#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Orbit 5/8 in. to 3/4 in. Heavy-Duty Zinc Female Hose-Coupling Repair Mender Hose and Sprinkler Repair

Internet #205585047

Model #56688

Store SKU #1001069562

  • Replaces faucet end of 3/4-in. and 5/8-in. garden hoses
  • Tapered design enable easy installation
  • Constructed of heavy-duty, corrosion-resistant metal

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 1,654 reviews
  • 58% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,654 reviews
Poor quality. Still leaking.
by
Response from OrbitIrrigationSep 20, 2023
Hey Dave, I'm sorry to hear that you experienced leaking when you used this hose mender. Our Orbit support team is happy to help whenever you encounter leaks while using our products. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
    Everything was just excellent and above expectations! Thanks.
    by
      It did not fit my 3/4 da hose that was advertised to fit. So I ended up using it on a. 5/8 hose. even then I do not like it because it’s too bulky I prefer the one with the hose clamp and of course Home Depot does not carry i that style any longer.
      by
      Response from OrbitIrrigationSep 20, 2023
      Hey there, I'm sorry to hear that this hose mender did not work for you. Our Orbit support team is happy to help when our products don't meet your expectations. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Started leaking minutes after install
        by
        Response from OrbitIrrigationSep 14, 2023
        Hey there, I'm sorry to hear that you were experiencing leaking once this hose mender was installed. Our Orbit support team is happy to help when our products leak and do not work as intended. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
        • Verified Purchase
        What a great fix instead of replacing my hose. My hose was in great shape and easily trimmed the old one off and put this one on and now my hose is good as new. May be even better.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Did the job and is an excellent replacement part.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Not reliable product. It broke in short time.
        by
        Response from OrbitIrrigationSep 14, 2023
        Hey there, I'm sorry to hear that this hose mender did not hold up for you. Our Orbit support team is happy to help when you encounter issues with the durability of our products. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
        • Verified Purchase
        Had to use a rubber mallet to tap it into the hose, and the collar was a bit difficult to secure. However, the resulting fit is good and there are no leaks whatsoever.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Works Great
        This is a much better fix than the ones with a hose clamp because it seals better and no sharp edges to cut you. It fixed my hose and I am very satisfied with it
        by
          • Recommended
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Quality bad! Design does not allow the hose to be installed properly; hose will not go over coupler center ridge.
          by
          Response from OrbitIrrigationSep 7, 2023
          Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that this hose mender did not work for you. Our Orbit support team is happy to recommend a part or product more suited to your needs. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          The hose mender works
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Fixed my hose and I can now use my hose in the backyard and my driveway
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Solid hardware that should last. I had to slide the clamp more than half way off the pipe to get a bite with the screws on the other side of the clamp. My hose is thick and didn't allow a connection close to the threaded part. The clamp is more appropriate for a mid-hose mending.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          It leaks
          It went on pretty good but it hard to screw on to the faucet and it leaks, I took it apart and put it back on and it still leaks, not worth the hassle
          by
          Response from OrbitIrrigationAug 27, 2023
          Hey Lynn, I'm sorry to hear that you experienced leaking when using this hose mender. Our Orbit support team is happy to help when you encounter leaks when using any of our products. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Leaks profusely. Useless.
            by
            Response from OrbitIrrigationAug 23, 2023
            Hey there, I'm sorry to hear that this hose mender did not work for you. Our Orbit support team is happy to help when you encounter leaks while using our products. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Way better than the traditional hose clamp version
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Bad design
            I am somewhat disappointed in the design of this as I've had to return it broken. I thought it was heavy duty but the shaft came out of the ring that screws onto the faucet. Don't even know how it happened. At least Home Depot allowed me to return it for store credit.
            by
            Response from OrbitIrrigationAug 22, 2023
            Hey there, I'm sorry to hear about you experience when using this hose mender. Our Orbit support team is happy to help when you have concerns regarding the durability of our parts and products. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
              Great fitting but clamps don't fit over thick hoses. So, clamp wouldn't close but did seal.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Just the item I needed to repair yard hose.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Easy install, saved my good garden hose with bad end
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-30 of 1,654 reviews

              Frequently Bought Together

              +
              +
              Price:
              $5.98