#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Samsung 1.6 cu. ft. Over the Range Microwave in Stainless Steel

Internet #206847193

Model #ME16K3000AS

Store SKU #1001788199

  • Built-in lighting illuminates cooktop
  • 300 CFM ventilation fan quickly and quietly exhausts food odors
  • Blue LED digital display complements any kitchen decor

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 588 reviews
  • 61% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 588 reviews
Great Product at a Great Price!
i bought this to replace my old (12 years) samsung microwave. i used your "live chat" to find out which of your newer, updated models would most fit what i already had and was given several options. once i had chosen this model it was a simple process to purchase it on your site and set up delivery...5 days later the microwave was delivered and what a fantastic surprise, your delivery service installed it in minutes and hauled the old one away! thank you so much for all your help...i love my new microwave!
by
    • Recommended
    Garbage
    Just talked to support. Turns out the warranty is from manufacture date and has nothing to do with when you buy the product. So it was expired before I purchased it. They wanted $180 to fix a broken handle on a $200 microwave. Samsung is a bunch of clowns thanks for your service. Can't wait to get a reply from Samsung cares so I can show my friends and laugh.
    by
    Response from Samsung CareMar 16, 2021
    I understand this situation can be confusing and difficult to deal with. So I can sympathize with your concern. However, we want to guarantee all customers that warranties do not expire before purchase, as our policy. To ensure this does not happen. If customers provide proof of purchase, we can instantly update the warranty for their product. ^Pat
      So annoyed
      A year old & it broke. Starting making weird noises, I thought it was going to blow up. I take excellent care of everything I own, it looks exactly the same now as the day we bought it. I thought this microwave would be perfect for my brand new kitchen & I had to have it. My only regret about gutting my kitchen was buying this microwave & stove!!
      by
      Response from SamsungMar 8, 2021
      Hi, there rachaelm! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I understand that your unit s rather noisy to the point that you regret your purchase. We are sorry to hear that and would like to provide a link to rectify the concern.
      (https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001968/)
      If you find that this information is not helpful regarding your concerns, please feel free to reach out to us via any of the following :

      1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
      2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513

