#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Luma Comfort 28 lbs. of Ice Day Countertop Clear Portable Ice Maker BPA Free Parts Perfect for Cocktails and Soda in Stainless Steel

Internet #205586063

Model #IM200SS

Store SKU #1001028746

  • FOR FAMILY HEALTH - Safe on BPA Free approved ice to use everyday
  • CRYSTAL CLEAR ICE - Restaurant quality clear ice cubes everyday
  • COMPACT DESIGN - Modern Portable ice maker fits on any countertop

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 265 reviews
  • 84% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 265 reviews
Convenient and quick
We use this ice maker to provide our needs for ice. We're not heavy users so it provides us all we need.
by
Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your unit IM200SS. If you need any assistance with your unit or have any questions, please feel free to contact our friendly Customer Experience Expert department at toll-free number 855-963-9247. Best Regards, Customer Care
    • Recommended
    Great Ice!
    I purchased this unit about 2 years ago. It makes great crystal clear ice. It recently had an issue with the front reservoir overflowing and when I contact customer support to troubleshoot, they offered to send me a replacement right away! Great customer service!
    by
    Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your Newair Product IM200SS. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with our customer service provided. Thank you for choosing Newair!
      • Recommended
      Costumer Service is Amazing
      I lost a part of my ice maker, and costumer service was absolutely excellent. They went above and beyond to accommodate me! I would absolutely recommend them!
      by
      Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your Newair Product IM200SS. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with our customer service provided. Thank you for choosing Newair!
        • Recommended
        Finally a way to produce enough ice to keep my puppy happy!
        My new puppy loves ice, as do we for our cocktails! Every time we go to open our new ice maker, the pup is right there, looking for his treat and is never disappointed. There is always an abundance of clear ice to be had as long as we keep the water reservoir full, which is no problem with the light system letting us know when it is empty. Very satisfied with this product and would recommend it to anyone.
        by
        Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
        Thank you for your feedback on this Newair product IM200SS and we are glad you enjoy using the unit. Thank you for choosing Newair!
          • Recommended
          Love it!
          Makes a good amount of ice throughout the day and is nice and quiet.
          by
          Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
          Thank you for the 5-star review and for sharing your thoughts about your experience using your IM200SS. Thank you for choosing Newair!
            • Recommended
            by
              Great product with even better customer support.
              I've had this unit for a little over year. This is a good product providing clear iced. The machine does it's job day in and day out. Recently it stop working. I contacted the company and from day one till end they were extremely helpful. Quickly they agreed to replace the unit even-tough it's out of warranty. I would recommend this product, makes great crystal clear ice. If you drink expensive liquor such as high end whiskey you must get this machine. As specially the company has great customer service support.
              by
              Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
              Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your Newair Product IM200SS and for posting your comments in regards to this product. We are glad you enjoy using the unit and I am happy to hear that you are pleased with our customer service provided. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                • Recommended
                To Wet of ice
                I did not see the YT review until after my order. It talked abr the ice being very 'wet'. It is. That's fine if using instantly. If not, ice all clumps together.
                by
                Response from NewAir TeamJan 12, 2022
                Thank you for the star review and for sharing your thoughts about the unit IM200SS. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Newair. newair
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Great Icemaker!
                I'm very happy with this icemaker. I own it for 13 months and it has been working very efficiently. The ice is clear and dense, which is great! I would recommend this product.
                by
                Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this product IM200SS. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Newair.
                  • Recommended
                  Good product - solid performance
                  Setup was very simple - just plugged it in and added water and ice started being produced very quickly. Fairly quiet and makes enough ice for a large family. Looking forward to using it at parties. Ice seems to be good quality too.
                  by
                  Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your unit IM200SS. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the customer service provided. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                    • Recommended
                    Works as intended, does what it says on the tin!
                    I've been pouring distilled water into this ever since I got it set up, and it's been steadily churning out nothing but the clear ice cubes I've wanted. Completely clear, not cloudy like a fridge's ice maker. Haven't run into an issue since I started it up.
                    by
                    Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                    Thank you for the 5-star review and for sharing your thoughts about your experience using your IM200SS.Thank you for choosing Newair!
                      • Recommended
                      I will always buy this product from Newair
                      Great size for my kitchen and my needs for always having just the amounts I want for parties and daily use. My friends like me bringing ice for our get togethers Best machine I have found for my needs. Elizabeth was so helpful..professional and follow through from start to ensure I got my machine. Fast shipping process too!! Everything about Newair is number one!!
                      by
                      Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                      Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this product IM200SS. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you are also pleased with the customer service that was provided. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                        • Recommended
