#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for LG 4.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity Smart Top Load Washer with 4-Way Agitator, NeveRust Drum, TurboWash3D in White

Internet #314375261

Model #WT7305CW

Store SKU #1005809721

  • Do more laundry in fewer loads with 4.8 cu. ft. capacity
  • Pairs best with LG Electric DLE7300WE or Gas DLG7301WE Dryer(s)
  • Powerful yet gentle clean in 37 minutes

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 1,214 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,214 reviews
Features are great
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] On a partiicular load, ex: my dogs peed on some blankets and I can add more water or an extra rinse to the load. The capacity is amazing, blankets or pillows fit fine!
by
    not worth it broke in less than a year.
    we have two at my job they we have has several problems trying to fix because it wont start because od the sensing motion button have tried to replace circuit board at firsat because we thought it was that and no it works when front cover is offf like how are you supposed to use a washer without top cover looking ghetto. this machine sucks. broke in less than a year also. we have tried to also see if we can order a replacement cover but no one has any and if they did im sure its an arm and a leg. DONT BUY!!!
    by
    Response from Social MediaNov 2, 2022
    We're sorry to hear that! Send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and model # and we would be happy to see what we're able to do to assist. Thanks. ^Nikki
      Great machine
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are happy with our purchase and like it very much.
      by
        Very disappointed
        This washer is 6 mos old and the motor failed. The service vendor cannot fix it yet….3rd visit next week. Very disappointed in LG!
        by
        Response from Social MediaOct 28, 2022
        We're sorry to hear this happened, and want to thank you for taking the time to communicate with LG about your experience with your LG washer. We appreciate your feedback which helps us keep fresh perspective regarding new ways to improve our services and future product developments. ^Nikki
          Excellent cleaning
          I am very happy with the performance of this Washer. We have two very active young children and I work a very dirty job, so the old school agitator and really helps getting the dirt and stains out of clothes.
          by
            Not very good product
            Terrible product. Around the 1 year mark the ‘on’ button stopped working. I had to push it vigorously to even maybe get it to work. Then it just stopped working wouldn’t turn on. I called LG they sent somebody out to look at it $150 later, LG said I needed a new part that would cost $400+. I expected a lot more for such a pricey washer. I would never buy LG again.
            by
            Response from LGAnswersOct 25, 2022
            We are continuously working to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our product team. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team on Facebook at @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
              Perfect size for large load
              Good sized drum (4.8 cuft). We were concerned that it was going to be to small but had more than enough room for our large load even with the agitator. Easy to use
              by
                Broke in a year
                Washer broke down in less than year from the power board I would not recommend this product at all.
                by
                Response from Social MediaOct 25, 2022
                We're sorry to hear this happened, and want to thank you for taking the time to communicate with LG about your experience with your LG washer. We appreciate your feedback which helps us keep fresh perspective regarding new ways to improve our services and future product developments. ^Nikki
                  Junk
                  Faulty spring caused power button to break after 14 months. Now the sensors don't work after 18 months. Speed Wash cycles takes over 2 hours, apparently because of soap or balancing or who knows what. Service said I should try washing only a few items at a time. What a joke. My previous Amana lasted 20 years. Hey Manufacturers: STOP MAKING COMPUTER-DRIVEN WASHERS WITH SENSORS. THEY SUCK. I'm more than capable of selecting the size of the load in the machine.
                  by
                  Response from LGAnswersOct 19, 2022
                  We would be happy to help you with your case, however, we need to move to a platform that supports back-and-forth messaging. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and we will do everything in our power to expedite a resolution for you. Thank you. ^Jennifer LG
                    Great features
                    I have had for about 6 months. Runs good and love the size
                    by
                      Huge tub
                      Very big tub and many cleaning options Relatively quiet and the class top is very cool
                      by
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I brought this a year ago and I am truly happy with my purchase.
                        by
                          MOLDY and POOR Customer service from LG
                          After 14 months of use and running the cleaning cycles as recommended this machine is dangerously moldy. Mold flakes all over our kids clothes and bedding. LG says its not there issue because the product is past 12months of purchase. NASTY
                          by
                          Response from LGAnswersOct 12, 2022
                          Let us help you with that! Send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info, and model # and we would be happy to troubleshoot the issue or set up repair if needed. Thanks. ^Jennifer LG
                            Best choice in a poor market.
