#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Henry 287 Solar-Flex White Acrylic Elastomeric Reflective Roof Coating 4.75 gal. (16-Piece)

Internet #202220180

Model #HE287SF072

Store SKU #1001397720

  • Lowers energy usage and cooling costs by up to $2,400
  • Reflects sun's heat and harmful UV rays
  • Extends roof life and is backed by a 7 year warranty

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 468 reviews
  • 87% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 468 reviews
Used this before great product just takes a few coats...
Used this before great product just takes a few coats for best benefit
by
Response from Henry CompanyMay 19, 2021
We appreciate your nice review of our acrylic roof coating. I can't tell which of our acrylic coatings you used, Henry 7 year Solar-Flex, Henry 10 year Dura-Brite or Henry 12 year EnviroWhite. We call them our good, better, best solutions to a cooler roof. Using a Henry white roof coating will make your roof last longer and cut down on air-conditioning costs and save you money year after year. Thank you for putting your trust in the Henry Co and the Home Depot.
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Painted roof using thick haired roller. It rained several days...
Painted roof using thick haired roller. It rained several days later. The Elastomeric Roof Coating melted and washed away. Had to re-do the roof the following week.
by
Response from Henry CompanyMay 4, 2021
Very sorry to hear about your issue with Henry acrylic coating. With Acrylic coatings you always need to be aware of the humidity and pending rain. Humidity can increase the cure time and we do not recommend application if rain is expected within 24 to 48 hours. An alternative would be to apply Henry TropiCool 887 silicone that is rain safe in 15 minutes of application and only takes 2 to 6 hours to cure. In fact the higher humidity the faster Henry 887 cures. Thank you for putting you trust in the Henry Co and the Home Depot.
  • Verified Purchase
Excellent product and it seals the roof very well when...
Excellent product and it seals the roof very well when used as directed.
by
Response from Henry CompanyMar 19, 2021
Jerry, thank you for your great review and for putting your trust in Henry Co products and the Home Depot.
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from Henry CompanyMar 18, 2021
Thank you for the review of our Henry acrylic coating. I can't tell from the review which Henry acrylic coating you used but we appreciate the 4 star rating. We are always striving for 5 stars because we want to make sure that all of our customers are 100% satisfied with Henry products. We always invite any questions or suggestions you may have about Henry products and encourage everyone to reach out directly to us at jszymanski@henry.com.
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
It's exactly the right stuff for a flat, foam roof...
It's exactly the right stuff for a flat, foam roof out here in the desert Southwest. There are so many reasons for this, but they all boil down to this ... it works great!
by
  • Verified Purchase
RV Bus
I applied this to my roof and it’s great but it’s made my my bus so much cooler I recommend to anybody
by
    • Recommended
    Ive been using Henry's for about 24 years and its...
    Ive been using Henry's for about 24 years and its the only product i use.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Product is okay, but it didn't meet my expectations. It...
    Product is okay, but it didn't meet my expectations. It is thick until it is rolled onto the surface.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Quality product at a good price....
    Quality product at a good price.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    follow the instructions watched the video, the product works great...
    follow the instructions watched the video, the product works great
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Really bad paint, awful coverage....
    Really bad paint, awful coverage.
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyOct 23, 2020
    DW-we are sorry to see you were not satisfied with this purchase, we realize this can be frustrating. Please reach out to our product support department at 1-800-486-1278 at your earliest convenience so that we may assist you. Again, our apologies and we look forward to speaking with you.
    • Verified Purchase
    Used this product to reseal roof. Prepared surface first easy application went on like it indicat...
    Used this product to reseal roof. Prepared surface first easy application went on like it indicated and dried to please a second coat to insure coverage. Easy clean up, great price.
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyOct 28, 2020
    tudie--Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyOct 9, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyOct 9, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
    • Verified Purchase
    WORK OK IF YOU HIRE A PROFEESIONAL TO DO THE...
    WORK OK IF YOU HIRE A PROFEESIONAL TO DO THE JOB
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyOct 9, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
    • Verified Purchase
    works great and stops the leak
    works great and stops the leak
    by
    Response from Henry CompanySep 3, 2020
    Paco-Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    This coating never got to WHITE after 3 coats.The old black kept leeching thru and we ended up wi...
    This coating never got to WHITE after 3 coats.The old black kept leeching thru and we ended up with a white camo. roof.Dew at night between coats was an issue.
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyAug 15, 2020
    Marko--we are sorry you were not satisfied with this purchase, we realize this can be frustrating. Please reach out to our product support department at 1-800-486-1278 at your earliest convenience so that we may assist you. Again, our apologies and we look forward to speaking with you.
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyJul 28, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
    • Verified Purchase
    Henrys turned my original roof yellow then peeled off my...
    Henrys turned my original roof yellow then peeled off my roof. My roof has an oil based roof on it and this is a latex roofing rubber. Make sure you know what you have.
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyJul 27, 2020
    Emma-we are sorry you had an issue with this purchase. We realize this can be frustrating. Please reach out to our product support department at 1-800-486-1278 at your earliest convenience so that we may assist you. Again, our apologies and we look forward to speaking with you.
    • Verified Purchase
    Great material easy to use really works cuts down heat...
    Great material easy to use really works cuts down heat 7 degrees
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyJul 24, 2020
    Art-Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
    • Verified Purchase
    The product took 3 coats and did not look smooth...
    The product took 3 coats and did not look smooth had to use a different product to make it look better. Not the best.
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyJul 15, 2020
    TM-we are sorry to see you were not satisfied with this product. If there is anything we can assist you with, please contact us at 1-800-486-1278 and we would be happy to assist you.
    • Verified Purchase
    This product has yet to let me down. The combination...
    This product has yet to let me down. The combination of quality and price, make it a great value.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Henry roof coating is truly excellent.it went on smooth and...
    Henry roof coating is truly excellent.it went on smooth and easy and sealed nicely. Looks beautiful.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 468 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    Top Rated
    ++
    Price:
    $141495

