#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BIOADVANCED 10 lbs. Granules Fungus Control for Lawns

Internet #202019115

Model #701230

Store SKU #948597

  • Cures and prevents common lawn diseases
  • Systemic fungicide absorbed by grass & will not wash off
  • Controls brown patch, dollar spot, rusts and more

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 850 reviews
  • 78% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 850 reviews
Ineffective
This treatment is ineffective. I have done 4 treatments on schedule and with the correct dosage and the problem continues to grow.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 12, 2022
I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to achieve the fungus control you were hoping for with the product. I would feel frustrated by that experience as well. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 PM (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. Jessica bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
Killed The Grass Entirely
I sprayed this product (as instructed) on parts of my lawn in the spring time because I had spots of fungus and heat stress from last year. This ended up killing everything where I sprayed it. It is now mid July and I still can’t get the grass to grow back. I’ve tried dethatching, over seeding multiple times, tons of fresh top soil, Revive, fertilizer, soil tests, and breaking up the soil with a garden “weasel” and the grass just doesn’t grow back. Extremely disappointed.
by
Response from Customer CareJul 14, 2022
This is not normal, and definitely not the outcome we’d expect. I can see why you’d be upset, Rob, and I’d like to gather more details about how this may have happened. Could you give me a call at 1-877-229-3725? We are available Monday-Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm (CDT). Jessica
    Gets the job down
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This BioAdvanced-Fungus Control for Lawns get the job done. I have used this for two months now. I have plants and some flowers that are being overrun with fungus. I have tried natural anti fungal remedies that was ineffective. This fungus control does work, but did scorch my lawn and some of my flowers. I am however now satisfied with the results of both my plants and my lawn. They are growing back and flourishing well. I have decided to use it product sparingly because it works a bit to well and that is working for me.
    by
    Response from Customer CareApr 8, 2022
    I am so pleased to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns, but very sorry to hear of the effect it had on your lawn and flowers. This particular product is not recommended for direct application to flowers. Additionally, it can cause burning to the grass if temperatures exceed 85 degrees. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts. -Madison
      • Recommended
      YES IT REALLY WORKS
      We had resoded our lawn about 2 1/2 years ago with Saint Augustine grass and during the resodding, we were instructed to put this specific brand on there because it works better than all of them ... Also we live kind of in an inverted neighborhood - the houses were built to where the water flows downward so it can go into the sewers but as it turns out, our house is at the bottom of the hill, so everybody’s water flows down into our lawn and it ends up becoming full of brown patch fungus
      by
      Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 6, 2021
      Excellent! We look forward to helping you keep your St. Augustine green and fungus free! Jessica BayerAdvanced
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        Destroyed my lawn
        I used this product on 4/26/2021 to prevent/cure some brown spot in my lawn. I went from a lush green grass to completely dead in 3 days. Do not use this product
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 5, 2021
        This is not normal, and definitely not the outcome we’d expect. I can see why you’d be upset, and I’d like to gather more details about how this may have happened. Could you give me a call at 1-877-229-3724? We are available Monday-Friday 7:00-5 PM & Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT). Jessica BayerAdvanced
          1 found this review helpful
          BioAdvanced Fungus control (Liquid and Granules) do not work
          My lawn is seeded with Bermuda grass, and is is well maintained and treated for pests and insects. But recently mushrooms of various types started sprouting in various areas, shaded or sunny, and unfortunately my dog ate one of them and had to be hospitalized for a week and thank goodness is continuing to recover. So I generously sprayed my lawn with the liquid BioAdvanced (2 x 32 oz.) and noticed next day that about 60-70% of the mushrooms started wilting but the rest were still alive. I picked up all the visible mushrooms and bagged tightly and threw away in the dumpster. Unfortunately more mushrooms continued to pop up in various areas of the lawn and I continued to pick them up, bag and throw them away. After 2 weeks of this scenario, I decided to give my lawn another dosage of BioAdvanced ( 2 x 10 lbs bags granules) then watered to let the chemicals soak into the roots. Unfortunately, the impact on the mushrooms was still minimal, more mushrooms are sprouting regularly. I wish this product worked, because I am in need of a solution to eliminate this fungus in my yard.
          by
          Response from Customer CareOct 12, 2020
          I can certainly understand your concerns Tony. Unfortunately, this product will not control mushrooms but only listed lawn diseases. Mushrooms are a natural part of your lawn usually caused by organic decaying materials beneath the soil. We do not currently make a product that will eliminate mushrooms.
            We had a very successful landscape construction business for 35...
            We had a very successful landscape construction business for 35 years in California. This is by far the best treatment I have seen for Fungus Control. It is a remarkable product.
            by
            Response from BioAdvancedOct 6, 2020
            Excellent! Thank you so much for sharing your results! Jessica BayerAdvanced
            • Verified Purchase
            3 found this review helpful
            After applying this 13 days ago and watering every other day, I don't see a difference. At least...
            After applying this 13 days ago and watering every other day, I don't see a difference. At least the brown spots haven't grown further.
            by
            Response from BioAdvancedAug 25, 2020
