#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for LG 30 in. W 20 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator w/ Multi-Air Flow and Reversible Door in White, ENERGY STAR

Internet #313892139

Model #LTCS20020W

Store SKU #1005583825

  • Humidity-controlled crispers keep produce fresh, for long
  • Rated Energy Star refrigerator with premium LED lights
  • Optional Ice Maker is available - Model # LK65C

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 4,682 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 4,682 reviews
Perfect size
I bought this refrigerator about 2 months ago and love it. This refrigerator is the perfect size and has plenty of storage space for my needs. I especially love the door shelves!
by
    Failed after 18 months -- just out of warranty!
    LG may well make some decent appliances in other categories . . . but not refrigerators! We purchased this model from a Home Depot competitor 18 months ago. First, the freezer fan failed (~$100.00) and now the PCB board (~$250) seems to be gone, as well. Then we discovered that LG is having premature compressor failures, resulting in a class-action lawsuit. Unfortunately, it makes no sense to spend ~$350+ repairing an almost new refrigerator. So, we have to buy a new one! Thanks, LG!
    by
    Response from LG Digital Customer CareApr 9, 2024
    Hi, there. We appreciate you taking the time to review the LG Refrigerator (LTCS20020W) model. We're sorry to hear about the issues you have faced with your appliance. We aim to offer good products that meet our customers' needs. Your feedback is important to us. Please reach out to us on social media at @LGUSSupport so we can address your concerns. Your satisfaction matters to us, and we want to regain your trust in our brand. ^Juvy LG
      1 found this review helpful
      Beautiful Refrigerator
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So happy with this refrigerator. I bought it for a rental property. Not only is it aesthetically pleasing to the eye, but it’s also sturdy and energy efficient.
      by
        Great second refrigerator
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this refrigerator about 6 weeks ago and so far it has been a perfect solution for what we were looking for. We keep the fridge in the garage and it provides us some overflow capacity and was perfect for the holidays. Fridge works well and seems to run economically.
        by
          Good basic frig, with high efficiency
          Installed 12/6/23 Good basic frig, last frig was bottom freezer but didn't like that all newer bottom freezers are drawers. Needed to upgrade my organization to be able to find things while bending over and have done that with clear plastic boxes; fortunately can get frequently used stuff in the door. Not many options for my available space. Like that this is very quiet and seems to hardly ever run. Black exterior fingerprints easily. Have learned to close softly to prevent freezer from "popping" (could not adjust the "pop" out with suggestions to leveling).
          by
            Great features
            Simple design, quiet motor, lots of storage space!
            by
              spacious cold great airflow great lighting
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] ITS JUST PERFECT GREAT AMOUNT OF SPACE INSIDE NOT TOO MUCH TECHNOLOGY GREAT AIR FLOW JUST A GREAT CLASSIC REFRIGERATOR
              by
                Great Refrigerator
                I love this LG refrigerator, it runs very quiet and is very efficient. I have the stainless steel finish which is very rich looking and it's finish does not show fingerprints and it is very easy to wipe off I'd any fingerprints appear
                by
                  Perfect second fridge
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed a second fridge and tis was perfect for my space and budget. Delivered quickly and setup easily.
                  by
                    Quiet and Sleek
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was long over due for a new fridge, it was getting very loud. This purchase is so sleek. Very quiet hardly even know it is running. I added the ice maker I never had one, and I am so glad I added it! Also very quiet and has great output. Very clean lines of design with no handles. Stays clean from finger prints, just needs a weekly wipe down. Space inside is very generous, deep door shelves help keep thing organized. Would buy again!
