#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Samsung 1.6 cu. ft. Over the Range Microwave in Stainless Steel

Internet #206847193

Model #ME16K3000AS

Store SKU #1001788199

  • Built-in lighting illuminates cooktop
  • 300 CFM ventilation fan quickly and quietly exhausts food odors
  • Blue LED digital display complements any kitchen decor

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 588 reviews
  • 61% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 588 reviews
Poor longevity
This microwave stopped working after less than 3 years.
by
Response from SEA CareNov 13, 2023
Greetings, Thank you for sharing your experience with the microwave. We would love to discuss your microwave to determine how we can best assist you. Please feel free to get back to us via the following options: 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/Samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 3. Samsung Community: https://us.community.Samsung.com/t5/Samsung-Community/ct-p/us Please provide us with this reference number (1146516259) to help our team pull up your information when you message us. Have a great day. ^Charles
    Would Not Buy
    The center under the turn table sparked and caught fire. Microwave was only used for 2.5 years. I’ve had microwaves that lasted well past 10 years. Samsung should stick to phones.
    by
    Response from Samsung Customer CareJun 9, 2023
    Cora, Let us get you some details to prevent the microwave from sparking. Here are some tips and tricks to prevent the sparks from happening. Samsung microwave spark https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01110364/ Should you need more assistance, please feel free to get back to us via the following options: 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/Samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 3. Samsung Community: https://us.community.Samsung.com/t5/Samsung-Community/ct-p/us When you message us, please provide us with this reference number (1145875260) to help our team gather your information. Have a great day. ^Charles
      Cheaply made
      Handle broke off, about a year and a half in to owning it. Buttons need to be pushed hard to work.
      by
      Response from Samsung Customer CareMay 10, 2023
      Hi there, Getting you assisted with your microwave is what we aim for. To check the availability and compatibility of your microwave's door handle, you can contact Samsung's official parts distributor for customers purchasing Samsung parts or accessories. Orders can be placed online at www.samsungparts.com or by phone at 800-627-4368; hours of operation are 9:00 am – 6:30 pm EST, Monday – Friday. As for the buttons of the microwave, Clean the control panel and try a power cycle if none of the buttons are responding to orders or if only certain buttons are functional. Service is required if the panel still doesn't respond. Please check this link for tips. The microwave control panel does not respond: https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001961/ Should you ever need more assistance, please feel free to get back to us via the following options: 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 3. Samsung Community: https://us.community.samsung.com/t5/Samsung-Community/ct-p/us Please provide us with this reference number, 1145758985, to help our team pull up your information when you message us. Have a great day. -John
        Piece of Junk
        this microwave is less than 5 years old and has completely fallen apart. the unit stopped working entirely and the hinge broke. as you can see by the photos, there are dings in the door ... so not a very substantial "stainless steal". i might try to contact samsung, but i already know it is out of warranty and customer service these days is just awful.
        by
        Response from Samsung CareJul 13, 2022
        Hello Bonbon, Thank you for your inquiry, we appreciate this. Your inquiry is very important to gauge our products and how to improve further. We only want you to get the best experience using our Samsung products. Please refer to the information regarding your microwave: Samsung microwave is not heating or has stopped working: https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001963/ Samsung microwave does not turn on or turn off by itself: https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001964/ Please refer to the information regarding maintenance of your microwave: Cleaning the door and door seals: https://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/201712/20171227164806882/2017.12.22_ME16K3000A_AA_EN-MES.pdf User Manual page 25 Please refer to the information regarding your warranty: One (1) Year Parts and Labor Ten (10) Years Magnetron Part (Part Only) https://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/warranty/ME16K3000AS/AA If assistance is needed, please reach us with the following options to further assist you: 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 3. Samsung Community: https://us.community.samsung.com/t5/Samsung-Community/ct-p/us Reference Ticket number: 1144692483 Thank you for choosing Samsung. Have a great day. Joe
          Cracked
          the microwave is mounted above the stove. we use it as intended. the microwave works but the door cracked after a couple months of owning the microwave. the bottom of the handle cracked next and the handle is on the verge of falling off. this should not happen.
          by
          Response from Samsung CareSep 27, 2021
          Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I can see where you are coming from. If you are looking for a replacement part for the microwave. You can find it by using the link below. ^Pat http://www.samsungparts.com/customerservice.aspx?cs_menu=qu
            Stainless Steel Samsun 1.6 Microwave
            Looks Great! Delivery and Install by Home Depot was excellent.
            by
            Response from SamsungSep 14, 2021
            That is fantastic to hear keldawg! Customer satisfaction is our main goal! Welcome to the Samsung experience. ^Lena Samsung
              • Recommended
              Great microwave for price point!
              We bought this 6 months ago and no issues. Nicesleek design. Looks good, works great! Very happy with it.
              by
                1 found this review helpful
                The product arrived on time and was a very DIY project.
                The product arrived on time and was a very DIY project.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Broken Handle
                like many others, the cheap plastic handle has broken off after a short period of use. i wish i woukdve read the reviews on the product first as this seems to be a very common issue. i see where they say you can order replcement parts but my husband and i looked into buying the new handle and the only reason we havent yet is because from the looks of it you have to tear the whole microwave apart in order to install a new handle :( it looks very complicated. very disappointed in the quality of the handle, but the rest of the product has worked as it should for us. if the handle wasnt so cheap id recommend this product, but buyer beware you’ll probably be stuck with fixing the handle sooner rather than later if you choose this product.
                by
                Response from Samsung CareMar 18, 2021
                Thank you for sharing this experience with us on your microwave and explaining your discretion regarding this unit. We here Samsung can sympathize with your concern. If you need help installing it, maybe a technician can help you with that concern. Check out the link below to locate one near you. ^Pat https://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/locations/
                  Broken Handle
                  Like many others our handle has also broken off after only a few months use. We looked into just buying a new handle but from the looks of it there’s no easy way to replace the handle without tearing the entire microwave apart. I wish I would’ve read more reviews prior to purchase as this seems to be a very common issue... and the possibility of fixing it appears to be very complicated.
                  by
                  Response from SamsungMar 17, 2021
                  Hello Erika! I understand that the handle on your unit is broken. Below I have provided a link to help locate an authorize d service center for a repair that may be difficult to repair alone.
                  (https://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/locations/)
                  If you find that this information is not helpful regarding your concerns, please feel free to reach out to us via any of the following:
                  1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
                  2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513
                  Thank you for choosing Samsung. ^Nic Samsung
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Cheap made
                    After only 3 months the handle has fallen off and I need to replace glass turntable that cracked in half while reheating potatoes. From my research I can replace for a new microwave vs replacing those items.
                    by
                    Response from SamsungMar 9, 2021
                    Hello there! We are so sorry to hear that you're having issues with your microwave. Below, I have provided the web address for replacement parts.
                    WWW.samsungparts.com