            When treating an active fungus it may take subsequent applications 2 weeks apart to eliminate the fungus depending on the severity of the infestation. What the product will do is kill the fungus and cause it to rise to the surface. I would like to hear more and further assist you. Please give me a call at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 PM (CT). Jessica BayerAdvanced
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            3 found this review helpful
            Doesn’t cure/prevent long term
            I bought this product from a home improvement store hoping to save my grass from the white powdery mildew infestation. The initial application stopped the spread but didn’t fix my grass causing me to have brown spots in a large portion of my yard. I waited two weeks after the first application to spray another round. After a week the white powdery mildew re-emerges. I’ve had rainfall and not watered for 4 days straight and it showed it’s ugly head anyway. disappointed and mad the product deceives about curing existing diseases.
            by
            Response from Customer CareJul 6, 2020
            I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the product. I can certainly understand why you would be upset. When treating an active lawn fungus it may take several applications two weeks apart depending on the severity of the fungus infestation. What the product will do is kill the fungus and cause it to rise to the surface. So it will look worse before it looks better. If you should need further assistance with this issue please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT).
              Great product; not so great container ...
              I've used this product before with good results. I bought 2 bottles yesterday and they had the "new" Easy Grip One Touch Sprayer dispenser. Hooked the first one up this morning, and sprayed about 4,000 sf with it, and looked at the container, and NO spray had been dispensed at all. Hooked up number 2, same thing. THANKFULLY I had an old style empty that I hadn't thrown away yet (the previous design that has a fan spray and an on/off that you rotate) ... transferred the product from the new ones to the old feller and everything was fine. Also, the spray that comes out of the "old" style is also MUCH preferred; it's a fan shaped spray that lets you control where you are spraying much better.
              by
              Response from Customer CareJun 8, 2020
              I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the sprayers and certainly appreciate your feedback. We are continuously striving to improve our containers. I am pleased to hear that you have had great results withe the product however. If you should need further assistance with this issue please feel free to reach out to us. We can be reached at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Saturday 8:30-5 PM (CT).
                Fungus Control works best when used as a prevention measure. If you already have lawn fungus such...
                Fungus Control works best when used as a prevention measure. If you already have lawn fungus such as dollar spot or brown patch then you may need multiple applications and also need to use double the amount advertised on the front of the bag: - One bag = 5000 sq-ft for prevention - One bag = 2500 sq-ft for treatment of existing condition I used this and then followed up with liquid form fungus control 2 weeks later and was able to "almost completely" resolve a brown patch issue I had in my bermuda lawn. Next season I will start applying it early June as preventive measure and I'm sure it'll be more effective.
                by
                Response from BioAdvancedAug 14, 2019
                Wonderful! I am so glad that you have had such great results with the product Suzy! The Fungus Control for Lawns may be applied monthly for use as a preventative. We look forward to helping you keep your lawn fungus free next season! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                  • Recommended
                  5 found this review helpful
                  I put this down during the hot humid rainy days of Florida to prevent fungus. It works really wel...
                  I put this down during the hot humid rainy days of Florida to prevent fungus. It works really well, both as a preventative and as a curative on my St. Augustine. Granules are fine and easy to spread with rotary spreader.
                  by
                  Response from BioAdvancedJul 17, 2019
                  Excellent! I am thrilled to hear about your experience with Fungus Control for Lawns! Jordan BayerAdvanced
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Great product, easy to use.
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this not long ago and finally got around to using it. It's super easy to use, and appears to be very great quality. Grass looks great! I would recommend this to anyone having any issues at all with their lawn. This really helped my yard look fresh and green again. No brown spots anymore. Simple hook up to garden hose and then use. 10/10
                  by
                  Response from Customer CareJun 25, 2019
                  Great! I am thrilled to hear about your success with Fungus Control for lawns!
                    Fast acting
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a huge yard and have a slight problem with fungus and weeds, I've tried many products over the years, so was quite skeptical when I got BioAdvanced - Fungus Control For Lawns 32 oz. Ready-To-Spray, but the pictures will speak for themselves. But I will say this that if you are having any of these issues this is the product for you.
                    by
                    Response from Customer CareJun 21, 2019
                    Great! I am thrilled to see your success with Fungus Control for Lawns!
                      No More #Fungus Among Us
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I dont like the fact that i go through all my sweat and Dirt to have Beautiful Plants and Vegetables ,To have the Fungus come and destroy Such Beauty We have Amongst Us From Mother Nature >So thats why there Is Fungus Control For Lawns By #BioAdvanced Thank you for the Chance to be able to use this wonderful Product.
                      by
                      Response from Customer CareJun 19, 2019
                      Thank you so much for your feedback Ariana! I am glad you have had such great results!
                        It does its job especially when applying new sod.
                        It does its job especially when applying new sod.
                        by
                        Response from BioAdvancedJun 15, 2019
                        I am thrilled to hear about your success with Fungus Control for Lawns! Jordan BayerAdvanced
