#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BIOADVANCED 10 lbs. Granules Fungus Control for Lawns

Internet #202019115

Model #701230

Store SKU #948597

  • Cures and prevents common lawn diseases
  • Systemic fungicide absorbed by grass & will not wash off
  • Controls brown patch, dollar spot, rusts and more

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 850 reviews
  • 78% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 850 reviews
Raked the impacted spot and then applied the product. After...
Raked the impacted spot and then applied the product. After a week or so the area started greening up and is now looking good again
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 29, 2023
That is great to hear! Thank you for sharing! James bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Overpriced
Found exact same thing at Lowe’s for 19.99
by
  • Verified Purchase
So far I don't see a change but it has only been about 5 days since it was applied. Hopefully there will be a visioable change soon.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 28, 2023
Hi, Sandra. When using BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns, visible results will depend on the severity of the disease. We recommend applying bi-weekly until control is achieved. Should you need assistance, please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 1-877-229-3725. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Doesn’t work
I had fungus on my lawn since the fall. We applied this product and again in the spring as directions stated. The fungus continued to spread. We applied it again two weeks later. My lawn continues to look terrible with the fungus spreading. Use another product.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 27, 2023
Hi, Nancy. I'm very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns. When using this product, it does need to be applied once every 2 weeks until control is achieved. Visible results will depend on the severity of the disease. Additionally, the product does pull underlying fungus to the surface of the lawn, so it does often look worse before it gets better. At your convenience, please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 1-877-229-3725. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison bayer-advanced
    Seems to have arrested a very bad fungus that was destroying my St Augustine grass.
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 23, 2023
    That is wonderful! I am thrilled to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Sprayer Not working as it should?
    I have used this product a few times. Lawn has a number of brown spots. My property is on a third of an acre with an inground pool so I am not sure of the exact square footage but after doing the front and the back, there is still about 3/4 of the container left. It takes me about 20 minutes to do the front and back lawn not counting the time it takes to move the hose from the front to the back. I suspect that I am spraying more water then product since a bottle seems to last a long time. Am I kidding myself to think that it is actually doing what it is supposed to.
    by
    Response from Customer CareJun 19, 2023
    Seems there is an issue with the siphon in the container. We apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to further assist. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. James
      It worked but not long lasting...
      It worked but not long lasting
      by
      Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 16, 2023
      I'm glad to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns, but sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied. When used for an active fungus, the product does need to be applied bi-weekly. For preventative treatment, applications once every 30 days are recommended. -Madison bayer-advanced
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      If you follow the spreader settings in the instructions, the...
      If you follow the spreader settings in the instructions, the product will only cover 1/4 of the area advertised on the label.
      by
      Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 15, 2023
      That is very disappointing to hear, and I can understand why you'd be frustrated with this outcome. We'd like to see what we can do to help. Please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 1-877-229-3725. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison bayer-advanced
      • Verified Purchase
      set spreader for scotts broadcast and got 600 feet out...
      set spreader for scotts broadcast and got 600 feet out of it,not anywhere near 5000 feet
      by
      Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 14, 2023
      I'm very sorry to hear that! I would like to discuss this further to help. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. James
      bayer-advanced
      • Verified Purchase
      SPRAYER NOT WORKING
      The hose end sprayer sprays water only. No chemical comes out. And yes ... it is set correctly
      by
      Response from Customer CareJun 15, 2023
      That is very disappointing to hear, and I can understand why you'd be frustrated with this outcome. We'd like to see what we can do to help. Please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 1-877-229-3725. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Used on a lawn that has been neglected for the...
        Used on a lawn that has been neglected for the past year and the lawn is in pretty rough shape. After use, the lawn is looking better. A second application will be needed.
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 7, 2023
        Great! We appreciate your feedback on BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        I haven’t seen any results in two weeks...
        I haven’t seen any results in two weeks
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 2, 2023
        I'm sorry to hear that. It may take multiple applications spaced once every 14 days depending on the severity. I would like to discuss this further. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. James
        bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        Saved my St Augustine grass
        I'm new to Florida and have a St Augustine lawn. I lost roughly 50% of my back yard to lawn fungus. prior to determining I had a lawn fungus issue, I tried watering more and applying Milorganite fertilizer. No matter what I did, the lawn kept getting worse, turning yellow and dying off. After finally figuring out I needed a fungicide, I tried the Bioadvanced product as I had decent luck with other products they offer. Within 2 weeks my lawn is back to a deep green and the dead spots are slowly starting to fill in. I just applied a second application today. I'm looking forward to getting my lawn back to enjoy this summer!I bought and tried both the RTS and Granular. The spray bottle seemed to deplete really quick and I was unable to spray my entire lawn before it was empty. I'll stick to the Granular option in the future.