                            Picked LG for our new laundry based on CR reliability reports and availability of a proper center agitator. We originally had a 5.3 Cubic ft GE top loader (1995-2012) and then tried other front load and top load HE washers but were never satisfied with their washing performance. What good is it to save water if the clothes don't get clean? The last top load Samsung we had used so little water some of the clothes didn't even get wet. This LG washer was the closest on the market to matching our old GE and it's a lot better than the other modern machines we tried but still falls short. Doesn't handle unbalanced loads as well, not quite as big capacity, and we still can't control how much water it puts in (thinks it's smarter than we are). Maybe it is but who cares? I'd gladly trade all these computerized "features" we'll never use (hence the 2 stars in that category) for the simple obedience and reliability of the old rotary switch controls.
                            by
                              #1Best Washer
                              This washer has the Agitator in it that’s what’s needed to clean clothes.This washer allows you to add more water and a deep water cycle that’s a plus.I try one of them new fancy washing machine with no agitator in it my clothes was never clean.I love mine so much I purchased one for my son for his birthday.
                              by
                                Avoid at all costs
                                What a strange machine. It ran for over an hour and yet NEVER got the clothes wet. Plan to use this washing machine as a door stop or paperweight, because it does not wash clothes. Maybe only the Emperor's new clothes, ha ha.
                                by
                                Response from LGAnswersOct 9, 2022
                                Understandably, this is frustrating. We are sorry that your units are not working properly. LG absolutely cares and we confidently stand behind our products. Please reach out to our support team on Facebook at @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team.. To speak with an agent via phone, you can call 800.243.0000. There are policies and procedures in place to ensure resolutions are consistent and fair. I am confident that we will work to provide an agreeable resolution. ^Venette LG
                                  I am approaching one year with this wash machine- the only issue to come across is i lost a button from my pants in between the drum and the wall- causing it have a load error. Tech found it, showed it to me, and then we were able to remove the stuck button. I run approx 4-6 loads a week, between normal clothes, bedding, and sports equipment- i chose LG because every other product i have used or seen from them work excellent. and are easy to use.
                                  by
                                    Excellent washer and maching dryer
                                    For the people that are saying it's a not recommended product you gave to remember this machine works the same as a energy efficient front load machine that does not use a lot a water but this top load machine let's you do a bigger load The water plus feature is not supposed to fill up the machine to the top if it did this would make it a non energy efficient machine. The water plus feature only works with the deep wash cycle hence the name deep wash it adds more water but not right up to the top. I have no problem with this machine and it does a excellent job on getting the clothes clean. As for the bad reviews on leaving soap residue you are probably using to much you only need a little bit. Love all the features on this machine
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      Overall great washer!
                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Before we bought our LG washer we researched washers thru Consumers Report magazine. All the top rated washers were made by LG. We have nor regretted our decision to purchase our LG machine. I love all the additional features that my old washer did not have.
                                      by
                                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like it except when washing dog beds it becomes unbalanced and doesn't spin dry; also do not like the lock feature!
                                        by
                                          Washer machine
                                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It stopped working the first week in August is the end of September and is still not working can get someone to be responsible enough to refund me so I can get a replacement
                                          by
                                          Response from Social MediaSep 28, 2022
                                          We're sorry to hear that! Send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and model # and we would be happy to see what we're able to do to assist. Thanks. ^Nikki
                                            Smooth and Efficient
                                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The washer does the job quickly and quietly. It been better than I thought possible.
                                            by
                                              A Clean Deal
                                              I came home from a fishing trip with my grandson to my wife’s words, hope you had fun , the washing machine is broke. Just what every man wants to hear. I have kept the old broken machine running for over thirty years . The old one was stopped production in 1998 so I figured maybe it was time for a new one. I purchased the LG 4.8 cubic foot top loading machine and brought her home. My wife was volunteering at the hospital so I had time to get it installed before she got home . I had fun with it myself so easy to set up and a gorgeous machine I love stainless steel. It was ready to run when she got home. I explain all the features which for us 70+ year olds can be scary but she’s a pro now after weeks. The phone interface is so cool. And you can amuse the grandchildren let them look down through the lid while it’s running , it’s mesmerizing. So quiet you can barely hear it running. Great unit couldn’t be happier kind of wish the old one would have shut down sooner and we are going to save a ton of water and power! Life is Good!