                    by
                      Wonderful quality
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this a few weeks ago, and have never been more pleased! Fantastic price, quality and performance!
                      by
                        Quiet and efficient
                        It has been two weeks and I love it.This is a beautiful refrgerator in stainless steel.It is a beautiful addition to my kitchen.It runs very quiet keeping my food cold and fresh.
                        by
                          Do NOY buy this refrigerator
                          Refrigerator/Freezer doesn’t get cold enough. Freezer items in door do not freeze, poor seal. Refrigerator temp currently reaches 48 degrees. Family member sick from food not being cold enough. ‘No return policy’, unit must be serviced 3 times before LG might consider a replacement/return. Again, DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
                          by
                          Response from LG Digital Customer CareJan 7, 2024
                          Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your honesty and we are sorry to hear about your experience with the LG Refrigerator (LTCS20020W) model. We understand the importance of having a refrigerator that keeps your food at the right temperature, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. For basic troubleshooting, please visit this link: https://www.lg.com/us/support/help-library/lg-refrigerator-why-is-my-refrigerator-not-cold-enough-CT00023125-20153121387150. If you find that the issue persists after following the provided instructions on the link, please send us a private message on Facebook or X (Twitter) using @LGUSSupport. We look forward to the opportunity to assist you and regain your trust in our products. ^Juvy LG
                            4 found this review helpful
                            I’ve had this refrigerator 9 months
                            While I am overall pleased with the functioning of this refrigerator as it is excellent in one of the most important components, which is keeping foods cold and the freezer works great as well, but the shelves are an essential part too and this, they lacked in quality. The white parts on both shelves in the refrigerator are cracked as well as the freezer shelf. Also, to note, I do not keep a lot of things on the shelves as I am mindful of weight. But this is the only downside to date.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              4 found this review helpful
                              Good Fridge
                              I purchased the 20 cubic foot refrigerator for additional cold food storage and back up unit. The fridge is quiet. cant even tell that it is running. It has ample storage and bins for my use. It was delivered in a timely fashion, and was undamaged. I hope that this unit lasts as long as the one it replaced.
                              by
                                We are in 2023 and there is no LiGht in freezer!
                                Life is not Good LG, especially when you come across such inferior product design. I wonder what is the design consideration of removing such a light and what amount of $$$s LG is saving for such a feature. Yes, freezer is used less often. But then as a consumer I am not worried about the cost of LED lighting (and LED is costing less). It is even more disappointing when this is not mentioned properly at the outset. You purchase, put in place, open freezer door, and surprise there is no light!!!
                                by
                                Response from LG Digital Customer CareMar 11, 2024
                                Hi, there. Thank you for reviewing the LG Refrigerator (LTCS20020S) model and sharing your feedback with us. We understand that having a light in the freezer is a convenient feature; unfortunately, this was not adequately communicated before your purchase. We strive to provide accurate and detailed product information to help our customers make informed decisions. Regarding the cost of LED lighting, it is essential to consider that different models may have different feature sets to cater to a wide range of customer preferences and budget requirements. We value your feedback and will consider it as we continue to improve our products and services.