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        Incredible product. I'll keep to the monthly program. Before/after pix says it all, after just o...
                        Incredible product. I'll keep to the monthly program. Before/after pix says it all, after just one week of application.
                        by
                        Response from BioAdvancedJun 1, 2019
                        That is wonderful! Thank you for sharing your feedback Remi! Jordan BayerAdvanced
                          • Recommended
                          7 found this review helpful
                          BioAdvanced - Fungus Control
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A must have I would say....a relief for my grass. I do not know if it was due to a lot of moisture but my grass had some brown patches in certain areas and now I must saw it is looking healthier. We reside in GA so winter really do not last too long but summer well it gets real hot. So with that we really have to tend to our grass. I like how this product work and cures and prevent brown patches from appearing. Easy to use and easy to attach to the hose. But just a few pointer...where gloves and eye protector. This is a chemical so make sure you protect yourself. Also the nozzle where the hose attaches to there is a black rubber seal on the interior that needs to be their....so make sure when purchasing you check for that. I would recommend this product if anyone needs to treat their grass for brown patches, dollar spots, rust and anything that seems to be a type of fungus. This is a great Fungus Control for your lawn.
                          by
                          Response from Customer CareMay 13, 2019
                          Wonderful! I am thrilled to hear about your success! Thank you for your brand loyalty Kerry!
                            Easy to use
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am really hopeful this will work. It is pretty easy to apply, haven't noticed a huge difference yet, but I think it will work. I trust the brand so I trust it will clear up the problem areas on the lawn and around the garden Just have to make sure let dry all the way before any animals play on it.
                            by
                            Response from Customer CareMay 6, 2019
                            Wonderful! Thank you for your feedback on Fungus Control for Lawns!
                              Working great
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This fungus control has been working very well I sprayed it on the yard while there was gonna be a few days of sun but not too hot on the back gives u directions and when and when not to use it overall I am seeing a difference on the dollar spots In the yard I can’t even tell they are there now ! I’m so excited! I definitely recommend this to anyone
                              by
                              Response from Customer CareMay 4, 2019
                              That is fantastic! Thank you for your feedback on Fungus Control for Lawns!
                                "Great Product"
                                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We were having a major problem this year with brown patches showing up all over the lawn. So we started using a Great Product Ready to Spray Bio Advanced Fungus Control Lawn Spray. This Fungus Spray has performed miracles on our lawn. No more brown spots. It is also used to control lawn diseases. Would definately recommend.
                                by
                                Response from Customer CareMay 1, 2019
                                Fantastic! Thank you for sharing your experience!
                                  Fungus Control
                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stuff is great for keeping your lawn looking great with out any fungus growing. I like to use this around my house and walk ways, so I know they look good and to keep anything from growing. I also use this on a concrete wall I have to keep fungus from growing. It cures and prevents lawn disease and last up to a month.
                                  by
                                  Response from Customer CareMay 1, 2019
                                  Wonderful! I am glad you have found such a reliable product in our Fungus Control for Lawns!
                                    Great Fungus Control For Lawns
                                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fungus Control For Lawns 32 oz. Ready-To-Spray Is great product, really works beacuse i live at arizona the weather and Fertilization helps the growth of fungus, it is more difficult when they are near the drivewall. I have tried other brands and they have not worked. The quality of Fungus Control For Lawns 32 oz. Ready-To-Spray is very good and easy to use
                                    by
                                    Response from Customer CareApr 27, 2019
                                    Perfect! I am thrilled to know you have had a successful application of Fungus Control for Lawns!
                                      Product seems to have halted the spread of Brown Patch on St. Augustine Grass in Florida. Rememb...
                                      Product seems to have halted the spread of Brown Patch on St. Augustine Grass in Florida. Remember there's no cure for the Brown Patch Fungus, this will just keep it from spreading and affecting the entire lawn. Will do a second treatment in the 2nd week. The reason I got this fungus on my lawn was do to my automated sprinkler system timer did a reset and it started watering the lawn at night instead of the early morning. Doing a careful rake of the affected area to pull out the affected grass so that the new grass has good air circulation and bag mowing the areas affected helps. Starting to see healthy grass coming up after only 1 1/2 weeks after applying this product. Remember this product works but you need to look into why the fungus took hold in the first place and correct the problem.
                                      by
                                      Response from Bayer AdvancedNov 28, 2018
                                      Wonderful Karl! Thank you for your positive feedback on Fungus Control for Lawns! Jordan BayerAdvanced
                                        • Recommended
                                        3 found this review helpful
                                        Did not work. Applied twice. Followed instruction watered in after application.
                                        Did not work. Applied twice. Followed instruction watered in after application.
                                        by