                                              by
                                                Great Product
                                                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The washer is very easy to install. I'm surprised at the quietness during working. My old one was very noisy. It also has lots of programs and provides different wash options which I like the most.
                                                by
                                                  I am pretty happy so far.
                                                  We mainly bought this model because it matched the dryer we bought less than a year ago. I am glad we got the one with the agitator but it does not move the items in the washer as much as I would like unless I add extra water. Having the option for “deep wash” is a huge selling point to me. There are some items I really want covered with water to feel like they are clean. I like using liquid fabric softener so I like the dispenser that water runs through so I don’t have blue blotches on my clothing when done with the wash. I like it being diluted before it hits my clothing. The biggest shock when we got this washer was that the door locked when the machine started. I felt out of control like I could not check something in the wash or add another item or more detergent if I wanted. My friend told me I needed to read all the directions and that I would find my answer to open the door mid wash. I must not have read well enough because I didn’t find that. I decided to just try what her instructions said and it worked. I touched the “Hold to Start” button which you can also “Hold to Stop” and the door unlocked so I could open the lid. There is a down side to opening the door mid wash. I thought it would mean that I could open the door and soak my clothes an extra amount of time, but NOPE, when I tried that it showed me who was the boss and drained all the water and detergent out so I had to start over. I will not try that again and will just be happy that I can unlock the door and add the items I want. I love the soft close on the lid. I also like the clear lid. It helps me understand what each different kind of load does. I would be crazy with a locked lid if I didn’t understand what was going on inside. It would be particularly hard if I didn’t understand that it goes around during the sensing phase with no water. I think sensing means it is figuring out how many items are in the load so it can add water accordingly. I love the large drum. I am able to wash more rugs at the same time, like rugs from two bathrooms instead of just one. The same with sheets, today I washed sheets from 1 king and one twin with plenty of room. I did decide to dry the two sets separately however. I am happy with my purchase. My advice is to make sure you don’t complain until you understand what you are doing. I still have new things to learn but I have made a lot of progress so far.
                                                  by
                                                    Won’t turn on
                                                    There needs to be a class action lawsuit against LG and this washer. Didn’t even last a year and a half and it won’t turn on. The entire touch panel needs to be replaced and it’s almost as expensive as the washer itself. If you Google this model and “power” or “won’t turn on” there are THOUSANDS of complaints about it. The warranty is only good for 12 months and Home Depot and LG don’t care. They just suggest paying the $600 to get it replaced. We are done with LG and Home Depot.
                                                    by
                                                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                                      by
                                                      • Verified Purchase
                                                      Great Washer
                                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife loves the washer, in fact she will not allow me to touch it. It comes standard with the desired features. She will not allow me to connect to the wireless built in device, so I cannot rate it. I suspect it will act the same as the refrigerator.
                                                      by
                                                        the power button stoped working
                                                        I have only had this washer 1 and a half years. The power button is like a touch button not an actual button. Well it stoped powering on randomly one day. Got w technician and he said it would be cheeper to buy a new one than to get it fixed. Get extended warranty. Next washer will ne less smart technology that some how always gets broken
                                                        by
                                                        Response from LGAnswersSep 13, 2022
                                                        We would be happy to help you with your case, however we need to move to a platform that supports back and forth messaging. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and we will doing everything in our power to expedite a resolution for you. Thank you. ^Jennifer LG
                                                          • Recommended
                                                          1 found this review helpful
                                                          Terrible Purchase
                                                          The washer does not want to power on. I’ve tried a hard reset and all. Our one year warranty is expired by 5 month. If you buy it get the extended warranty for this worthless machine. We’ve only had it for 1.5 years.
                                                          by
                                                            Showing 1-30 of 1,214 reviews