                                If you have any further questions or concerns, please reach out to us on social media @LGUSSupport so we can help you further. ^Juvy LG
                                  5 found this review helpful
                                  Faulty fan
                                  I bought this one year ago and the fan went just shy of the one year warranty. Luckily I was able to get it repaired in a week after the part was ordered. Other than this it is quiet and large enough for my needs
                                  by
                                    Great Second Refrigerator
                                    We purchased this refrigerator last month to replace one that no longer worked. It's the perfect size for a second refrigerator. We keep extra food and drinks in it so we never run out of something we need when preparing a meal. It's especially handy when we have family visiting and they bring so much food and drinks with them. The interior is well lit with plenty of room. We keep the temperature set to 3 and it's perfect for both the refrigerator and freezer. It's very quiet and has a sleek look to it. We are very pleased with this purchase. Ronna
                                    by
                                      Not cold, not happy
                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought this fridge in July and are not happy. Fridge is always at 55, freezer ices up every few weeks and fridge is even warmer. Door is too low too the ground, hits my bare feet. Shelving in the door impractical, huge handles of crisper drawers in way of lowest possible door shelf. Not cooling is the biggest issue, though. Light is always on. Technicians have not scheduled appointment.
                                      by
                                      Response from LG US SupportOct 9, 2023
                                      We can only imagine how frustrating it must be to wait for repairs, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our technicians are doing their best to attend to everyone's needs as quickly as possible. You can get assistance by sending a direct message to our LG Social Media team on Facebook or Twitter using the hashtag @LGUSSupport. Kindly include the repair number of your refrigerator in the message. Thank you for your patience. ~Rita
                                        Black refrigerator with white door seals ?
                                        I bought one on 9-4-2023 and was told to get the black one it would have to be ordered and would be delivered on 9-11-2023 and I got a text message on 9-10-2023 saying it wouldn’t arrive until 9-15-2023 and it was delivered on that day and after delivery I took it out of the box found it looked like the doors were not closed all the way upon further inspection found it was built black with light gray sealing gasket looks like it’s not closed all the way
                                        by
                                          • Recommended
                                          2 found this review helpful
                                          Have a stock the repair parts.
                                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this with believing a good brand name and quality. But it was not enough cold in the freezer room due to not working the fan just after a year purchased. The problem is not available repairing parts in LG parts department.
                                          by
                                          Response from Customer CareOct 4, 2023
                                          Hey there, Bryan. Thank you for taking your time in leaving us a review regarding your 20 cu. ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator. We rely on our customers, like you, to let us know what we're doing right and wrong so we can continue to provide the best experience possible. Your feedback is very important to us, and it helps us keep a fresh perspective on new ways to improve our services and future product developments. If you need more assistance with your LG product, please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include your contact information, or call us at (800) 243-0000, and we'll be happy to assist. ^Anthony
                                            LG 30in. W 20 cu.ft Top Freezer Refrigerator
                                            I needed a new refrigerator, so I was on a mission. It was a hard project, I have a small space and my older home has very small doorways to get an appliance through. This LG was the one for me. Has everything I need and not all the bells and whistles that I didn’t need. Also hats off to the in store service, kind and very willing to help. The delivery Crew was the best, very kind and friendly very helpful. Fast delivery, purchased on Saturday in my house on Thursday. Very Happy!! Thank You HD
                                            by
                                              • Recommended
                                              1 found this review helpful
                                              Looked good
                                              Bought this refrigerator 6-2022. Lasted 13 months 8 days. Mother board and fan went out. Looks great. Took technician 2 times to fix.
                                              by
                                                Rust Spots - Less than a year
                                                My LG Refrigerator has had rust spots on the stainless steel doors for less than a year. I emailed customer service with pictures and their response was that this is a cosmetic issue and is not covered. Terrible customer service and the last LG appliance anyone in my extended family will be buying
                                                by
                                                Response from LG Digital Customer CareOct 31, 2023
                                                Hello there.

