#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BIOADVANCED 10 lbs. Granules Fungus Control for Lawns

Internet #202019115

Model #701230

Store SKU #948597

  • Cures and prevents common lawn diseases
  • Systemic fungicide absorbed by grass & will not wash off
  • Controls brown patch, dollar spot, rusts and more

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 853 reviews
  • 78% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 853 reviews
The fungicide eliminated my problem in my yard, I had used Disease-X previously and it did not solve the problem
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 30, 2023
Wonderful! Thank you for taking the time to share your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
Applied it a day ago, and already it's showing a huge improvement
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 23, 2023
Excellent! I am thrilled to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! Thank you for your review! -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
I am sick and tired of surveys for every single thing I buy stop sending me survey requests. Thank you.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 17, 2023
Survey requests can be annoying and I understand your concern. Fungus Control For Lawns is a good way to help cure fungus from your lawn and even prevent new fungus issues. If you have any questions or concerns about the product, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 PM (CDT). James
bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
I needed 11 bags. The associate at the Home Depot in Waldorf. He was polite and helped me with getting five more bags of the top shelf. The fungus controller works great. I had fungus all over my yard. It’s clearing up the fungus nicely. I recommend this product for fungus.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 9, 2023
That is wonderful! I am thrilled to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! Thank you for your review! -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
does not work have applied it for 2 months still have fungus
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 9, 2023
I am very sorry to hear that, Clarence. When using BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns, we do recommend bi-weekly applications until control is achieved. which will depend entirely on the severity of the disease. At your convenience, please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 1-877-229-3725. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
I don't believe it helped my lawn at all.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareAug 7, 2023
I'm sorry to hear that. We would like to gather more info on the application of the product. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. James
bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to apply and cleared up the lawn disease quickly
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJul 26, 2023
Great! Thank you for your feedback! James bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
Did next to nothing for dollar spot
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJul 20, 2023
Hi, Dee. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns. When using this product, visible results will depend on the severity of the disease. We recommend making bi-weekly application until control is achieved. Please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 1-877-229-3725. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
Bayer.... Which is it??
On the Home Depot web site, you list "Gray Leaf Spot" as what the granulars protect against. But, on you questions and answers, you write this... A: Thank you for asking. Our Fungus Control for Lawns Ready-To-Spray makes for an easy application and does control Grey Leaf spot unfortunately our granulated formula does not control leaf spot. by Bayer Advanced Customer Care Jul 8, 2020 Which is it Bayer?? When were you going to tell us this problem? I will be returning this to Home Depot ASAP
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJul 20, 2023
Both the spray formulation and granular formulation of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns are effective in treatment of Gray Leaf Spot. You will notice Gray Leaf Spot listed on both product labels. I am not able to locate the response you've referred to in your review, but I do apologize for any miscommunication. Rest assured, both formulations will treat Gray Leaf spot. -Madison bayer-advanced
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Brown Patch lawn disease is a major inconvenience in our area. Being proactive with Bioadvanced treatment has kept our lawn green and disease free.
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJul 19, 2023
    That is magnificent, Walter! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Product was very good.
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJul 13, 2023
    That is great! Thank you for your feedback on BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    Buy it every year for my fescue grass when there are some brown spots because of heat and fungus. Works all the time I recommend it
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJul 12, 2023
    Terrific! Thank you for your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 853 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    +
    +
    Price:
    $20.97

    Compare Similar Items

    current item

    Disease Type

    Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

    Anthracnose, Bacterial Blight, Bacterial Canker, Bacterial Leaf Spot, Bacterial Leaf and Stem Blight, Bacterial Soft Rot, Bacterial Spot, Bacterial Wilt, Bamboo Flowering, Black Rot, Black Spot, Black Stem Rot, Blight, Blossom-End Rot, Brown Patch, Bud Rot, Camellia Flower Blight, Common Scab, Copper Spot, Crown and Root Rot, Doillar Spot, Downy Mildew, Early Blight, Fabraea Leaf Spot, Fire Blight, Fungal Leaf Spot, Leaf Browning and Shedding, Leaf Curl, Leaf Drop, Leaf Spot, Leaf Spots, Lethal Yellowing, Orange Rust, Phytophthora Root Rot, Powdery Mildew, Root Rot, Root and Bulb Rot, Root and Stem Rot, Root or Crown Rots, Rust, Scirrhia Brown Spot, Septoria Leaf Spot, Southern Blight, Viruses, Wilt and Root Rot

    Black Rot, Black Spot, Fungal Leaf Spot, Fusarium Bulb Rot, Summer Patch

    Anthracnose, Blight, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Gray Leaf Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

    Application Type

    Granular

    Hose End

    Granular

    Hose End

    Concentrated or Ready to Use

    Ready to use

    Concentrated

    Ready to use

    Ready to use

    Safe for Edibles

    No

    No

    No

    Organic

    No

    Yes

    No

    No