                        Awesome ice maker and customer service
                        I love the clear ice and customer service is great.
                        by
                        Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                        Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your Newair Product IM200SS. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with our customer service provided. Thank You for choosing Newair!
                          • Recommended
                          Big holiday hit!
                          I am in absolute love with my ice maker. I have been using it so much this holiday season and all my family and friends love it!
                          by
                          Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                          Thank you for posting your comments in regards to the IM200SS. We are glad to hear your unit meets your expectations. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                            • Recommended
                            They stand by their product.
                            I bought one of the Luna ice makers about a year ago and it worked great for about 8 or 9 months and then it started not releasing the ice and freezing up. I was able to work around it by unplugging and letting the ice melt for awhile and it got worse. I called the company and explained and they said it was the compressor and they would replace it even though it was out of warranty. There are not that many companies that will stand behind their products, but these guys will.
                            by
                            Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                            Thank you for posting your comments in regards to your IM200SS. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are also grateful for your trust in our brand. Thank you for choosing Newair.
                              • Recommended
                              A great little machine!
                              I use this machine almost daily to keep me in ice. It's been working great for 3 years. Having to replace the water pump and valve because of my city's very hard water. But NewAir has the parts and has been most helpful in getting them to me. I'd recommend this machine and NewAir. I'm very happy with both!
                              by
                              Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                              Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this product IM200SS. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you are also pleased with the customer service that was provided. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                                • Recommended
                                Would recommend
                                Love the ice maker. Family enjoys it. Customer service was excellent. Would recommend
                                by
                                Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your Newair Product IM200SS. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with our customer service provided. Thank You for choosing Newair!
                                  • Recommended
                                  Recommended
                                  Solid performer. Good customer service. Recommended.
                                  by
                                  Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                  Awesome! I'm happy to hear that you are pleased with our customer service and thank you for posting your comments in regards to this product IM200SS. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                                    • Recommended
                                    Love this ice maker.
                                    We purchased this ice maker back in March of 2019. We love it and have had no problems with it. Unfortunately, someone in our family managed to lose the drain plug and cap that goes on the back. We contacted customer service and got a response back to our email the same day and was told that they would send us the parts immediately. Can't beat that kind of customer service. We recommend the ice maker and the company.
                                    by
                                    Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                    Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this product IM200SS. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you are also pleased with the customer service that was provided. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                                      • Recommended
                                      We love this ice maker
                                      We have had this ice maker almost a year and we love it. It very quickly makes ice, it's quiet and reliable. And when we've needed help we've been very impressed with the customer service! Highly recommend!!
                                      by
                                      Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                      Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this product IM200SS. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you are also pleased with the customer service that was provided. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                                        • Recommended
                                        Great Ice Maker!
                                        Really enjoying this ice maker! I live in an old apartment with no built in ice maker and it's very nice to have ice on hand. The ice comes out clear and it is an extremely easy product to operate. Would recommend!
                                        by
                                        Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                        Thank you for the 5-star review and for sharing your thoughts about your experience using your IM200SS.Thank you for choosing Newair!
                                          • Recommended
                                          I love the ice and the customer service is great
                                          It makes enough I've to even keep up w me, and when you call customer service you get a real person.
                                          by
                                          Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                          Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your unit IM200SS. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the customer service provided. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                                            • Recommended
                                            Ice machine is amazing!
