#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for LG 4.8 cu. ft. Large Capacity Smart Top Load Washer with 4-Way Agitator, NeveRust Drum, TurboWash3D in White

Internet #314375261

Model #WT7305CW

Store SKU #1005809721

  • Do more laundry in fewer loads with 4.8 cu. ft. capacity
  • Pairs best with LG Electric DLE7300WE or Gas DLG7301WE Dryer(s)
  • Powerful yet gentle clean in 37 minutes

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 1,210 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,210 reviews
13 months out it needs new part's
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great in the beginning. Not built to last. Once the warranty was over it broke
by
Response from LG Social MediaApr 16, 2023
We read your feedback, and we’re sorry our product didn’t suit your overall needs. Your feedback is very important to us, and it helps us keep a fresh perspective on new ways to improve our services and future product developments. If you need more assistance with your LG product, please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and we will be happy to accommodate you. ^James.
    Terrible washer!
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had this washer for about 2 years and it stopped working. Called a lot of different companies to try to fix it but it was a lot cheaper to buy a new one then get it fixed. I would not recommend this washer and would give it 0 stars if I could.
    by
    Response from LG Social MediaApr 9, 2023
    We're sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced. We assure you that your review is considered and does not go unnoticed. It would be our pleasure to assist you with this, but we must switch to a platform that allows for back-and-forth conversation. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter through @LGUSSupport, and we will be happy to accommodate you. ^James.
      Awful
      I bought this machine 3 years ago..never gets my clothes clean no matter how many different things I try and now it's broken and won't turn on. Service has been awful. Wish I could afford a new washer.
      by
      Response from LG Social MediaMar 23, 2023
      Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback. We apologize that you had such an experience. This will be considered for our continuous improvement. We read from your feedback that you were having trouble with the product, so we’d like to help you with it. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter at @LGUSSupport, and we will be happy to assist you. ^James.
        The Power switch/Control panel quit after 1 YEAR!
        First, The Power Switch stopped working after 13 MONTHS! I have tried resetting, no go.I could tell that it was getting harder and harder to get to start.It is warrantied for one year, so my guess is I am out of luck! Second, it doesn't clean well! Our 20 year old Frigidaire washer runs half as long and cleans much better! It is a BEAUTIFUL set, but a VERY EXPENSIVE large paperweight at this point! I'll NEVER buy another LG appliance! Their Televisions are GREAT, but appliances, nope!
        by
        Response from LGAnswersMar 13, 2023
        Hey there, Annie. Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We take great pride in our work, and our hope is always that it helps each one of our customers accomplish their goals. Clearly this was not your experience, and we apologize. We will be working to fix it so that an incident like this never happens again. Please get in touch with us if you have questions for us by sending us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport, or call our Customer Service at (800) 243-0000, and we would be glad to help. ~Anthony LG
          Washer
          The washer only lasted for a couple of years and then the board for controls went out. Other than that it worked well and got a lot of laundry done!
          by
          Response from LG Social MediaMar 12, 2023
          Thank you for the time you committed to providing us with honest and constructive feedback. We're sorry to hear about what happened to your LG washer. We work continuously to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. Your feedback is very important to us, and it helps us keep a fresh perspective on new ways to improve our services and future product developments. If there's anything we can do to assist you, let us know. Just send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport, or call our Customer Service at (800) 243-0000, and it would be our pleasure to help. -Cazz
            Lg washer top loader white
            Never could get the hot water cycle to work. And the fabric softener dispenser, clogs and can't get it cleaned
            by
            Response from Social MediaMar 10, 2023
            Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We take great pride in our work, and our hope is always that it helps each one of our customers accomplish their goals. Clearly this was not your experience, and we apologize. We will be working to fix it so that an incident like this never happens again. Please get in touch with us if you have questions for us by sending us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport, or call our Customer Service at (800) 243-0000, and we would be glad to help. ^Jolly
              Features seem good
              My drain pump has failed after less than 2 years . I’m disappointed in the warranty and the repair service contractor
              by
              Response from LG Social MediaMar 8, 2023
              Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Your feedback is very important to us, and it helps us keep a fresh perspective on new ways to improve our services and future product developments. Thank you for supporting LG! Should you need any assistance with your unit, please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter at @LGUSSupport and we'll be happy to assist you. ^James.
                DO NOT BUY
                Bought this machine July 2021 and it just turned off out of nowhere. Bought THREE motherboards (first part was sent wrong) and the overnighted two which came late. Finally came today and the machine is still not powering on. Have never experienced a washer breaking so fast. DO NOT BUY LG appliances!!!!!!!!
                by
                Response from LGAnswersFeb 7, 2023
                We want to thank you for taking this time to communicate with us about your experience with your LG Top Load Washer. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport, and include your contact info, or reach us at our customer service line at (800) 243-0000, and we will be happy to assist you further. Thank you. ^Jolly LG
                  15 months of use