    Compare Similar Roof Coatings

    current product
    Top Rated287 Solar-Flex White Acrylic Elastomeric Reflective Roof Coating 4.75 gal. (16-Piece)
    Top Rated555 Fibered Aluminum Reflective Roof Coating 4.75 gal. (16-Piece)5 Gal. White Maximum-Stretch Rubber and Acrylic Reflective Roof Coating (Pallet of 12)4.75 Gal. Flat Roof Coat-n-Seal Liquid Rubber Coating (9-Pallet)
    BrandHenryHenryAmesGardner
    Name287 Solar-Flex White Acrylic Elastomeric Reflective Roof Coating 4.75 gal. (16-Piece)555 Fibered Aluminum Reflective Roof Coating 4.75 gal. (16-Piece)5 Gal. White Maximum-Stretch Rubber and Acrylic Reflective Roof Coating (Pallet of 12)4.75 Gal. Flat Roof Coat-n-Seal Liquid Rubber Coating (9-Pallet)
    Price
    $141495
    /pallet
    $145131
    /pallet
    $225392
    /pallet
    $311782
    /pallet
    Ratings
    (468)
    (426)
    (45)
    (3)
    Coating BaseAcrylicAsphaltAcrylicSilicone
    Application MethodBrush On, Roll On, Spray OnBrush On, Brush On, Brush On, Brush On, Brush On, Brush On, Brush On, Spray On, Spray On, Spray On, Spray On, Spray On, Spray On, Spray OnBrush On, Roll On, Spray On, SqueegeeBrush On, Roll On, Spray On
    Surface RecommendedCoated Roofs, Metal, Metal Roofs, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-MasticCoated Roofs, Coated Roofs, Coated Roofs, Coated Roofs, Coated Roofs, Coated Roofs, Coated Roofs, Metal, Metal, Metal, Metal, Metal, Metal, Metal, Metal Roofs, Metal Roofs, Metal Roofs, Metal Roofs, Metal Roofs, Metal Roofs, Metal Roofs, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Asphalt, Rubberrized-Mastic, Rubberrized-Mastic, Rubberrized-Mastic, Rubberrized-Mastic, Rubberrized-Mastic, Rubberrized-Mastic, Rubberrized-MasticCoated Roofs, Concrete Roofs, Concrete/Masonry, Metal, Metal Roofs, Mobile Home Roof, Rv Roof, TPO Membrane, Trailer Roof, WoodConcrete/Masonry, Metal, Metal Roofs, Mobile Home Roof, TPO Membrane
    Approximate Coverage Per Gallon (sq. ft)1005010070
    FeaturesCool Roof Certified, Corrosion Resistant, Extreme Heat, High Reflectivity, Mildew Resistant, Rust ResistantCool Roof Certified, Cool Roof Certified, Cool Roof Certified, Cool Roof Certified, Cool Roof Certified, Cool Roof Certified, Cool Roof Certified, Corrosion Resistant, Corrosion Resistant, Corrosion Resistant, Corrosion Resistant, Corrosion Resistant, Corrosion Resistant, Corrosion Resistant, Extreme Heat, Extreme Heat, Extreme Heat, Extreme Heat, Extreme Heat, Extreme Heat, Extreme Heat, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Impact/Hail Resistant, High Reflectivity, High Reflectivity, High Reflectivity, High Reflectivity, High Reflectivity, High Reflectivity, High Reflectivity, High Wind Resistant, High Wind Resistant, High Wind Resistant, High Wind Resistant, High Wind Resistant, High Wind Resistant, High Wind Resistant, Ice and Water Shield, Ice and Water Shield, Ice and Water Shield, Ice and Water Shield, Ice and Water Shield, Ice and Water Shield, Ice and Water Shield, Impact Resistant, Impact Resistant, Impact Resistant, Impact Resistant, Impact Resistant, Impact Resistant, Impact Resistant, Rust Resistant, Rust Resistant, Rust Resistant, Rust Resistant, Rust Resistant, Rust Resistant, Rust Resistant, Water Resistant, Water Resistant, Water Resistant, Water Resistant, Water Resistant, Water ResistantMildew Resistant, WaterproofCool Roof Certified
    Fire Rating (UL 790)No Rating AvailableNo Rating AvailableNo Rating AvailableNo Rating Available
    Roofing Product TypeReflective Roof CoatingReflective Roof CoatingReflective Roof CoatingReflective Roof Coating
    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product