#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Fiskars PowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree Pruner

Internet #300412758

Model #393981-1002

Store SKU #1002141723

  • Fiberglass pole is lightweight yet strong
  • Secure double-locking system ensures extended pole stays put
  • Prunes vegetation with a maximum thickness of 1-1/8 in.

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 3,042 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 3,042 reviews
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
    by
      by
        Fiskars pole pruner
        I got rid of my old Craftsman one and thought I had updated. The head is thinner and not as robust as my old one. After several months of having this I am disappointed in how it works, and I only use this once in awhile mind you. Not up to Fiskars quality.
        by
        Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 18, 2023
        Thank you for your feedback on the PowerLever Tree Pruner. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
          Did a very good job. I was able to cut limbs without having to use a chain saw while on a ladder
          by
          Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 15, 2023
          We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your PowerLever 14' Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Perfect for small to medium tasks. The only thing I found awkward and slightly difficult to use is the saw attachment.
          by
          Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 14, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback on the PowerLever Tree Pruner. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
          • Verified Purchase
          One of the best purchases made. Love this tool!
          by
          Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 14, 2023
          We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your PowerLever Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
          • Verified Purchase
          Cuts very well and easy to use.
          by
          Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 14, 2023
          We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your PowerLever Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
          • Verified Purchase
          I’ve only used it for a day, just long enough to test its limits, and it pretty much performed as advertised. I am slightly concerned with how the saw mounts to the pole…it only has two points, one fairly substantial that tightens with a wing nut, the other just a stubby plastic tip, that is barely the thickness of the saw blade, and has no fastener…but it works okay…for now.
          by
          Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 14, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback on the PowerLever Tree Pruner. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
          • Verified Purchase
          Great reach, right weight, strong rope and it is a Fiskars with lifetime warranty.
          by
          Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 14, 2023
          We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your PowerLever Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Excellent tool to keep fruit trees like avocados in an adecuate height
          by
          Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 13, 2023
          We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your PowerLever Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
          • Verified Purchase
          Works great for what I needed it for
          by
          Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 11, 2023
          We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your PowerLever Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          The more sturdy models would be a plus at your store.
          by
          Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 7, 2023
          Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
          • Verified Purchase
          I use it from an extension ladder. Works well. Sharp so far.
          by
          Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 6, 2023
          We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your PowerLever Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Defective Design & Rope Stretches
          The saw blade on this trim pruner mounts onto the head with nothing more than a wingnut and a tiny raised round plastic nib. As other reviews state, the plastic nib will break off with even light use. The worst part is the pull rope is polyester and stretches quite a bit. That makes using the cutting lopper even harder to use. The better manual tree pruner saws have the clothesline type rope that doesn't stretch at all. Read the bad reviews. Returning for refund
          by
          Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 6, 2023
          Thank you for your feedback on the PowerLever Tree Pruner. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Maybe I’m getting too old for pruning.I found it very hard to use the pruning.
            by
            Response from FiskarsProductExpertAug 30, 2023
            Thank you for the feedback on the Tree Pruner. Maybe checking out a few YouTube videos on how to use the pruner would help? We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
            • Verified Purchase
            This tool made short work of the many branches that were hanging over my roof. The clipper functions well for the smaller diameter branches and the pruning saw attachment surprised me by quickly and easily cutting through the bigger branches. The 14-foot reach is nice because I could avoid using a ladder. The tool does have some weight to it, but it was manageable.
            by
            Response from FiskarsProductExpertAug 24, 2023
            We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Showing 1-30 of 3,042 reviews

            Frequently Bought Together

            Best Seller
            +
            +
            Price:
            $5998

            Compare Similar Tree Pruners

            current product
            Best SellerPowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree Pruner
            Ultra-Reach 4 ft. Cut-and-Hold PrunerJA Big Mouth Bypass Pruner Head with Single PulleyUltra-Reach 4 ft. to 6 ft. Telescopic Pole Pruner and Saw
            BrandFiskarsBARNEL USAJamesonBARNEL USA
            NamePowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree PrunerUltra-Reach 4 ft. Cut-and-Hold PrunerJA Big Mouth Bypass Pruner Head with Single PulleyUltra-Reach 4 ft. to 6 ft. Telescopic Pole Pruner and Saw
            Price
            $5998
            $5846
            $9999
            $10360
            Ratings
            (3040)
            (8)
            (19)
            (2)
            Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)1.125 in.625 in1.75 in.625 in
            Blade MaterialSteelHigh Carbon SteelSteelHigh Carbon Steel
            Garden Center Tool Type Tree Pruners/Shears
            View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product