#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Orbit 5/8 in. x 3/4 in. Zinc Female Hose Mender for Replacement with Easy Installation featuring Corrosion Resistance

Internet #205585047

Model #56688

Store SKU #1001069562

  • Replaces faucet end of 3/4-in. and 5/8-in. garden hoses
  • Tapered design enable easy installation
  • Constructed of heavy-duty, corrosion-resistant metal

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 1,613 reviews
  • 58% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,613 reviews
Securing screws stripped out
by
Response from OrbitIrrigationOct 19, 2023
Hey there, I'm sorry to hear that this hose mender did not work and that your screws ended up stripped. Our Orbit support team is happy to help when our products don't work as simply as they should. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Patty You should not say this works for 5/8" and 3/4 " hoses when the screws supplied are way too short to fit around the larger diameter 3/4" hose.
by
Response from OrbitIrrigationOct 11, 2023
Hey Patty, I'm sorry that this hose mender did not fit on your 3/4" hose. Our Orbit support team is happy to discuss your situation and recommend a solution that will work for you. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Screws were a little short when using on a 3/4” hose.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Flawed Design/Poor Quality
Attempted to use on 3/4” hose. Screws are far too short to reach the opposite half. I gently compressed the two halves in a vise to close them once assembled just enough to get the screws in, the screws pulled out stripping the threads when I released the vice. Home Depot obviously did not test this product
by
Response from OrbitIrrigationSep 28, 2023
Hey there, I'm sorry to hear that this hose mender did not work for you once you got it home. Our Orbit support team is happy to help when our products aren't working as simply and easily as they should. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
    • Recommended
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
      Very easy to install and works great
      by
        I tried to use this on a good quality rubber hose. It was only 5/8", not 3/4" and there was just no way to get it to compress around the hose enough to get the screws to start. I'd understand if I had a thick hose that was 3/4, but this was 5/8. So, if you have a thin cheap hose to repair, probably ok. If you have a quality hose this won't work.
        by
        Response from OrbitIrrigationSep 21, 2023
        Hey there, I'm sorry to hear that this hose mender did not properly once you had it home. Our Orbit support team is happy to help when our parts don't work as easily as they should. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
          Worked as it should, simple to install
          by
            Poor quality. Still leaking.
            by
            Response from OrbitIrrigationSep 20, 2023
            Hey Dave, I'm sorry to hear that you experienced leaking when you used this hose mender. Our Orbit support team is happy to help whenever you encounter leaks while using our products. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
              Everything was just excellent and above expectations! Thanks.
              by
                It did not fit my 3/4 da hose that was advertised to fit. So I ended up using it on a. 5/8 hose. even then I do not like it because it’s too bulky I prefer the one with the hose clamp and of course Home Depot does not carry i that style any longer.
                by
                Response from OrbitIrrigationSep 20, 2023
                Hey there, I'm sorry to hear that this hose mender did not work for you. Our Orbit support team is happy to help when our products don't meet your expectations. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Started leaking minutes after install
                  by
                  Response from OrbitIrrigationSep 14, 2023
                  Hey there, I'm sorry to hear that you were experiencing leaking once this hose mender was installed. Our Orbit support team is happy to help when our products leak and do not work as intended. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
                  • Verified Purchase
                  What a great fix instead of replacing my hose. My hose was in great shape and easily trimmed the old one off and put this one on and now my hose is good as new. May be even better.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Did the job and is an excellent replacement part.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Not reliable product. It broke in short time.
                  by
                  Response from OrbitIrrigationSep 14, 2023
                  Hey there, I'm sorry to hear that this hose mender did not hold up for you. Our Orbit support team is happy to help when you encounter issues with the durability of our products. We can be reached by phone at (800) 488-6156 or online at support.orbitonline.com. Have a great rest of your day. OrbitIrrigation
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Had to use a rubber mallet to tap it into the hose, and the collar was a bit difficult to secure. However, the resulting fit is good and there are no leaks whatsoever.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-30 of 1,613 reviews

                  Frequently Bought Together

                  +
                  +
                  Price:
                  $598

                  Compare Similar Hose Connectors

                  current product
                  5/8 in. x  3/4 in. Zinc Female Hose Mender for Replacement with Easy Installation featuring Corrosion Resistance
                  5/8 in. x 3/4 in. Zinc Hose Repair Heavy DutyEZ-Connect Female Push-On Coupling 2-Pack3/4 in. Heavy Duty Threaded Brass Shut-Off Coupling for Garden Sprinkler for Leak Free Water Flow Control
                  BrandOrbitOrbitElementOrbit
                  Name5/8 in. x 3/4 in. Zinc Female Hose Mender for Replacement with Easy Installation featuring Corrosion Resistance5/8 in. x 3/4 in. Zinc Hose Repair Heavy DutyEZ-Connect Female Push-On Coupling 2-Pack3/4 in. Heavy Duty Threaded Brass Shut-Off Coupling for Garden Sprinkler for Leak Free Water Flow Control
                  Price
                  $598
                  $598
                  $680
                  $898
                  Ratings
                  (1611)
                  (755)
                  (68)
                  (1769)
                  View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product