#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Henry 287 Solar-Flex White Acrylic Elastomeric Reflective Roof Coating 4.75 gal. (16-Piece)

Internet #202220180

Model #HE287SF072

Store SKU #1001397720

  • Lowers energy usage and cooling costs by up to $2,400
  • Reflects sun's heat and harmful UV rays
  • Extends roof life and is backed by a 7 year warranty

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 471 reviews
  • 87% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 471 reviews
Coats nicely. Did three coats with a roller. No complaints...
Coats nicely. Did three coats with a roller. No complaints
by
Response from Henry CompanyJun 4, 2021
LBoy, thanks for the 5 star vote of confidence in our White acrylic Elastomeric Roof Coating. I am not sure which one of our white acrylic coatings that you used but we are more than pleased that you had a happy experience. Thank you for putting your trust in the Henry co and the Home Depot.
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from Henry CompanyJun 8, 2021
We thank you for your great 5 star review of our White Acrylic coatings. Earning a 5 star rating is always appreciated and we know that we only get one if you are 100% satisfied with our products. Thank you for putting your trust in the Henry co and the Home Depot.
  • Verified Purchase
This DOES NOT seal out moisture
Read the label. This only acts as a reflective coating. After using this for a few year we tried the real stuff, but ended up putting a metal roof on. Basically we threw away $1000 on this stuff that doesn't seal out moisture.
by
Response from Henry CompanyMay 25, 2021
Pablo, we really hate to see a customer that did not have a great experience with a Henry product. You are absolutely right that Acrylic roof coatings are not waterproof. The exception is Henry 687 Acrylic coating when used as a system with Henry 107 Asphalt Emulsion and is the only waterproof acrylic system that Henry offers. But for the most part Acrylic white coatings are for reflecting heat and Ultra Violet light away from the roof. If you need a restoration product that is waterproof then the answer is Henry TropiCool 100% hi-solids silicone that is an exclusive product of the Home Depot.
    1 found this review helpful
    Used this before great product just takes a few coats...
    Used this before great product just takes a few coats for best benefit
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyMay 19, 2021
    We appreciate your nice review of our acrylic roof coating. I can't tell which of our acrylic coatings you used, Henry 7 year Solar-Flex, Henry 10 year Dura-Brite or Henry 12 year EnviroWhite. We call them our good, better, best solutions to a cooler roof. Using a Henry white roof coating will make your roof last longer and cut down on air-conditioning costs and save you money year after year. Thank you for putting your trust in the Henry Co and the Home Depot.
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    Painted roof using thick haired roller. It rained several days...
    Painted roof using thick haired roller. It rained several days later. The Elastomeric Roof Coating melted and washed away. Had to re-do the roof the following week.
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyMay 4, 2021
    Very sorry to hear about your issue with Henry acrylic coating. With Acrylic coatings you always need to be aware of the humidity and pending rain. Humidity can increase the cure time and we do not recommend application if rain is expected within 24 to 48 hours. An alternative would be to apply Henry TropiCool 887 silicone that is rain safe in 15 minutes of application and only takes 2 to 6 hours to cure. In fact the higher humidity the faster Henry 887 cures. Thank you for putting you trust in the Henry Co and the Home Depot.
    • Verified Purchase
    Excellent product and it seals the roof very well when...
    Excellent product and it seals the roof very well when used as directed.
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyMar 19, 2021
    Jerry, thank you for your great review and for putting your trust in Henry Co products and the Home Depot.
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyMar 18, 2021
    Thank you for the review of our Henry acrylic coating. I can't tell from the review which Henry acrylic coating you used but we appreciate the 4 star rating. We are always striving for 5 stars because we want to make sure that all of our customers are 100% satisfied with Henry products. We always invite any questions or suggestions you may have about Henry products and encourage everyone to reach out directly to us at jszymanski@henry.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    It's exactly the right stuff for a flat, foam roof...
    It's exactly the right stuff for a flat, foam roof out here in the desert Southwest. There are so many reasons for this, but they all boil down to this ... it works great!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    RV Bus
    I applied this to my roof and it’s great but it’s made my my bus so much cooler I recommend to anybody
    by
      • Recommended
      Ive been using Henry's for about 24 years and its...
      Ive been using Henry's for about 24 years and its the only product i use.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Product is okay, but it didn't meet my expectations. It...
      Product is okay, but it didn't meet my expectations. It is thick until it is rolled onto the surface.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Quality product at a good price....
      Quality product at a good price.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      follow the instructions watched the video, the product works great...
      follow the instructions watched the video, the product works great
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Really bad paint, awful coverage....
      Really bad paint, awful coverage.
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyOct 23, 2020
      DW-we are sorry to see you were not satisfied with this purchase, we realize this can be frustrating. Please reach out to our product support department at 1-800-486-1278 at your earliest convenience so that we may assist you. Again, our apologies and we look forward to speaking with you.
      • Verified Purchase
      Used this product to reseal roof. Prepared surface first easy application went on like it indicat...
      Used this product to reseal roof. Prepared surface first easy application went on like it indicated and dried to please a second coat to insure coverage. Easy clean up, great price.
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyOct 28, 2020
      tudie--Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyOct 9, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyOct 9, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      WORK OK IF YOU HIRE A PROFEESIONAL TO DO THE...
      WORK OK IF YOU HIRE A PROFEESIONAL TO DO THE JOB
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyOct 9, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      works great and stops the leak
      works great and stops the leak
      by
      Response from Henry CompanySep 3, 2020
      Paco-Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      This coating never got to WHITE after 3 coats.The old black kept leeching thru and we ended up wi...
      This coating never got to WHITE after 3 coats.The old black kept leeching thru and we ended up with a white camo. roof.Dew at night between coats was an issue.
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyAug 15, 2020
      Marko--we are sorry you were not satisfied with this purchase, we realize this can be frustrating. Please reach out to our product support department at 1-800-486-1278 at your earliest convenience so that we may assist you. Again, our apologies and we look forward to speaking with you.
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJul 28, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Henrys turned my original roof yellow then peeled off my...
      Henrys turned my original roof yellow then peeled off my roof. My roof has an oil based roof on it and this is a latex roofing rubber. Make sure you know what you have.
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJul 27, 2020
      Emma-we are sorry you had an issue with this purchase. We realize this can be frustrating. Please reach out to our product support department at 1-800-486-1278 at your earliest convenience so that we may assist you. Again, our apologies and we look forward to speaking with you.
      • Verified Purchase
      Great material easy to use really works cuts down heat...
      Great material easy to use really works cuts down heat 7 degrees
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJul 24, 2020
      Art-Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 471 reviews