      Thanks for choosing Samsung. ^Nic Samsung
        Wouldn't puchase again
        ive had this microwave 2.5 years and it has always been pretty reliable. recently the se error showed so i looked it up on the internet. seemed pretty straight forward how to fix it. we did what everyone suggested, cleaning connections etc. still won't work. was going to purchase just a replacement control panel ( the whole thing) so i could just plug it up and be on my way. cant find just the control panel. can find the control board and different pieces but not the entire thing. i don't know what the problem is and don't want to keep buying pieces until i find out what is wrong. i used to have a cheap hotpoint that lasted me 8 years until i got rid of it because it was ugly. i buy this fancy pretty samsung and it doesn't even last 3 years. sad. no more samsungs for me.
        by
        Response from Samsung CareMar 8, 2021
        I can understand this is a tough situation you are going through with your microwave. We value the feedback of all our customers and can sympathize with your issue. At this time, we can only recommend contacting a service center regarding this concern. Please follow the link below to locate the nearest service center. ^Pat https://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/locations/
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          It is difficult to read the touchpad due to the...
          It is difficult to read the touchpad due to the dark color, it is black on black with no backlight. My previous microwave touchpad was black on white.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          This is an awesome microwave. It warms up well plus...
          This is an awesome microwave. It warms up well plus when I had it installed, it completed my brand new remodeled kitchen.... I highly recommend this to anyone interested in purchasing a new microwave that is over the stove...
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          DONT BUY!
          do not waste your money on this microwave! it may look nice but you will be disappointed...where should i start.....the glass plate underneath which lights up the stove gets sooo hot it cracks... (this has already happened 2x) you also cannot use the microwave if you are using the timer.... the turntable often makes noise as well. the samsung label is glued on and has started to peel off ......
          by
          Response from Samsung CareFeb 22, 2021
          I completely understand where you are coming from. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I may I suggest reaching out to our Social Media department for assistance. You can reach them by using one of the links below. ^Pat 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 this is your ticket number: 1142993720
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Extremely hard to get finger prints off. If you have kids, don't buy unless you like cleaning. ...
            Extremely hard to get finger prints off. If you have kids, don't buy unless you like cleaning. Buttons are hard to press down.
            by
            Response from SamsungFeb 17, 2021
            Hello Kk! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I understand that the fingerprints are an issue and I have provided a link to help with cleaning.
            (https://www.samsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS00062285/)
            Thank you for choosing Samsung.^Nic Samsung
            • Verified Purchase
            Performs like a 2-300W microwave, not 1000W.
            do not buy this model. it's advertised as 1000w, but it is nowhere close to that. according to the usda (https://ask.usda.gov/s/article/how-do-you-determine-the-wattage-of-your-microwave-oven), an ice-cold cup of water should boil in about 2 minutes with a 1000w oven. this samsung instead took a whopping 5 minutes 45 seconds to bring water to boil, and that's even though it started at 25c and not ice cold. the video is at https://youtu.be/9fuip7iyndy
            by
            Response from Samsung CareFeb 11, 2021
            Thank you for this information. This is something we will have to further investigate. As advertised, the unit should be 1000 watts. If you would like for us to follow up with you on this concern, please contact us by using the information below. ^Pat 1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport 2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513 Use this ticket number: 1142954065
              Do NOT buy this model. Samsung advertises it as a 1000W, but it performs like a 200W-300W unit. I...
              Do NOT buy this model. Samsung advertises it as a 1000W, but it performs like a 200W-300W unit. It took almost 6 minutes to boil a cup of room-temperature water, while the USDA states that a true 1000W microwave should boil a cup of ice-cold water in about two minutes (https://ask.usda.gov/s/article/how-do-you-determine-the-wattage-of-your-microwave-oven). Proof is in this video - https://youtu.be/9FUiP7iyndY
              by
              Response from SamsungFeb 17, 2021
              Thank you for sharing this with us and providing your feedback. I see where you are coming from. We would like to make this right as soon as possible. Please reach out to us by using the links below. ^Pat
              1. Facebook Messenger: http://m.me/samsungsupport
              2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513
              Use this ticket number: 1142977608 Samsung
                1 found this review helpful
                Automatically turns on and the only way to turn it off is to open the door.
                Automatically turns on and the only way to turn it off is to open the door.
                by
                Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                Hello HomeDepotCustomer! I understand your microwave is powering on it's own. Below is a link below to help rectify your concerns.
                (http://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001966/)
                Thank you for choosing Samsung. ^Nic Samsung
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  it was easily installed and fits very nicely in my...
                  it was easily installed and fits very nicely in my kitchen
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Yes it did! If only the burners wouldn’t stain after...
                  Yes it did! If only the burners wouldn’t stain after using a pot.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Microwave is operating well and looks good....
                  Microwave is operating well and looks good.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Cheap plastic handle
                  Cheap plastic handle
                  by
                  Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                  Hello! Your opinion matters to us! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback helps us to understand where we can take steps to improve our product. Thank you for choosing Samsung. ^Nic Samsung
                  • Verified Purchase
                  This product only lasted 5 years!
                  My previous microwave was cheap and it lasted 10 years. I was so disappointed when this product last almost 5 years to the date of purchase...so even if I had purchased the warranty it would not have been covered.
                  by
                  Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                  Hi MichiganMom! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and bringing this matter to our attention. Please know that your review does not go unnoticed and we value your opinion. If your would like to have your unit service, I have provided a link below for your convenience.
                  (https://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/locations) Thank you for choosing Samsung.^Nic Samsung
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Trash
                    i purchased this unit directly from samsung two years ago and now the microwave turns on by itself whenever the door is shut. garbage product.
                    by
                    Response from Samsung CareDec 28, 2020
                    If you have already performed the necessary troubleshooting steps, we would recommend setting up a service repair. You can do that by contacting a service center at the link below. ^Pat https://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/locations/
                      We love it. Although it is an inexpensive model, it...
                      We love it. Although it is an inexpensive model, it has some great features.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      I really wish I could have seen and compared different...
                      I really wish I could have seen and compared different Samsung's in the store. It is fingerprint resistant but my kids can leave smudges all over it. It also seems to take a bit longer to cook things. My old microwave was the saw wattage and took less time to cook thing that came straight from the fridge.
                      by
                      Response from SamsungMar 3, 2021
                      Hey! We're sorry to hear that your Samsung microwave experience was less than ideal. Here is a link that will help resolve your concerns and make sure that you get the most out of your appliance! (https://bit.ly/309cryU) If you have any further questions or concerns, please reach out to us on Facebook at (http://m.me/samsungsupport) or on Twitter at (https://twitter.com/messages/compose?recipient_id=18768513). When you message us, give them this number (1143031633) and it will help our team pull up your information. Thank you for being a Samsung customer. ^Ty Samsung
                      • Verified Purchase
                      The microwave is loud while in use. I wouldn’t recommend...
                      The microwave is loud while in use. I wouldn’t recommend this particular one.
                      by
                      Response from SamsungFeb 3, 2021
                      Hello Shill! I understand that your microwave may be louder than expected. Well We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we thank you for your feed back. I have provided a link to help assist with the noise you may be experiencing.

                      (http://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01001968/)

                      Thank you for being the best part of Samsung. ^Nic Samsung
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Fit just perfect. Everything works and love the ventilation system
                      Fit just perfect. Everything works and love the ventilation system
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Showing 1-30 of 588 reviews