#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Luma Comfort 28 lbs. of Ice Day Countertop Clear Portable Ice Maker BPA Free Parts Perfect for Cocktails and Soda in Stainless Steel

Internet #205586063

Model #IM200SS

Store SKU #1001028746

  • FOR FAMILY HEALTH - Safe on BPA Free approved ice to use everyday
  • CRYSTAL CLEAR ICE - Restaurant quality clear ice cubes everyday
  • COMPACT DESIGN - Modern Portable ice maker fits on any countertop

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 265 reviews
  • 84% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 265 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from NewAir TeamJul 2, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your unit. Thank you for choosing Newair! newair
  • Verified Purchase
Great machine
Makes clear ice very quickly. Very efficient. Love the fact that is ice is clear.
by
Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
Thank you for the 5-star review.Thank you for choosing Newair!
  • Verified Purchase
Dissatisfied.
The ice comes out in connected blocks which limits the amount of ice available per basket. Also, the unit doesn't keep the ice cold enough to keep it from melting. Would spend a bit more money on a better unit.
by
Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
Hi,Thank you for contacting Newair! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with your unit. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter. At Newair our goal is being a brand you can trust. Please reach out to us so we can provide the best possible solution. Best Regards, Customer Care
    Convenient and Easy to Use
    We bought this almost a year ago for an office setting. It fits in a small space, makes continuous clear ice and is very easy to use.
    by
    Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your IM200SS. Thank you for choosing Newair!
    • Verified Purchase
    Clear ice maker
    This is the only affordable ice maker that makes "clear ice". Highly recommend that you buy this lumma clear ice maker.
    by
    Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your unit. Thank you for choosing Newair!
      Great product & customer support
      We love having fresh ice every 15mins, did have a warranty issue and customer support was very responsive.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Hard no
      This machine takes forever to get going. The ice comes out in sheets rather than cubes and they melt so quickly that it's not worth the effort. Worst purchase ever.
      by
      Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
      Thank you for contacting NewAir.If you have any questions feel free to contact our friendly Customer Experience Expert department at toll-free number 855-963-9247. Best Regards, Customer Care
      • Verified Purchase
      delicious ice
      I love the cleanliness and clearness of the ice from the Luma. Customer support is also great
      by
      Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
      Thank you for posting your comments in regards to the IM200SS. We are glad to hear your unit meets your expectations. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing NewAir!
      • Verified Purchase
      excellent portable ice maker
      Excellent product, works fantastic and very happy with my purchase
      by
      Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your IM200SS. Thank you for choosing NewAir!
        Clean Tasting "Clear Ice"
        We love the beautiful and clean tasting - clear ice. Easy to operate, makes plenty of ice for daily use for a family.
        by
        Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
        Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your IM200SS. Thank you for choosing NewAir!
        • Verified Purchase
        Works Great!
        I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband in 2019. Have been using it a few times a week since. Works like a charm. Definitely a huge benefit during summer picnics. PROS - portable CONS - the owners manual leaves a lot to be desired. the first time cleaning the unit was an adventure. And YES, you definitely need to clean both reservoirs periodically.
        by
        Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
        Thank you for the 5-star review and for sharing your thoughts about your experience using your IM200SS.Thank you for choosing NewAir!
        • Verified Purchase
        Very Satisfied!
        I have been using this Ice Maker for several years without any issues. GREAT PRODUCT!
        by
        Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
        Thank you for the 5-star review.Thank you for choosing NewAir!
        • Verified Purchase
        Ice maker
        This ice maker is very easy to operate and the price is great
        by
        Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
        Thank you for the 5-star review and for sharing your thoughts about the Luma Comfort IM200SS.Thank you for choosing NewAir!
          Ice maker
          This ice maker is awesome. It makes tons of clear hard ice. Easy to use and fast to produce the ice.
          by
          Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
          Thank you for posting your comments in regards to the Luma IM200SS. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing NewAir.
          • Verified Purchase
          Easy to use
          Our icemaker in our refridgerator/freezer stopped working but we didn't couldn't replace the whole thing. We found this icemaker and it's super convenient and easy to use. We have it sitting on our kitchcen counter right next to the fridge.
          by
          Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
          Thank you for the review and for sharing your thoughts about the unit. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing NewAir!
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Great Ice Maker
          I purchased my first Luma Comfort Countertop Clear Ice Maker for our first RV 3 years ago. This ice maker does a great job of producing ice to fill your cooler for a day at the beach or pool. We have had no issues with our original ice maker. We liked it so much we bought a second for the house bar area.
          by
          Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
          Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review on the IM200SS. We are delighted to hear the unit has met your expectations. Thank you for choosing NewAir!
          • Verified Purchase
          Easy to use, makes clear ice...
          Easy to use, makes clear ice