                                                We're sincerely sorry to hear about the rust spots on your Refrigerator's stainless steel doors. We understand how important it is for our appliances to maintain their quality and appearance.

                                                We apologize for any inconvenience caused by our initial response. Could you please send us a private message via Facebook or X (Twitter) @LGUSSupport with your contact details and any available documentation? Our dedicated team will re-evaluate your case and work towards a satisfactory resolution.

                                                Rest assured, we're here to assist you and ensure your satisfaction with our products.

                                                —Kai LG
                                                  2 found this review helpful
                                                  Mostly good
                                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this back in May (it's September now) and so far we are satisfied with the performance. One critique I have is that there is a demo mode, which allows the unit to appear on, but not produce any cold, which is easily tripped using the temperature control button in the back. I wish this button were separate from temperature control or it was less easily tripped.
                                                  by
                                                    Works great
                                                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very nice looking fridge which fits our space and seems to work well. However, it is not fingerprint resistant. In fact, it shows everywhere it is touched and needs constant cleaning. In addition, we noticed a crack on the border of one of the shelves. We contacted Customer Service who were great in getting the details and sending out a replacement shelf. Overall, we like this fridge.
                                                    by
                                                      Refrigerator makes sounds like a jackhammer
                                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This refrigerator was a given to me a gift, which is sad because it was intended to replace a 25-year old refrigerator that was still working. Right now, after only 18 months, the back of the freezer compartment is making jackhammer noises and the refrigerator compartment is not cooling below about 58 degrees, causing mold to grow and forcing me to throw everything out. I checked to see if there was any ice build-up blocking the vents and everything is clear. I can't believe that LG products are only made to last for 18 months when I can pick up 25-year old refrigerators that are still running. This sours me on their entire line of products.
                                                      by
                                                      Response from LG Digital Care TeamNov 3, 2023
                                                      Hey there! Check out this link with troubleshooting and noise diagnostics: http://spr.ly/6421uWWHD. Let us know if this helps by private messaging us on our socials @LGUSSupport. ^Gaby
                                                        Cheap parts used on this by LG
                                                        Exactly two weeks after my year warranty expired, the evaporator fan started making noise and I took back freezer cover off expecting to find an ice build up but there wasn’t any ice just the fan motor itself wasn’t working properly.
                                                        by
                                                        Response from Customer CareAug 15, 2023
                                                        Hey there. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It's hard for us to hear that you had a negative experience, as we always do our best to provide our customers with the best support possible. Should you need any assistance with your unit, please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter at @LGUSSupport, or reach us at our customer service line at (800) 243-0000, and we will be happy to accommodate you. ^Anthony
                                                          Worst Fridge Ever
                                                          Purchased May of 2018… When freezer is on the fritz our the bottom fridge area was bet 40 - 60 degrees… the ser techs only come to our area on TH so we have been living with just essentials out of a dorm size fridge/have tossed 4 loads of food from the frzr and fridge… Motherboard was replaced… evap fan replaced twice, a temp control in the fridge section was just replaced and the evap fan again was replaced.. it worked for a day or two and then we noticed our frozen food was thawing AGAIN…
                                                          by
                                                          Response from LGAnswersJul 17, 2023
                                                          Hello there. Thank you so much for your feedback! It helps us continue to improve and provide the best possible service to customers like you. We look forward to serving you always. We're sorry to hear you're having an issue with your LG Refrigerator! We would like to make things right. Please send us a private message on @LGUSSupport on Twitter or Facebook or call 800-243-0000. `Jai. LG
                                                            Top shelf broke within months
                                                            Exactly. The top shelf broke this afternoon when I put a carton of milk back. Cant find replacement parts for this model anywhere. Would not recommend buying this fridge as there was barely anything on the top shelf when it broke. Not at all comfortable with the strength of the remaining shelves now. Sure sucks that I spent so much on a tiny fridge that cant even hold up.
                                                            by
                                                            Response from LGAnswersMar 13, 2023
                                                            Thank you for sharing your experience with your LG Top Freezer Refrigerator. This is not the experience we want for you. We would be happy to look further into resolving this. We would like to start by moving this to a private platform that supports back and forth conversation. Please send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport or call customer service line at (800) 243-0000. We'll be more that glad to assist .~Tanisha LG
                                                              5 found this review helpful
                                                              Showing 1-30 of 4,682 reviews

                                                              Compare Similar Items

                                                              current item

                                                              Refrigerator Width (in.)

                                                              29.75 in

                                                              29.75 in

                                                              29.75 in

                                                              29.75 in

                                                              Depth (Excluding Handles) (in.)

                                                              33.38 in

                                                              31.38 in

                                                              31.38 in

                                                              32.125 in

                                                              Height to Top of Refrigerator (in.)

                                                              65.5 in

                                                              65.38 in

                                                              65.38 in

                                                              65.875 in

                                                              Ice Maker Features

                                                              No Ice Maker

                                                              No Ice Maker

                                                              No Ice Maker

                                                              No Ice Maker

                                                              Total Capacity (cu. ft.)

                                                              20.2 cu ft

                                                              18.2 cu ft

                                                              18.2 cu ft

                                                              19.2 cu ft