#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Luma Comfort 28 lbs. of Ice Day Countertop Clear Portable Ice Maker BPA Free Parts Perfect for Cocktails and Soda in Stainless Steel

Internet #205586063

Model #IM200SS

Store SKU #1001028746

  • FOR FAMILY HEALTH - Safe on BPA Free approved ice to use everyday
  • CRYSTAL CLEAR ICE - Restaurant quality clear ice cubes everyday
  • COMPACT DESIGN - Modern Portable ice maker fits on any countertop

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 265 reviews
  • 84% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 265 reviews
Doesn't last
I bought this ice maker a few months ago and it worked great for a while. Then one day there was just a lot of water in the ice tray and it no longer makes ice. When we refill it with water, the water immediately fills the ice tray and any ice that does get made immediately melts when it falls into the water filled ice tray.
by
Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
Hi There, Thank you for contacting NewAir! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with this product. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter and provide the best possible solution Best Regards, Customer Care
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
"clear" ice maker
maybe not totally clear ice, but better than store bought bag ice!
by
Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
Thank you for the 5-star review and for sharing your thoughts about the IM200SS.Thank you for choosing NewAir!
    So far, great purchase
    Purchased to make extra ice during parties. Ice Maker arrived in a timely fashion in very secure packaging. Easy to unbox and set up. First batch of ice did take longer, but subsequent batches were about 15 minutes as advertised. There is a hum while the machine is running, but it is not distracting. Ice was clear and stayed clear after freezing. Have only used it once, but so far glad I purchased this.
    by
    Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
    Thank you for posting your comments in regards to your IM200SS. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are also grateful for your trust in our brand. Thank you for choosing NewAir.
      Says 28# capacity, but holds maybe 5-7#. Returned it and...
      Says 28# capacity, but holds maybe 5-7#. Returned it and paid $200 more for a Northair that holds 35-40#. installed and works great.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Clear ICE!
      We received our machine just in time for the 4th of July. It produced beautiful ice. I am so happy with it. Some reviews mentioned the noise. The only time I notice ours is when the ice dumps. So excited for many more parties with perfect ice. The only thing that bothers me...the brand name label is not on straight...small issue...I know.
      by
      Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your IM200SS. Kindly reach out to our customer service department at (855) 963-9247 and we'll be right on it. Thanks again for choosing NewAir!
      • Verified Purchase
      I love this machine...
      I bought this 28 lb ice maker about a year ago. My whole family loves it. I have purchased other ice makers in the past. I was disappointed with all of them. I have not been disappointed by the ice this one makes. I would buy it again where as I wouldn't buy any of the others again. My only issue with this ice maker came recently after I unplugged it to clean it. When I plugged it back in, the water now drains from the back reservoir to front. It stays there. It will completely drain all water from back, even if this overflows everywhere. I have turned it off, unplugged it for a while to allow it to reset and I even cleaned it again (including the filters /screens). I'm not sure what else to try. I can't afford to have a repairman look at it. I also no longer have my proof of purchase for the warranty. Plus it's right at the one year mark. I would definitely recommend this ice machine to anyone looking for a nice small family size ice maker!
      by
      Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
      Hi There, Thank you for contacting NewAir! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with this product. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter and provide the best possible solution Best Regards, Customer Care
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Easy to use we always have cristal clear ice. Great ice maker!
      Easy to use we always have cristal clear ice. Great ice maker!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      It’s perfect and it’s exactly what we wanted. I’ve already...
      It’s perfect and it’s exactly what we wanted. I’ve already started telling friends and family about it. I highly recommend it. Thank you
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Super. Makes clear ice fast!! Made a great Father's...
      Super. Makes clear ice fast!! Made a great Father's Day gift. ❤️
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      The product does not work and some parts look used
      Followed all the instructions in the user manual. Have tried two cycles already and all it does is make a giant slab of ice that doesn't come off the ice holder. Instead, it just keeps building the ice slab thicker and thicker... There are scratches on some of the parts inside. Looks used.
      by
      Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
      Hi There, Thank you for contacting NewAir! I do apologize for the inconvenience you are currently facing with this product. Please give me a call at 855-963-9247 select customer service and ask for Christina. I will be happy to assist you with this matter and provide the best possible solution Best Regards, Customer Care
      • Verified Purchase
      Service