                                            This product is absolutely amazing. I love having lots of ice available all the time. Bourbon is cold, wife's martinis are chilled and our puppy has enough ice to chew all day!
                                            by
                                            Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                            Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this product IM200SS. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Newair.
                                            • Verified Purchase
                                            • Recommended
                                            Good cubes
                                            Makes great cold ice cubes that last a long time
                                            by
                                            Response from NewAir TeamOct 6, 2021
                                            Thank you for the 5-star review and for sharing your thoughts about your experience using your IM200SS.Thank you for choosing Newair! newair
                                            • Verified Purchase
                                            • Recommended
                                            I like this product.
                                            The first unit I purchased was defective. Technical Support was excellent. It was promptly replaced. New unit is working well. Unit is exceptionally quiet and makes good ice cubes. I'm satisfied.
                                            by
                                            Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                            Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your unit IM200SS. We are delighted to hear you are pleased with the customer service provided. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                                              • Recommended
                                              This ice maker makes great ice
                                              We use the ice maker to make ice for our water. The ice lasts a lot longer than the ones that make soft ice. The ice machine takes less time to make ice than the other one we had. You can see that the ice is not cloudy like the old one we had. This ice is clear, that tells me that the ice is cleaner than the other one. Also this ice does not leave an after taste. I would buy this ice maker again. And would tell other people to buy this ice maker.
                                              by
                                              Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                              Thank you for posting your comments in regards to the IM200SS. We are glad to hear your unit meets your expectations. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                                                • Recommended
                                                Great ice! Would buy again!
                                                We love the ice we get from this machine. Clear and easy to use. We use distilled water so no issues with clearing. I dry it out after making 3 large 2 gallon bags and I have had no issues with any cleaning. We make the ice about twice a month, and we had the ice maker for 2 1/2 years. Still working fabulous.
                                                by
                                                Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                                Thank you for posting your comments in regards to the IM200SS. We are glad to hear your unit meets your expectations. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  Poor Experience
                                                  After ordering from the newair website I found this product much cheaper from another online retailer. I was assured that my newair order had been canceled and that my credit card would be refunded within a few days, but neither of those things were true. Now I've got an extra unit to return. The quality of the ice so far has been mediocre and not what I'd call "clear".
                                                  by
                                                  Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                                  Hi There Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your unit. I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with this product. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Alai. I will be happy to assist you with this matter. At Newair our goal is being a brand that you can trust. Please reach out to us so we can provide the best possible solution. Best Regards, Customer Care
                                                    Great products and excellent company!
                                                    I bought a luma ice machine . This little guy is a champ and exceeds my expectation . Quality service and friendly staff . Always makes life go smooth when you feel like your first on there list . Exceptional company I'll be back to buy more !
                                                    by
                                                    Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                                    I'm happy to hear that you are pleased with our customer service and thank you for posting your comments in regards to this product IM200SS. Thank you for choosing Newair!
                                                      • Recommended
                                                      Cool for the Summer (& all year round)!
                                                      I was really looking forward to this ice maker and let me say, I was not let down! The ice it produces is crystal-clear, perfect size every time and looks great in a glass! My family especially enjoys using the small shovel to dig up ice and place it into a cup, followed by their favorite drink! I can't begin to say how much easier this ice maker has made my life - running away from the summer heat isn't always the easiest thing but with an ice maker that's producing quality ice every day - I'm worry-free and have already tossed away my hand-filled ice trays from back in the day! xD
                                                      by
                                                      Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                                                      Thank you for the 5-star review and for sharing your thoughts about the IM200SS.Thank you for choosing Newair!
                                                      • Verified Purchase
                                                      Showing 1-30 of 265 reviews

                                                      Frequently Bought Together

                                                      +
                                                      +
                                                      Price:
                                                      $249.99