                    If you need additional assistance, please feel free to reach out to us.
                    Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
                    Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513
                    Thanks for choosing Samsung. ^Nic Samsung
                      1 found this review helpful
                      Works ok but the handle keeps breaking
                      i purchased this microwave in 2017 and this is the 3rd time the handle has broken. has there been a recall on this?
                      by
                      Response from Samsung CareFeb 26, 2021
                      Thank you for bringing this to our attention. There are no recalls for this model, but I will forward this information accordingly. If you have any questions or require assistance. Feel free to contact us by using the link below. ^Pat 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 Use this ticket number: 1143011771
                        Broken after 10 months
                        After owning this microwave for less than a year and using it minimally, the bottom of the handle completely broke off. Samsung refused to fix it even though it was still under warranty calling it “physical damage”. The service company they used wanted to charge me $312 to fix the handle. I purchased all Samsung appliances thinking they were good quality and I am am sorely disappointed.
                        by
                        Response from SamsungFeb 23, 2021
                        Hello Michele! We are sorry that you're having complications with your microwave. Please reach out to us via any of the following for further assistnace.

                        1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
                        2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513

                        Use the following ticket number or your reference:1142999581
                        Thank you for being the best part of Samsung.^Nic Samsung
                          6 found this review helpful
                          Handle is gray plastic not stainless steel. Samsung badging was applied crooked and not centered....
                          Handle is gray plastic not stainless steel. Samsung badging was applied crooked and not centered. Door shuts with a metal clunk. Very poor production. We buy a lot of appliances from Home Depot for our remodels but this is not good. Waited three months for this.
                          by
                          Response from SamsungFeb 4, 2021
                          Hello! I understand your unit is making a noise when you close the door. Well below is a link that I will help rectify your concerns.
                          (http://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001968/)
                          Thank you for choosing Samsung. ^Nic Samsung
                          • Verified Purchase
                          4 found this review helpful
                          Had the microwave for about 2 yrs and the inside is all rusted.
                          That is rust all over the bottom of the microwave. Waste of money. Light stopped working inside also. Very disappointed with the purchase. Would expect a better quality.
                          by
                          Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                          Hello Kris! Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you're not enjoying your microwave. We would Love to speak to you to see what assistance can be provided. We can be reached via any of the following using ticket number: 1142657260