      Frequently Bought Together

      Top Rated
      +
      +
      Price:
      $1414.95

      Compare Similar Items

      current item

      Coating Base

      Acrylic

      Acrylic

      Asphalt

      Acrylic

      Surface Recommended

      Coated Roofs, Metal, Metal Roofs, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Mastic

      Coated Roofs, Metal, Metal Roofs, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Mastic

      Coated Roofs, Coated Roofs, Coated Roofs, Coated Roofs, Coated Roofs, Coated Roofs, Coated Roofs, Metal, Metal, Metal, Metal, Metal, Metal, Metal, Metal Roofs, Metal Roofs, Metal Roofs, Metal Roofs, Metal Roofs, Metal Roofs, Metal Roofs, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Mastic, Rubberrized-Mastic, Rubberrized-Mastic, Rubberrized-Mastic, Rubberrized-Mastic, Rubberrized-Mastic, Rubberrized-Mastic

      Coated Roofs, Concrete Roofs, Concrete/Masonry, Metal, Metal Roofs, Mobile Home Roof, Rv Roof, TPO Membrane, Trailer Roof, Wood

      Application Method

      Brush On, Roll On, Spray On

      Brush On, Roll On, Spray On

      Brush On, Brush On, Brush On, Brush On, Brush On, Brush On, Brush On, Spray On, Spray On, Spray On, Spray On, Spray On, Spray On, Spray On

      Brush On, Roll On, Spray On, Squeegee

      Features

      Cool Roof Certified, Corrosion Resistant, Extreme Heat, High Reflectivity, Mildew Resistant, Rust Resistant

      Cool Roof Certified, Corrosion Resistant, Extreme Heat, High Reflectivity, Mildew Resistant, Rust Resistant

      Cool Roof Certified, Cool Roof Certified, Cool Roof Certified, Cool Roof Certified, Cool Roof Certified, Cool Roof Certified, Cool Roof Certified, Corrosion Resistant, Corrosion Resistant, Corrosion Resistant, Corrosion Resistant, Corrosion Resistant, Corrosion Resistant, Corrosion Resistant, Extreme Heat, Extreme Heat, Extreme Heat, Extreme Heat, Extreme Heat, Extreme Heat, Extreme Heat, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Reflectivity, High Reflectivity, High Reflectivity, High Reflectivity, High Reflectivity, High Reflectivity, High Reflectivity, High Wind Resistant, High Wind Resistant, High Wind Resistant, High Wind Resistant, High Wind Resistant, High Wind Resistant, High Wind Resistant, Ice and Water Shield, Ice and Water Shield, Ice and Water Shield, Ice and Water Shield, Ice and Water Shield, Ice and Water Shield, Ice and Water Shield, Impact Resistant, Impact Resistant, Impact Resistant, Impact Resistant, Impact Resistant, Impact Resistant, Impact Resistant, Rust Resistant, Rust Resistant, Rust Resistant, Rust Resistant, Rust Resistant, Rust Resistant, Rust Resistant, Water Resistant, Water Resistant, Water Resistant, Water Resistant, Water Resistant, Water Resistant

      Mildew Resistant, Waterproof

      Approximate Coverage Per Gallon (sq. ft)

      100

      100

      50

      100