                                        Response from Bayer AdvancedOct 3, 2018
                                        Hi Marc! When using Fungus Control for Lawns, it may take multiple applications, spaced 2 weeks apart, to control the disease. I would like to better understand your application. Please give me a call at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30 AM - 5 PM (CST). Jordan BayerAdvanced
                                        • Verified Purchase
                                        I had fresh sod put down right before winter and the installer said I should water daily. He even...
                                        I had fresh sod put down right before winter and the installer said I should water daily. He even came and watered for a LONG time even after I told him I already did. I live in an HOA which is in charge of sprinklers and they were watering every day also! Needless to say, a few weeks later I started noticing dead round patches of grass. 3 of them. Someone told me it was cinch bug but I didn't think so because of the perfectly round shapes. Weeks later, the circles got so big that even people in the neighborhood would comment to me as they walked by. I was sad that my new lawn was going to die. :-( After some research, I crossed my fingers and purchased this product. I used it twice, 2 weeks apart. I should have done a 3rd time but even so, I noticed the grass slowly started to come back. See the before and after pictures. I feel this treatment was a success.
                                        by
                                        Response from Bayer AdvancedMar 31, 2017
                                        Thank you for letting us know how pleased you are with Bayer Advanced Fungus Control for Lawns. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to providing you with quality products for years to come. BayerAdvanced
                                          • Recommended
                                          14 found this review helpful
                                          Miracle Worker
                                          My sprinkler was on auto when I was out-of-town and it also rained heavily for a week.When I returned I noticed immediately the grass looked a bit strange. I was still unaware the sprinkler was on auto, and just say I fed the fungus in my lawn for nearly a month. After consistently using the fungus control twice a month for 5 months I have my yard back. I had big patch, dollar spot, brown patch, etc. You name it I had it. I would not recommend using anything with high levels of nitrogen when using the product. Lay off using fertilizers/feeds, rake up any thatch, and regularly use the Bayer's fungus control even if you don't see indication of fungus. Once your grass is back I suggest Miracle Gro liquid feed once a week (after the fungus is controlled completely).
                                          by
                                          Response from Bayer AdvancedMay 23, 2016
                                          We thank you for providing feedback on the products performance and look forward to providing you with quality products for many years to come. * please read and follow all label directions before using the product. BayerAdvanced
                                          • DIY
                                          • Recommended
                                          20 found this review helpful
                                          Hard to say - so far so good.
                                          by
                                          Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 15, 2024
                                          Great! We appreciate your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          I alternate between this and Scotts DiseaseEx every month to keep my lawn fungus-free. It seems to work.
                                          by
                                          Response from BioAdvancedMay 2, 2024
                                          Great! We appreciate your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          Will help your yard if you have any types of mushrooms, fungus, molds, etc.
                                          by
                                          Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 25, 2024
                                          Great! Thank you for your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! To note, while the product is great for listed lawn disease, it is not guaranteed to be effective in killing mushrooms. Thank you again for your review! -Madison bayer-advanced
                                          • Verified Purchase
                                          Showing 1-30 of 850 reviews

                                          Frequently Bought Together

                                          +
                                          +
                                          Price:
                                          $20.97

                                          Compare Similar Items

                                          current item

                                          Disease Type

                                          Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                                          Black Rot, Black Spot, Fungal Leaf Spot, Fusarium Bulb Rot, Summer Patch

                                          Anthracnose, Blight, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Gray Leaf Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                                          Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                                          Application Type

                                          Granular

                                          Granular

                                          Hose End

                                          Hose End

                                          Concentrated or Ready to Use

                                          Ready to use

                                          Ready to use

                                          Ready to use

                                          Ready to use

                                          Safe for Edibles

                                          No

                                          No

                                          No

                                          No

                                          Organic

                                          No

                                          No

                                          No

                                          No