#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Pfister Canton Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Tuscan Bronze

Internet #204490449

Model #F-529-7CNY

Store SKU #1000021284

  • Installation tool and optional deck plate included
  • 1 or 3 hole installation
  • Ceramic disc valve technology with a never leak guarantee

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 471 reviews
  • 72% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 471 reviews
Really a nice faucet. Flow is really great and easy...
Really a nice faucet. Flow is really great and easy to install
by
  • Verified Purchase
Install was very easy and instructions were easy to follow....
Install was very easy and instructions were easy to follow. Very happy with the faucet.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to install. Pull down doesn't click super tight going...
Easy to install. Pull down doesn't click super tight going back into faucett. That's the only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars
by
  • Verified Purchase
Excellent product but a missing warning in the installation instructions during the step of clear...
Excellent product but a missing warning in the installation instructions during the step of clearing the lines caused me time and aggravation due to parts lost down the drain and not captured in the trap. I believe I have sourced substitute parts that may work. Pfizer gets a call tomorrow.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Solid design does not feel cheap. Easy install instruction....
Solid design does not feel cheap. Easy install instruction. No leaks...no dips....no issues
by
  • Verified Purchase
Sprayer stays on
WE bought this faucet 3 years ago for our newly remodeled kitchen. Within a couple of months the "spray" mode was stuck on and we were unable to use the "stream" mode. We took it apart, cleaned it out, and it worked for another couple of months. Then the same issue. Repeat over and over. Finally last year we requested and received a new faucet from Pfister. Within a couple of months the same issue. Do not buy this faucet. We are in contact with Pfister and hope they will be able to refund us for this.
by
    Easy install, nice product...
    Easy install, nice product
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    We love it. Just wish it came with a matching...
    We love it. Just wish it came with a matching air gap cover.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Adapted for our camping trailer, love the look and much...
    Adapted for our camping trailer, love the look and much better quality than the original.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    5 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Very easy to install. Only issue I found is the spray nozzle is very hard t...
    Very easy to install. Only issue I found is the spray nozzle is very hard to get back into the cradle to hold in Place.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    The sprayer doesn’t go directly back into its spot when pulled down. But it seems to be a decent ...
    The sprayer doesn’t go directly back into its spot when pulled down. But it seems to be a decent unit for the price. It’s really beautiful
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Nice design and has a great high quality feel, fit,...
    Nice design and has a great high quality feel, fit, and finish. My only complaint is one mentioned on here before and that is the spray head doesn't retract very well even with the weight and it doesn't fit back in very easy. Takes a little twisting and turning to get it to lock back in to place.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Great looking faucet and the style fits m kitchen y...
    Great looking faucet and the style fits m kitchen y
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Color was primary decision in choosing this product as well...
    Color was primary decision in choosing this product as well as quality of manufacturer. Price was less than other products also. Serviceability is quite satisfactory.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Seems to be a little loose ...
    Seems to be a little loose
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Disappointed
    I just bought this faucet and installed it but the connector is bad and can't find a replacement online and can't get through to canton. For the price I paid I was hoping this was going to be a better faucet.
    by
    Response from PfisterApr 23, 2020
    Hello Paige,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear about your frustrations with your Canton kitchen faucet. If you are having difficulties getting through on our Warranty Support line 1-800-732-8238, please send us a question via our “Ask A Question” form online with a picture of the complete faucet attached and we’ll be happy to assist you with your connectors under warranty. We hope to hear from you soon!

    https://www.pfisterfaucets.com/parts-support/ask-a-question

    Thank you,
    Pfister Pfister
      The cold water hose doesn’t allow water to flow.. ...
      The cold water hose doesn’t allow water to flow.. found something in hose,, cleared it out, and it still doesn’t work.Received a part to address the problem, with no directions on how or where to replace the part.
      by
      Response from PfisterApr 17, 2020
      Hi HomeDepotCustomer,

      Sorry to hear of your experience with your Canton faucet. Please allow us to help you get your faucet back in working order. We have included a link to the maintenance guide that gives you repair instructions for some parts such as cartridge, aerator, hose, and dock assembly removal, please refer to the 3rd page. If neither of these parts were sent to you, then please call us at 1-800-732-8238 to guide you through the replacement and get this resolved as soon as possible.

      https://pfisterstorage.blob.core.windows.net/documents/42191-0300%20web.pdf

      Thanks,
      Pfister Pfister
      • Verified Purchase
      We bought this SAME faucet 9 years ago (2011) and loved it so, we purchased it again the other da...
      We bought this SAME faucet 9 years ago (2011) and loved it so, we purchased it again the other day (2020) but, NOT the same quality, size or, value for your money. The newer one is a smaller size nozzle and smaller handle and not as tall as the other one which I don't like and its hard to work the sprayer, don't like how it clicks back into place. The taller one was much nicer for washing tall/large pots in your sink. Think this faucet is over-priced as its very basic and the same faucet shouldn't be less expensive at other Home Depot stores which isn't right. We had to pay more for this faucet out our West Mifflin store but, it was listed as less expensive at the East Liberty sore which isn't right! Very disappointed in this purchase but, we needed a new faucet so we could have running water for the Easter holiday and my husband had to wait in line for 30 minutes to pick up our order due to COVID-19 otherwise, would have returned it. My suggestion, look for something else for better value for your money
      by
      Response from PfisterApr 14, 2020
      Hello Nancy,