                          1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
                          2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 ^Nic Samsung
                            6 found this review helpful
                            It was easy to mount and its definitely working like a champ, I really have to watch my time when...
                            It was easy to mount and its definitely working like a champ, I really have to watch my time when i'm using it as it heats faster than any microwave iv had. Very pretty as well
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            • Recommended
                            Bent Frame on a new product....
                            Only giving it two stars since it at least turns on, HOWEVER... After mounting the microwave, I noticed that the door, UI panel and vent grill were all misaligned, so I removed a few of the Phillips screw holding on the vent and UI panel (within warranty rights). I discovered a frame that clearly had been damaged and poorly repaired during manufacturing. This makes me question the integrity of Samsung's QC at this point. Very unhappy and am hoping this can be absolved somehow.
                            by
                            Response from Samsung Support TeamOct 14, 2020
                            Hello Jack, thank you for your review and sharing your feedback with us. We would like to look into this for you. Please contact us at 1-855-875-5667 or via email at hd.canada@samsung.com JM Samsung-EN_CA
                              Poor Quality Materials
                              It works decently as a microwave, but that's not saying much. The handle broke off within the first couple months of owning it, and even JB Welding it back on just resulted in it breaking off somewhere new. For some reason there's an "Eco" button on it, which turns off the display. The amount of energy that conserves in a year is probably cancelled out by running this microwave for 5 more seconds, and it doesn't even stay in Eco mode after you use the microwave, so you have to keep hitting the button over and over. They could have probably found 500 more useful features to include in the space that button takes up...like a button to play a little jingle while you're gluing the handle back on.
                              by
                              Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                              Thank you for your feedback! ^Ty Samsung
                                11 found this review helpful
                                Looks and functions beautifully.
                                Looks and functions beautifully.
                                by
                                Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                                Function, value, and great design are the features of a quality appliance! We're so glad you choose Samsung to be part of your home. ^Shifa Samsung
                                • Verified Purchase
                                • Recommended
                                Spend the extra $$. Not many features on this one
                                Spend the extra $$. Not many features on this one
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                3 found this review helpful
                                We have now had this for over a year. The door handle broke within the first 3 months, I made a r...
                                We have now had this for over a year. The door handle broke within the first 3 months, I made a repair and now it has broken again in a different place on the handle. This microwave cannot cook and use a timer at the same time, technology that has been available for decades. This is a waste of money. The permanent install of an over the stove microwave demands better quality.
                                by
                                Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                                Thanks for leaving a review, Stoney! Your opinion matters to us! Samsung is continually improving its products and services, and feedback like yours helps us do that! ^Shifa Samsung
                                  12 found this review helpful
                                  I love it. Heats quickly. Great options for all food types. And looks beautiful.
                                  I love it. Heats quickly. Great options for all food types. And looks beautiful.
                                  by
                                  Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                                  Hello, TREE! I'm glad you are enjoying all the awesome features of your new Samsung microwave. We love hearing from happy customers like you! ^Shifa Samsung
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  • Recommended
                                  Have many other Samsung products, figured they are all great, how could Samsung screw up a microw...
                                  Have many other Samsung products, figured they are all great, how could Samsung screw up a microwave? Well, first, make the buttons hard to push. Not just hard to push, but hard to hit the right spot for the button to work. Second, make the fan noisy but nonfunctional; it doesn't have a good filter and takes what little grease laden air it sucks and blows it up the front of the cabinet over-top of it. What's the point really? It won't bother me if it only lasts 6 months, I'd be happy to replace it. Just because it's not the cheapest microwave doesn't mean any thought was put into the design. Just because it's a Samsung doesn't mean it has the same quality as their phones, TVs, SSDs, or memory chips. Really, the most annoying microwave I've ever used.
                                  by
                                  Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                                  Hi sad4samsung! We would love to assist you with this! Please contact us, you can reach us on Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport and Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 ^Penny Samsung
                                    23 found this review helpful
                                    Barely lasted 1.5 years
                                    This microwave lasted about a year and then started giving me trouble. About every month or so after that I had to unplug for an hour or 2 and it would eventually st art working again. work for a month and stop working. No warning, just stop. Finally tonight it stopped working altogether. It's like it was shorting out. Would not recommend this one. Guess I will purchase an Armona like I see everyone else doing.
                                    by
                                      13 found this review helpful
                                      happy and sad
                                      So far so good as far as operation goes. Others are complaining about the buttons being hard to press but I actually prefer that because you can clean the keypad easily without pressing a bunch of numbers and resetting your time. I had that problem with the last one I had. I bought this one to match my other appliances, but was very dissappointed that the handle is plastic. I wish I had read down far enough in the reviews to catch that. I get that this is their cheapest model so it was a way to keep the price down. However, if this was more clear I might have purchased a more expensive model. If there was a way to buy a metal replacement, I would
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        15 found this review helpful
                                        No complaints
                                        This Samsung over the range microwave fit perfectly by the dimensions given in the product description. There is plenty of room on the inside on the microwave and I love how the turntable sits flush with the bottom of the microwave making it easy to slide things in and out of it. I love the handle as it makes for easy opening/closing. I like the eco-mode so we can keep the display off and use less energy when the microwave is not in use. My husband installed it by himself, I'm sure he could have used some help holding it, but it is a fairly simple installation. The light above the stove is a little more dim than I expected, I will be replacing with brighter bulbs. The fan is not the quietest that I have heard but it is not obnoxiously loud either. I hope this helps someone!
