover w/ softener resado!
                                                    by
                                                    Response from LG Social MediaApr 18, 2023
                                                    Hi, we regret to hear you're not satisfied with your experience with your 4.8 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart Top Load Washer. Please contact us so that we can look into your issue you're describing. We're available on chat or phone support. More information for these support options can be found here: https://www.lg.com/us/support/contact. We look forward to resolving your issue! ^Chris
                                                      Do not Recommend
                                                      I have had this washer since June of 2021 and it just went out on me. It lasted almost two years and that is it. We looked up troubleshooting ideas and many people were saying to use tin foil to help with the connectivity for the power button and that worked for a bit and now nothing. Pretty sad a whole slew of people have to use this trick to get it to turn on. Not happy with this product at all.
                                                      by
                                                      Response from LG Social MediaApr 17, 2023
                                                      We highly appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience using your LG 4.8 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Smart wi-fi Enabled Top Load Washer with Agitator and TurboWash3D™ Technology, model WT7305CW. Your feedback is important to us and your concerns will be shared with our marketing and product teams. We work continuously to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. If you have questions or further concerns, you can reach us at our customer service line (800) 243-0000 or send us a private message through Facebook or Twitter with your contact information using the handle @LGUSSupport. ^Danee
                                                        Showing 1-30 of 1,210 reviews