      Thank you for sharing your experience and your thoughts about the product with us. As the original purchaser of the product, you are backed by a Pfister Lifetime Mechanical & Pfinish Warranty that covers Pfinish & Pfunction for as long as you own your home. If there is anything we can do to improve your Pfister experience, please reach out to our customer support team at 1-800-732-8238 for more help.

      Thank you,
      Pfister Pfister
        Retractable head locking is unsatisfactory ...
        Retractable head locking is unsatisfactory
        by
        Response from PfisterApr 8, 2020
        Hello HomeDepotCustomer,

        Please call our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238, we’d like to help you with your faucet and send you any necessary parts under warranty to get your faucet back in working order! As the original owner, your Pfister faucet is backed by a lifetime warranty. We appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

        Thank you,
        Pfister Pfister
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        This is an absolute waste of a faucet. the sprayer head malfunctions and refuses to switch back t...
        This is an absolute waste of a faucet. the sprayer head malfunctions and refuses to switch back to 'stream' mode. Pfister is happy to send a new sprayer head, but enjoy being stuck on 'spray' mode for 2 weeks waiting for it to arrive. I've gone through no less than a dozen sprayer heads in the last few years. I finally talked them into sending me two at a time so i'd have a backup for when the next one broke, but even that got old. They are now offering to replace the whole faucet, which means a whole new install, and i'm sure i'm just putting the same crappy parts back in, so we'll see if their 'better model' holds up any better. I'm not holding my breath. Definitely worth spending the extra money on a good brand name.
        by
        Response from PfisterMar 2, 2020
        Hello JJ,

        Thank you for the detailed review of your Canton kitchen faucet. We’ll follow with our product teams and share your feedback for future product improvements. We’re sorry for your trouble, it sounds like you’ve called our Support Team at 1-800-732-8238 and are being assisted with a replacement. If there is anything else you need please just let us know, we’re here to help.

        Thanks,
        Pfister Pfister
          Poor construction. Returned...
          Poor construction. Returned
          by
          Response from PfisterFeb 25, 2020
          Hi Gm,

          Thank you for your feedback. If there is anything we can do to help you find the perfect replacement faucet for your home, please give our support team a call at 1-800-732-8238, and we’ll be happy to assist.

          Thank you,
          Pfister Pfister
          • Verified Purchase
          I am so happy to have it and easy move...
          I am so happy to have it and easy move the faucet and spray are perfect. Thanks!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          This is a decent faucet, however, I am a little...
          This is a decent faucet, however, I am a little disappointed on the way in which the sprayer snaps back into the cradle. I guess I should have looked for the magnetic style. The sprayer does not easily align, or reengage the faucet, and I am always looking for the detent to align and engage.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          It works with ease and very stylish for the money....
          It works with ease and very stylish for the money. Good remodeling purchase to update kitchen.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Showing 1-30 of 471 reviews

          Frequently Bought Together

          +
          +
          Price:
          $20200

          Compare Similar Pull Down Kitchen Faucets

          current product
          Canton Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Tuscan Bronze
          Rosslyn Single Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Deckplate Included in Tuscan BronzeTalbott Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser in Venetian BronzePort Haven Single-Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Tuscan Bronze
          BrandPfisterPfisterDeltaPfister
          NameCanton Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Tuscan BronzeRosslyn Single Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Deckplate Included in Tuscan BronzeTalbott Single-Handle Pull-Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser in Venetian BronzePort Haven Single-Handle Pull Down Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Tuscan Bronze
          Price
          $20200
          $20900
          $30922
          $38220
          Ratings
          (470)
          (154)
          (41)
          (26)
          Finish FamilyVenetian BronzeTuscan BronzeVenetian BronzeTuscan Bronze
          Faucet Hole Fit1, 31, 2, 3, 41, 2, 3, 41, 3
          Sensor ActivationNo SensorNo SensorNo SensorNo Sensor
          FeaturesPull Out Spray WandAdvanced Spray, Secure DockingPull Out Spray WandAdvanced Spray, Secure Docking
          Deckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate IncludedDeckplate Not Required
          StyleFarmhouseFarmhouseFarmhouse
          Number of Faucet HandlesSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle HandleSingle Handle
          Included ComponentsSupply LinesAll Mounting Hardware, Soap DispenserHandles, Soap Dispenser, Supply LinesAll Mounting Hardware
          View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product