      I purchased a Newair icemaker a year ago. Just recently the machine quit making ice. No water was flowing over the plate. I contacted Newair support and made contatact with Elizabeth M. She was so friendly and helpful it made my day. She agreed that the problem was probably the water pump. Being as the unit was just barely a year old she wavied the shipping costs. I replaced the pump and now the machine is working as good as new. Exceptional service. Thank you so much
      by
      Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
      Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this product IM200SS. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear you are also pleased with the customer service that was provide. Thank you for choosing NewAir!
      • Verified Purchase
      The unit is compact and works well. We now have...
      The unit is compact and works well. We now have plenty of clear ice. Great buy!!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      This is my second purchase of this item. We had...
      This is my second purchase of this item. We had one for about 4 years and wore it out. We tried another brand and it only lasted 4 months before we started having problems with it so I found this one again. This machine, unlike most others, makes clear ice. And it has a slightly larger tank.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Great product, making ice like a pro.....
      Great product, making ice like a pro..
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Makes nice size and clear ice. We can turn off...
      Makes nice size and clear ice. We can turn off and on depending when we would like to use it.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Awesome icemaker
      So far so good. This is a great icemaker that makes very clear ice. when using Reverse osmosis filtered water. Easy to use. Hope it holds up well!
      by
      Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
      Thank you for the 5-star review and for posting your comments in regards to this IM200SS product. We highly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing NewAir.
        Leaks
        The units makes ice ok but is leaking water all over the counter. Used it one day.
        by
          What a piece of junk
          I bought this and it does not work. It turns on but it does not pump water it just keeps saying add water and the water is full??? and then shuts off it starts to get cold but that’s it and the controls consist of one button to do everything??? I followed the manual but it is very vague and that does not work for me and then I tried to call the manufacturer but it’s a bad number.
          by
            This was just what I was looking for. Does an excellent job of keeping up with our ice needs.
            This was just what I was looking for. Does an excellent job of keeping up with our ice needs.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            This is my third ice machine so far so good...
            This is my third ice machine so far so good clear ice doesn’t melt as fast as my other machine’s round ice with the hole in it
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Best Ice Maker For the Price
            This is absolutely the best ice maker for the price. It produces crystal-clear, restaurant-quality ice. You'd have to pay $1000+ to get ice of similar quality. And the Luma Comfort is totally portable. You can take it out on your deck or poolside for parties. And it is very compact, requiring little counter space. Think icicles: It produces crystal clear ice by constantly flowing water over a chilled grid. The water freezes and impurities drain away. We bought one three years ago and it has been in constant service with no problems We couldn't be more pleased with this ice maker and can recommend it without reservation.
            by
            Response from newairpwrApr 20, 2022
            Hi, thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoy using the unit. Thank you for shopping with NewAir!
            • Verified Purchase
            It never worked. Never got cold enough to make ice. I returned it after one day. The return proce...
            It never worked. Never got cold enough to make ice. I returned it after one day. The return process however was easy and painless.
            by
              This machine is very efficient! It makes ice very fast...
              This machine is very efficient! It makes ice very fast and is convenient. We have been using it several times a week and are very pleased with it!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              5 Star Review
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              I gave this to my husband, as a birthday gift,...
              I gave this to my husband, as a birthday gift, because he is particular about his ice. He absolutely loves this ice maker! It makes clear ice, just as promised, and it makes it fast! I would definitely recommend this product.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Love the convenience of having it on the counter. It...
              Love the convenience of having it on the counter. It makes enough ice at a time for me. Love the size of the ice cubes. Very easy to clean.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              This ice maker is really easy to use and quite attractive on the counter. It does what it is sup...
              This ice maker is really easy to use and quite attractive on the counter. It does what it is supposed to do-makes ice. However the ice is wet-I mean really watery even right when it drops the cubes into the ice bin. Our home stays at 72 degrees so I know that it could not be the ambient temperature making the ice melt immediately. We will be returning it for a different brand.
              by
                Showing 1-30 of 265 reviews

                Frequently Bought Together

                +
                +
                Price:
                $249.99