#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for RESCUE 50 Gal. Gray Flat Back Whiskey Rain Barrel with Integrated Planter and Diverter System with Black Accent Bands

Internet #203841983

Model #2244-1

Store SKU #1000317559

  • Enclosed System keeps out Mosquitoes and other harmful Pests
  • Diverter System causes water to flow into Barrel when its empty
  • Diverter redirects water to downspout when the Barrel is full

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 321 reviews
  • 85% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 321 reviews
Easy install works great saves time and money...
Easy install works great saves time and money
by
  • Verified Purchase
Love the design BUT it has severe bulge in the...
Love the design BUT it has severe bulge in the flat back of the jug which puts pressure on the house.
by
Response from THD - CSAug 2, 2022
Thank you Bulging in the back, we appreciate you taking the time to share. We're sorry to hear that you're not satisfied with your purchase. We want to ensure the best possible experience with your purchase, and we would love for you to reach out to us directly so that we can have the opportunity to assist you further. Please, contact us at 1+(800) 458-0839 or eginfo@emscogroup.com.
  • Verified Purchase
Doesn't fit 3x4 downspouts
Looks great. Having to buy reducers to fit my gutter system. We shall see.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
      Rain Barrel
      Initally really liked it and the look of it but with the first rain water was squirting out of the sides of it in several areas and you could see inside of it where the seems were bubbled like it got too hot when being made maybe? Had to return it. Really bummed because I liked how it looked.
      by
      Response from THD-CSAug 3, 2021
      Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is, we are sorry to see that you returned your purchase. We take pride in our products and the happiness of our customers. If you require future assistance, we encourage you to reach out to us at 1+(800) 458-0839 or eginfo@emscogroup.com, so we can help.
        • Recommended
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        The concept is great however the hose isn’t fitting properly...
        The concept is great however the hose isn’t fitting properly and therefore the barrel is constantly leaking.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        It came with a 1/2 inch hole in the side...
        It came with a 1/2 inch hole in the side (by the spigot pipe). So I had to bring it back. Home Depot was very good about taking it back. I tried to contact the manufacture (6 times) and they never responded back to me.
        by
        Response from THD-CSApr 21, 2021
        Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is, We are sorry to see that you returned your purchase. We take pride in our products and the happiness of our customers. If you require future assistance, we encourage you to reach out to us at 1+(800) 458-0839 or eginfo@emscogroup.com, so we can help.
        • Verified Purchase
        It requires some assembly....like drilling into the barrel which isn't...
        It requires some assembly....like drilling into the barrel which isn't pre-drilled.
        by
        Response from THD-CSApr 8, 2021
        Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is, We are very sorry to hear of your dissapointment. We are committed to providing the highest level of product quality and client satisfaction. We would love the opportunity to turn things around and encourage you to reach out to us at 1+(800) 458-0839 or eginfo@emscogroup.com, so we can have the opportunity to assist you further.
        • Verified Purchase
        Ended up returning because it doesn’t have any external collection...
        Ended up returning because it doesn’t have any external collection capabilities. Wanted to do full downspout install but decided to just settle for plain old rain Barrell with top-side rain intake
        by
        Response from THD-CSApr 8, 2021
        Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is, We are sorry to see that you returned your purchase. We take pride in our products and the happiness of our customers. If you require future assistance, we encourage you to reach out to us at 1+(800) 458-0839 or eginfo@emscogroup.com, so we can help.
        • Verified Purchase
        This was easy to install and use. Perfect to collect...
        This was easy to install and use. Perfect to collect rainwater for my plants.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Easy to install and looks great....
        Easy to install and looks great.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Too early for me to see the utility of these...
        Too early for me to see the utility of these rainbarrels. They look good and are currently full and ready for use.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Met all expectations...
        Met all expectations
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        The terrible plastic threading on the Barrel made this product...
        The terrible plastic threading on the Barrel made this product useless. Will return.
        by
        Response from THD-CSOct 2, 2020
        Hi LORA, we are sorry to see that you returned your purchase. We take pride in our products and the happiness of our customers. If you require future assistance, we encourage you to reach out to us at 1+(800) 458-0839 or eginfo@emscogroup.com, so we can help.
        • Verified Purchase
        Plastic threading to metal hose produces a significant leak because...
        Plastic threading to metal hose produces a significant leak because the threads dont attach properly. Not sure what to do about it either.
        by
        Response from THD-CSSep 11, 2020
        We're sorry to hear that your experience has been less than stellar. We believe in the quality of our products and we take pride in being able to assist our customers at every turn. We'd like the opportunity to turn this around and we encourage you to reach out to us directly at 1+(800) 458-0839 or eginfo@emscogroup.com so we can assist you further and have you enjoying your product!
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        I thought it would be a entire barrel not half...
        I thought it would be a entire barrel not half and the back isn’t nice like the front. Not visually appealing from the back.
        by
        Response from THD-CSSep 29, 2020
        Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,We are sorry to hear that you’re not satisfied with your purchase. We want to ensure that you have the best possible experience with our products and would love for you to reach out to us directly so that we can have the opportunity to assist you further. Please contact us at 1+(800) 458-0839 or eginfo@emscogroup.com. We look forward to hearing from you!
        • Verified Purchase
        Very nice.
        Very nice.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        It was easy to assemble when following the instructions. Need...
        It was easy to assemble when following the instructions. Need a heavy rain to fill but it is awesome for my vegetable garden.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Comes with the downspout collection hardware! Easy to install. Only misgivings are that one cann...
        Comes with the downspout collection hardware! Easy to install. Only misgivings are that one cannot see how full the barrel is and that the suggested connection location is not well prepared (could be flat for easier drilling, for example), so there will be some leakage when the barrel is full.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Very nice looking rain barrel for house being built and will not only help ...
        Very nice looking rain barrel for house being built and will not only help with gathering rain water but will enhance the looks of the home vs just a barrel. I am looking forward to planting in them once completed.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Looks good, but I noticed a leak in it the 2nd time it filled up.
        Looks good, but I noticed a leak in it the 2nd time it filled up.
        by
        Response from THD-CSMay 21, 2020
        We're sorry to hear that your purchase failed so quickly. We encourage our customers to reach out to us directly if they ever experience any issues upon purchasing. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at 1+(800) 458-0839 or eginfo@emscogroup.com, so we can have assist you further.
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        nice product
        nice product
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Showing 1-30 of 321 reviews

        Frequently Bought Together

        +
        +
        Price:
        $166.99
        $208.34
        Save $41.35 (20%)

        Compare Similar Items

        current item

        Capacity (gallons)

        50

        50

        42

        40

        Product Type

        Barrel

        Barrel

        Barrel

        Barrel

        Material

        Plastic

        Resin

        Plastic

        Plastic

        Rain Barrel Features

        Decorative, Garden Hose Compatible, Overflow system

        Decorative, Garden Hose Compatible, Overflow system

        Decorative, Garden Hose Compatible, Overflow system

        Decorative, Garden Hose Compatible, Overflow system

        Diverter Kit Included

        Yes

        Yes

        No

        No