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          In less than a week since I have had it, the ice maker has frozen up twice and completely stopped...
          In less than a week since I have had it, the ice maker has frozen up twice and completely stopped making ice as a result. It appears to be poorly designed and does not function as it should. Being returned to Home Depot as it is completely defective and will not do what it is supposed to.
          by
          Response from NewAir TeamMar 16, 2021
          Thank you for contacting NewAir! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with your unit. If you need any assistance with your unit or have any questions please give us a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service. Best Regards, Customer Service newair
            Good amount of ice, doesn't produce cubes though
            The ice maker produces a good amount of ice, but the ice cubes don't break apart. I need to remove blocks of ice and separate the cubes with a knife. Kind of a pain.
            by
            Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
            Hi There, Thank you for contacting NewAir! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with your unit. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter. At NewAir our goal is being a brand you can trust. Please reach out to us so we can provide the best possible solution. Best Regards, Customer Care
              Luma Comfort ice maker
              The is a great ice maker and I have recommended it to several of my friends and family. It meets all their specifications and their technical team is the best I've ever dealt with. When I had an issue with my ice maker they answered my e-mail in two hours and were able to take care of my problem the very same day. If you're looking for an icemaker this is the one to buy.
              by
              Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
              Thank you for your feedback on this Luma Comfort Clear 28lbs and we are glad you enjoy using the unit. Thank you for choosing NewAir!
              • Verified Purchase
              Great Ice Maker - Great Customer Service!
              I received this ice maker around 10 months ago and it's been great! Makes clear ice and makes it quickly! Unfortunately, it stopped working recently. But NewAir's customer service has been excellent! I have no doubt that my ice maker will be back up and running very soon. And oh, how I've missed it!
              by
              Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
              Hello, Thank you for your feedback on this NewAir product. Thank you for choosing NewAir! Best Regards Customer Care
              • Verified Purchase
              Fast clear ice cubes (depending on water)
              I bought this machine and it worked great for 2 1/2 years. We have very hard water. We use water that first goes through a mechanical water conditioner (not a softener) and then a filter. It makes clear ice cubes fast for a few days after it is cleaned. Then the ice is a little cloudy but not white like the other type of ice maker. We LOVEd it, and used it about every other day, both at home and in the RV, but it stopped working correctly and so it looks like we will have to replace it. So sad! The sensor that tells it when the ice is ready to release no longer works and it makes a large block of ice instead of cubes. I will buy the same machine again because I like the the ice it makes, how quickly it works, how easy it is to use, and how long the ice stays frozen after it dumps (when I forget to unload it into freezer bags).
              by
              Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
              Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your IM200SS. If for any reason there's something you'd like us to take a look into, please feel free to contact us at support@newair.com or (855) 963-9247 and we'll be right on it. Thank You for choosing NewAir!
              • Verified Purchase
              Speedy ice maker
              I bought this ice maker, and it has a good reservoir capacity, and makes ice very quickly. The cubes stay in tact in your drinks all day to keep them cold and refreshing. It comes with a little scoop that stays in the basket for easy scooping, and the capacity of the ice storage box is great.
              by
              Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
              Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your Luma Comfort IM200SS. Thank You for choosing NewAir!
              • Verified Purchase
              Clear ice makes a difference
              I wasn't sure if it was real or just hype to sell product. I was intrigued did some research. So I decided to buy it and was so happy I did husband has ice in his work thermos even after 24 hrs. And i was given extra 20 percent off by internet customer support.
              by
              Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
              Awesome! I'm happy to hear that you are pleased with our customer service and thank you for posting your comments in regards to the Luma Comfort IM200SS. Thank you for choosing NewAir!
              • Verified Purchase
              Ice Maker Heaven!!
              I bought this ice maker because I hate opaque ice. This ice maker cranks out CLEAR ice like there's no tomorrow. I absolutely LOVE IT!! I take it on vacation with me.
              by
              Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
              Thank you for the 5-star review and for sharing your thoughts about your experience using your IM200SS.Thank you for choosing NewAir!
              • Verified Purchase
              Winner!
              Love This Machine. The Ice is Clear Squares and makes the perfect drink.
              by
              Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
              Thank you for the 5-star review.Thank you for choosing NewAir!
                Good ice machine
                For the most part this is a good machine. My only complaint is that where the ice is stored Does not seem to be refrigerated so the ice melts faster than expected.
                by
                Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
                Thank you for posting your comments in regard to this product the IM200SS. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing NewAir.
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-30 of 265 reviews

                Frequently Bought Together

                +
                +
                Price:
                $26212