                                        by
                                          • Recommended
                                          Not a good choice for mounting under 15" cabinets
                                          First and foremost…you need to know that this microwave oven SHOULD NOT be installed under a standard 15” kitchen cabinet without EXTENSIVE modifications. Here’s my story: Thank goodness I decided to install this microwave myself and not have the Home Depot team do the install. Had they done so, I would not have noticed the problem for months, if ever. They would have slapped it in under my 15” cabinet and not even have been aware of the problem themselves. The problem is how the microwave is designed to operate in a “non-vented ductless installation”, which in my experience is most installations (this problem does not exist if you are venting the microwave outside). The outlet for the recirculating airflow is located at the top front edge of the microwave. If you mount this 15” deep microwave under a 15” cabinet, two problems will be present: 1. The recirculating air outlet is trapped under the cabinet and no recirculating will be allowed. 2. The screws that hold that hold the top grill in place, which must be removed to access the charcoal filter, are also located on the top of the microwave, about two inches back front the front edge. So, if you ever want to change the charcoal filter (which Samsung says to do every six months) you will not be able to do so without completely removing the microwave from its installed location. To be fair, I have learned that most microwaves manufactured today are of a similar design with the recirculating vent on top, not on the front, as they were manufactured in the past. I decided to keep this microwave. I installed a 1 3/8” spacer behind the rear mounting plate, which allowed the front edge to extend past my 15” cabinet enough to allow the recirculating vent clearance that allows the air to vent into my kitchen. I permanently removed the screws that allow access to the charcoal filter, since they were still going to be inaccessible under the cabinet. Fortunately, the grill still stays in place without the screws. Two other comments: 1. The light under this microwave is pitifully dim. When I first turned it on, my wife thought it was on the “low” setting. It was not, it was on “high”. In today’s world, everyone uses LEDs. Why did Samsung install a dim incandescent lamp instead of adequately bright LEDs? Bad choice. 2. The User Manual is pathetic. First, it is printed on tissue-paper. Why didn’t Samsung print it in a booklet form as they did for the refrigerator, dishwasher, and oven that I bought? Also, it must have been written by either an intern or a novice. Much of what it states is either wrong or not applicable to my model. And the preset programs on this oven are useless without an explanation of exactly what those preset do. Example: “RH3” is for reheating pasta. But what does that mean? What is the oven doing? How do I know what to do with these presets without knowing what they are programming? Finally, this microwave does a great job reheating my coffee in the morning, which is its primary use in our household.
                                          by
                                          Response from Samsung CareAug 24, 2022
                                          Hi ProfessionalDIYer, Thank you for your insight about our Samsung products. We apologize for the vexatious experience with the microwave. Here at Samsung, we always try our best to make our products convenient for our customers and provide the best possible customer experience. To better assist you on this matter, please reach us with the following options to further assist you: 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 3. Samsung Community: https://us.community.samsung.com/t5/Samsung-Community/ct-p/us 4. Phone Customer Care: 1-800-726-7864 (1-800-SAMSUNG) When you message us, give them this number (1144833987) to help our team pull up your information. Thank you for choosing Samsung. Have a great day. -Trisha-
                                            First and foremost…you need to know that this microwave oven SHOULD NOT be installed under a stan...
                                            First and foremost…you need to know that this microwave oven SHOULD NOT be installed under a standard 15” kitchen cabinet without EXTENSIVE modifications. Here’s my story: Thank goodness I decided to install this microwave myself and not have the Home Depot team do the install. Had they done so, I would not have noticed the problem for months, if ever. They would have slapped it in under my 15” cabinet and not even have been aware of the problem themselves. The problem is how the microwave is designed to operate in a “non-vented ductless installation”, which in my experience is most installations (this problem does not exist if you are venting the microwave outside). The outlet for the recirculating airflow is located at the top front edge of the microwave. If you mount this 15” deep microwave under a 15” cabinet, two problems will be present: 1. The recirculating air outlet is trapped under the cabinet and no recirculating will be allowed. 2. The screws that hold that hold the top grill in place, which must be removed to access the charcoal filter, are also located on the top of the microwave, about two inches back front the front edge. So, if you ever want to change the charcoal filter (which Samsung says to do every six months) you will not be able to do so without completely removing the microwave from its installed location. To be fair, I have learned that most microwaves manufactured today are of a similar design with the recirculating vent on top, not on the front, as they were manufactured in the past. I decided to keep this microwave. I installed a 1 3/8” spacer behind the rear mounting plate, which allowed the front edge to extend past my 15” cabinet enough to allow the recirculating vent clearance to allow the air to vent into my kitchen. I permanently removed the screws that allow access to the charcoal filter, since they were still going to be inaccessible under the cabinet. Fortunately, the grill still stays in place without the screws. Two other comments: 1. The light under this microwave is pitifully dim. When I first turned it on, my wife thought it was on the “low” setting. It was not, it was on “high”. In today’s world, everyone uses LEDs. Why did Samsung install a dim incandescent lamp instead of adequately bright LEDs? Bad design. 2. The User Manual is pathetic. First, it is printed on tissue-paper. Why didn’t Samsung print it in a booklet form as they did for the refrigerator, dishwasher, and oven that I bought? Also, it must have been written by either an intern or a novice. Much of what it states is either wrong or not applicable to my model. And the preset programs on this oven are useless without an explanation of exactly what those preset do. Example: “RH3” is for reheating pasta. But what does that mean? What is the oven doing? How do I know what to do with these presets without knowing what they are programming? Finally, this microwave does a great job reheating my coffee in the morning, which is its primary use in our household.
                                            by
                                              67 found this review helpful
                                              My new Samsung microwave is a bit different from what I am used to. The keypad does not correspon...
                                              My new Samsung microwave is a bit different from what I am used to. The keypad does not correspond to the instructions in the booklet - there is no "Beverage" setting, which I like to use. The door is black, inside and out, not white like the rest of the microwave, which I find offensive. The fan makes a loud, annoying, high-pitched sound when turned on, whether on HI or LO. The Samsung was recommended, but I'm not crazy about it.
                                              by
                                              Response from SamsungJun 22, 2022
                                              Hello Linda,

