#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Fiskars PowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree Pruner

Internet #300412758

Model #393981-1002

Store SKU #1002141723

  • Fiberglass pole is lightweight yet strong
  • Secure double-locking system ensures extended pole stays put
  • Prunes vegetation with a maximum thickness of 1-1/8 in.

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 3,080 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 3,080 reviews
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Cuts well. Sometimes the rope and or a moving part of the cutting head will get caught on surrounding branches, but this is expected.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertApr 4, 2024
Thank you for your feedback on the PowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree Pruner. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
My friend recommended me to try this tool. I am amazed how easy and effective this piece of equipment is for pruning upper branches of my apple trees. Last year I hired Tree Care service - paying them almost 5 times more per tree than this tool price… Very easy to operate, good quality of cuts. Highly recommended!
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertApr 4, 2024
Hi HomeDepotCustomer - thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Trees continue to grow taller and branch out. I’ve several palms and they frequently require trimming. The Fiskars Pruning pole will allow me the ability to do some minor trimming.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertApr 1, 2024
Thank you for your feedback on the PowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree Pruner, George. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
It works as described.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertMar 27, 2024
Thank you for your feedback on the PowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree Pruner, John. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
This works well for pruning fruit trees and reaching higher branches. This is something I have needed for a while. It helps to have someone to help with this and I am glad my son helped me and he can keep it steady while using the lopper. I wouldn't be able to do this by myself.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertMar 20, 2024
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how much you’re enjoying the PowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree Pruner, Cali! Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Not a useful tool. Wish I hadn’t bought it
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertMar 13, 2024
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your purchase. We strive to provide the best quality products to our customers, and we apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Excellent product! Easy to use! Very solid quality!
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertMar 13, 2024
We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your PowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
I love my tree pruner. It was well worth the money and easy to use. I am in my seventies and female.Did not have a problem at all. I was able to extend the pole and cut pretty high into the tree.The saw part works well too.Very happy.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertMar 13, 2024
Thank you, Joane. We value the positive review and are happy you enjoy your PowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree Pruner. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Have not used the product yet. Looks like a quality tool. Time will tell.
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
I like the pole saw very much! It cuts the wood easily even large branches of oak. It makes the work easier and safer with less need for ladders. I have two other brands of pole saws and they just can't compare to this one. Thanks
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertFeb 26, 2024
Thank you, Ada. We value the positive review and are happy you enjoy your PowerLever 14 ft. Tree Pruner. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Works well , pull rope has gotten pinched between the pulley and bracket a couple of times during the first use. Not a big problem but a concern
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertFeb 22, 2024
Thank you for your feedback on the PowerLever 14 ft. Tree Pruner, JK. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
This item was returned two days after purchase. If I taped a butter knife to a broom stick - that would have worked better than this product
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertFeb 22, 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry that you had a negative experience with our product. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you’ll give us another chance in the future. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Decent Tree Pruner for the Money
I was hesitant to purchase this after reading several negative reviews. I'm guessing that people who had this break tried to use the lopper on branches that were too thick? I had no issues and used the lopper and saw to trim branches that filled two large green waste bins. The specs state that the lopper can only cut branches 1.1/8" thick. The saw is decent as well and I used that for thicker branches. It's not a heavy duty trimmer but for light trimming it's a great tool for the price.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertFeb 22, 2024
Thank you for your feedback on the PowerLever 14 ft. Tree Pruner, MacD. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
    • Recommended
    Great quality and easy to use. Purchased and used it right away. The unit extends easily and works well when fully extended.
    by
    Response from FiskarsProductExpertFeb 22, 2024
    Thank you, Sam. We value the positive review and are happy you enjoy your PowerLever 14 ft. Tree Pruner. Fiskars
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 3,080 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Seller
    +
    +
    Price:
    $49.98
    $59.98
    Save $10.00 (17%)