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 1, 2023
        Wonderful! Thank you for sharing your feedback! James bayer-advanced
          • Recommended
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Fungus Control
          It appears that this product is either watered down or its lacking the ingredient to control fungus. I appled 5 bottles and the fungus is still present.
          by
          Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 24, 2023
          I'm very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns. When using this product for an active fungus, visible results will depend on the severity of the disease. We recommend bi-weekly applications until control is achieved. At your convenience, please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 1-877-229-3725. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison bayer-advanced
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          5,000sf? more like 1,500sf
          I applied the fungus control about six weeks ago on St-Augustine grass and it worked great. Six weeks later, brown spots are emerging and just did another application. Each time it took 2 bottles to cover about 3,000sf. If I need to this every 1-2 months, it won't be exactly cheap. I'm also trying to figure out how soon after a treatment I can apply fertilizer (16-4-8), does any one know?
          by
          Response from Customer CareMay 22, 2023
          Hi, Steve. If you are treating an existing fungus, we do recommend applying once every 2 weeks until control is achieved. The product can only be applied once per month if used for an existing fungus. Fertilizer can be applied once the product has dried, however, as it can stimulate the growth of existing fungus, we do recommend waiting until any current fungus has been treated. -Madison
            Works good
            So far so good a little to early to tell
            by
            Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 17, 2023
            Great! Thanks for your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns. -Madison bayer-advanced
            • Verified Purchase
            We use every year in early May. Immediately see results...
            We use every year in early May. Immediately see results with 2-3 days. Brown spots disappear and grass thickens and greens up instantly. It’s amazing.
            by
            Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 17, 2023
            That is magnificent! I am so pleased to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
            • Verified Purchase
            Have not seen much results with this...
            Have not seen much results with this
            by
            Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 17, 2023
            I'm sorry to hear that. It may take multiple applications spaced every 14 days depending on the severity of the fungal issue. If the lawn is overwatered this can also cause the product to be inefficient and make the the fungal issue worse. I would like to hear more on your specific needs. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. James
            bayer-advanced
            • Verified Purchase
            Don't store outside
            Had a bag stored outside for less than a month. Some kind of animal chewed the bag open, spilled all the material, and made off with the plastic bag itself. Likely culprit must be squirrel or rabbit? Very strange. Two bags of DiseaseEx stored right next to the Bioadvanced were not touched.
            by
            Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 4, 2023
            I'm glad to see you had a positive experience with the results of the product. But sorry to hear this happened. We do recommend storing in a cool dry area out of reach from wildlife. James bayer-advanced
              • Recommended
              New style container is a fail!1
              Great Stuff but new style container is a fail!!!! Did not dispense the product at all. I bought couple bottles and they had the "new" Easy Grip One Touch Sprayer dispenser. Hooked the first one up and looked at the container, and NO spray had been dispensed at all. Hooked up number 2, same thing. I had an old style empty transferred the product from the new ones to the old style and everything was fine. Also, the spray that comes out of the "old" style is also it's a fan shaped spray that lets you control where you are spraying. I have seen quite few issues with new spray bottles might be time to look into these bottles as a company.
              by
              Response from Customer CareApr 24, 2023
              That is very disappointing to hear, Sam, and I can understand why you'd be frustrated with this outcome. We'd like to see what we can do to help. Please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 1-877-229-3725. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                My yard has shown no improvement...
                My yard has shown no improvement
                by
                Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 20, 2023
                I'm sorry to hear the product has not performed as intended. May take more than one application spaced every 14 days depending on the severity. I would like to hear more about the application. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. James bayer-advanced
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-30 of 850 reviews

                Frequently Bought Together

                +
                +
                Price:
                $20.97

                Compare Similar Items

                current item

                Disease Type

                Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                Black Rot, Black Spot, Fungal Leaf Spot, Fusarium Bulb Rot, Summer Patch

                Anthracnose, Blight, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Gray Leaf Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

                Application Type

                Granular

                Granular

                Hose End

                Hose End

                Concentrated or Ready to Use

                Ready to use

                Ready to use

                Ready to use

                Ready to use

                Safe for Edibles

                No

                No

                No

                No

                Organic

                No

                No

                No

                No