                                              thank you for raising your concerns about our microwave appliance.
                                              We do apologize for experiencing problems with the keypad, the color of the door, and for the microwave being too loud.
                                              Let me address your concerns with the following link provided.

                                              for your key pad concern
                                              Control panel does not respond. https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001961/

                                              Black door
                                              "https://www.samsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS00049242/

                                              Which glass is used in microwave oven?
                                              Borosilicate glassware is used in the microwave oven because it is highly thermal resistant. Glass is a non-crystalline, hard but brittle solid material formed from the mixture of silica and silicate.

                                              Why are microwave doors so dark?
                                              This is necessary to keep the microwave energy inside of the microwave. It a a required for both the operation of the oven and for safety.
                                              If it was not there, the energy would not stay in the microwave oven, it wouldn't cook your food and it would be dangerous for you. "

                                              Samsung microwave is making unusual noises
                                              https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001968/

                                              The turntable does not rotate and is making noise
                                              https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001970

                                              If assistance is needed, please reach us with the following options to further assist you:

                                              1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
                                              2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513
                                              3. Samsung Community: https://us.community.samsung.com/t5/Samsung-Community/ct-p/us

                                              Thank you for choosing Samsung. Have a great day.

                                              Reference number:

                                              1144625831

                                              ^^Ross Samsung
                                              • Verified Purchase
                                              2 found this review helpful
                                              I bought it in July. The bottom of the handle cracked and broke into pieces in less than 6 months...
                                              I bought it in July. The bottom of the handle cracked and broke into pieces in less than 6 months. It was made of flimsy plastic and was frequently in contact with steam and heat from the stovetop. Samsung refused to fix it even it was still under warranty because the handle was still functional. The vent was very noisy. The buttons were hard to push. I couldn't use it when the timer was on. Very disappointed. What a waste of money and time to install it.
                                              by
                                                35 found this review helpful
                                                Showing 1-30 of 588 reviews