                  Great looking LG set bought Oct 2021. Both the gas dryer and washer work well. They are as quiet as expected and clean/dry loads well. Wife loves the large capacity to wash multiple bed sheets at once. The only issue so far is thin laundry (sheet, pillow case etc) have gotten caught underneath the agitator. I had to by a 18" socket extension bar so I can loosen the agitator to free the sheet/pillow case. Happened 3 times so far.
                  by
                    STOPPED WORKING
                    BOUGHT THE WASHER IN MAY OF 2021 AND ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. TRIED TO POWER IT ON 3 DAYS AGO...NOTHING! ONE YEAR WARRANTY HAS EXPIRED OF COURSE. I BOUGHT MY DRYER IN 2003 AND IT STILL WORKS JUST FINE.
                    by
                    Response from LGAnswersJan 30, 2023
                    We want to thank you for taking this time to communicate with us about your experience with your LG Top Load Washer. It's hard for us to hear that you had a negative experience, as we always do our best to provide our customers with the best support possible. We want to make this right. However, we need to switch to a platform that permits back-and-forth messaging before we can look into this further. We would be pleased to see what we can do to help. You may call us on our customer support line at (800) 243-0000, or send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport with your contact number, and we'll be ready to help. ^Jolly LG
                      Failed after 2 years
                      Washer got E6 fault. Did all the checks. Contacted Home Depot about service. This is 1/29. Got a repair date of 2/3 which was good. Got a message yesterday that A&E service out of Alabama is the authorized LG repair service and they will be here on 2/15. I live in SC. They say they are from Alabama 2 states away. I think repair over 2 weeks away is not good. Something to consider when buying appliances.
                      by
                        Love This Washer!
                        Our old washer finally died and we bought this wonderful LG washing machine. We went back to a top loader and it works wonderfully. It is very quiet and completes a load much quicker than before and the clothes come out very clean.
                        by
                          Broken and unrepairable after 18 months
                          Bought this washer 18 months ago, and it is now unusable and the cost to repair it is about the same as buying anew one. The plastic outer drum is cracked, and the appliance repair person with 40 years experience said he’s never seen anything like this before. The machine was in very light use, as our household is just two senior citizens. Repairman says the machine was probably damaged in the warehouse before being delivered to us. Of course the warranty does not cover outer drum. $900 for a washer that lasts less than 2 years is unacceptable.
                          by
                          Response from LGAnswersJan 12, 2023
                          Hi, We hate hearing your unit is not working properly. I'd like to see if we can help. Please contact LG Customer Support via private message on Facebook @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team. Also include your contact information, model/serial numbers and date of purchase so that we can investigate and explore all options to provide you with quick assistance and expedite a resolution. We will do everything in our power to help and apologize for any inconvenience experienced. Thank you.^Vanessa LG
                            Water Guzzle on Bedding Cycle
                            We purchased this washer/dryer set Dec. 2020 and very happy with delivery & install. However, over the course of 2 years, this washer has become a water guzzler. I setup a water usage alert on my home water meter and every time we do a load of regular wash, it shows 70+ gallons of water used. When using the "bedding" option, it uses well over 100 gallons per load. Was not doing this in the first year of use. Also, there's no information on how to troubleshoot this issue. Other reviews showing much worse things but all in all, this LG product is overly expensive for this type of performance.
                            by
                            Response from Social MediaJan 3, 2023
                            Thank you for taking the time to communicate with LG about your experience with your LG washer. We appreciate your feedback which helps us keep fresh perspective regarding new ways to improve our services and future product developments. ^Nikki
                              Size Matters! Love The Capacity On This Machine!
                              Even if I have to dive in the drum like an olympic swimmer, I love that I can wash my kids’ gargantuan loads of dirty clothes in one sitting. Blankets and towels, FR denim jeans, to the delicate soft n’ fuzzy sweaters in every color owned —this washer can take it all. Another plus is the LG ThinQ app, where I can make sure everything is running smoothly with a quick diagnostic as well as set a wi-fi wash. How awesome is that! So far, I’ve had no issues and I certainly hope it stays that way!
                              by
                                it stop working in 11/22.
                                I was told it would need a new start board, Your washing machine is Not So Good
                                by
                                Response from Social MediaDec 27, 2022
                                We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with your LG washer. Your feedback helps us keep fresh perspective regarding new ways to improve our services and future product developments. ^Nikki
                                  Do not try to wash a heavy load unattended
                                  The big problem is when you wash heavy items such as blankets, towels etc. At spin cycle it will go out of balance and in order to correct the issue will refill the tub with water, drain it and try again. It continues to do that numerous times until it will finally throw an error code (UE) uneven load. You then have to attempt to balance the load yourself and try again. If you don't get it right it will do it again and again. wastes tens of gallons of water and take hours to complete load.
                                  by
                                  Response from LGAnswersDec 13, 2022
                                  Make sure that the clothing you are putting in your washer is evenly distributed and not water-resistant or water-proof, as it will create an unbalanced issue that may cause permanent damage. We recommend that you consider washing your towels separately from your other clothing as these items are very absorbent and most likely the source of the unbalance issue. ^Jennifer LG
                                    I bought this about 12 months ago and not had many issues at all
                                    by
                                      Perfect machine for my busy family
                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this two weeks ago to replace a machine that broke. We do a minimum of 2 loads and day. This machine has met all my expectations
                                      by
                                        very quiet machine
                                        love this machine. it's very quiet. Our dryer makes more noise than this washer. It chimes at the end of a wash cycle which is the most noise it makes. we had a couple of issues with the water pump but manufacture took care of it
                                        by
                                          Absolutely love this washing machine!
                                          This washing machine is awesome! It really gets your clothes clean, and smelling great. With its mega capacity I can fit a lot more in one load, and I am able to wash pillows, and comforters with ease. I am so pleased with how quiet it is too. I can run the machine and sit in the next room without being disturbed. It really gets my clothes clean too, they smell and feel great. Of course with all of my LG appliances it is great having them synced up on the LG ThinQ app. This gives me notifications when my load is done, along with monthly usage reports and tips to keep it running great.
                                          by
                                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this about a month ago, I am still trying to figure out how to use it. Has a lot more features then my other washer did. I really don't like having an agitator. Have to put clothes in to even it out all the way around.
                                            by
                                            Response from Social MediaNov 16, 2022
                                            Thank you for taking the time to communicate with LG about your experience with your LG washer. We appreciate your feedback which helps us keep fresh perspective regarding new ways to improve our services and future product developments. ^Nikki
                                              was good till it broke down
                                              Enjoy the WIFI option and alerts. Nice option for fill cycle and soak. Worked great but quality didn't last. Response from Customer service was slow. took over two months to get fixed. They fought the warranty and took a long time to get resolved. Won't trust company that doesn't stand by product.
                                              by
                                              Response from LGAnswersNov 15, 2022
                                              We are continuously working to improve the quality of our products and anticipate market demands that drive customer satisfaction. Your feedback is especially important to us and your concerns will be shared with our product team. If you have questions or further concerns, please reach out to our support team on Facebook at @LGUSSupport and use #VOC in your first message to our social media support team. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused. ^Venette LG
                                                This washer has so many options
                                                I love this washer. The options available, to customize your load of laundry, allows you to get your clothes, as clean as possible. It's also very quiet, you hardly know that it's running.
                                                by
                                                  Efficient Machine
                                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love my new LG washing ! Quiet, efficient and cleans everything wonderfully. First time purchasing an LG prod but certainly not my last time!
                                                  by
                                                    New washing machine / TV
                                                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our new washer is great, no problems at all, the control center is so easy to use, love the glass top, wasn't sure about that but have noticed it does stay clean after a wash cycle. Great purchase. Also have 50 inch LG TV 4 years old and not a single problem with that either. All future electronics will be LG for sure.
                                                    by
                                                      Features are great
                                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] On a partiicular load, ex: my dogs peed on some blankets and I can add more water or an extra rinse to the load. The capacity is amazing, blankets or pillows fit fine!
                                                      by
                                                        not worth it broke in less than a year.
                                                        we have two at my job they we have has several problems trying to fix because it wont start because od the sensing motion button have tried to replace circuit board at firsat because we thought it was that and no it works when front cover is offf like how are you supposed to use a washer without top cover looking ghetto. this machine sucks. broke in less than a year also. we have tried to also see if we can order a replacement cover but no one has any and if they did im sure its an arm and a leg. DONT BUY!!!
                                                        by
                                                        Response from Social MediaNov 2, 2022
                                                        We're sorry to hear that! Send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and model # and we would be happy to see what we're able to do to assist. Thanks. ^Nikki
                                                          Great machine
                                                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are happy with our purchase and like it very much.
                                                          by
                                                            Very disappointed
                                                            This washer is 6 mos old and the motor failed. The service vendor cannot fix it yet….3rd visit next week. Very disappointed in LG!
                                                            by
                                                            Response from Social MediaOct 28, 2022
                                                            We're sorry to hear this happened, and want to thank you for taking the time to communicate with LG about your experience with your LG washer. We appreciate your feedback which helps us keep fresh perspective regarding new ways to improve our services and future product developments. ^Nikki
                                                              Showing 1-30 of 1,210 reviews