#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BIOADVANCED 10 lbs. Granules Fungus Control for Lawns

Internet #202019115

Model #701230

Store SKU #948597

  • Cures and prevents common lawn diseases
  • Systemic fungicide absorbed by grass & will not wash off
  • Controls brown patch, dollar spot, rusts and more

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 858 reviews
  • 78% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 858 reviews
by
  • Verified Purchase
5,000sf? more like 1,500sf
I applied the fungus control about six weeks ago on St-Augustine grass and it worked great. Six weeks later, brown spots are emerging and just did another application. Each time it took 2 bottles to cover about 3,000sf. If I need to this every 1-2 months, it won't be exactly cheap. I'm also trying to figure out how soon after a treatment I can apply fertilizer (16-4-8), does any one know?
by
Response from Customer CareMay 22, 2023
Hi, Steve. If you are treating an existing fungus, we do recommend applying once every 2 weeks until control is achieved. The product can only be applied once per month if used for an existing fungus. Fertilizer can be applied once the product has dried, however, as it can stimulate the growth of existing fungus, we do recommend waiting until any current fungus has been treated. -Madison
    Works good
    So far so good a little to early to tell
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 17, 2023
    Great! Thanks for your review of BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns. -Madison bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    We use every year in early May. Immediately see results...
    We use every year in early May. Immediately see results with 2-3 days. Brown spots disappear and grass thickens and greens up instantly. It’s amazing.
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 17, 2023
    That is magnificent! I am so pleased to hear of your success with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! -Madison bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    Have not seen much results with this...
    Have not seen much results with this
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 17, 2023
    I'm sorry to hear that. It may take multiple applications spaced every 14 days depending on the severity of the fungal issue. If the lawn is overwatered this can also cause the product to be inefficient and make the the fungal issue worse. I would like to hear more on your specific needs. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. James
    bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    Don't store outside
    Had a bag stored outside for less than a month. Some kind of animal chewed the bag open, spilled all the material, and made off with the plastic bag itself. Likely culprit must be squirrel or rabbit? Very strange. Two bags of DiseaseEx stored right next to the Bioadvanced were not touched.
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 4, 2023
    I'm glad to see you had a positive experience with the results of the product. But sorry to hear this happened. We do recommend storing in a cool dry area out of reach from wildlife. James bayer-advanced
      • Recommended
      New style container is a fail!1
      Great Stuff but new style container is a fail!!!! Did not dispense the product at all. I bought couple bottles and they had the "new" Easy Grip One Touch Sprayer dispenser. Hooked the first one up and looked at the container, and NO spray had been dispensed at all. Hooked up number 2, same thing. I had an old style empty transferred the product from the new ones to the old style and everything was fine. Also, the spray that comes out of the "old" style is also it's a fan shaped spray that lets you control where you are spraying. I have seen quite few issues with new spray bottles might be time to look into these bottles as a company.
      by
      Response from Customer CareApr 24, 2023
      That is very disappointing to hear, Sam, and I can understand why you'd be frustrated with this outcome. We'd like to see what we can do to help. Please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 1-877-229-3725. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        My yard has shown no improvement...
        My yard has shown no improvement
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 20, 2023
        I'm sorry to hear the product has not performed as intended. May take more than one application spaced every 14 days depending on the severity. I would like to hear more about the application. At your convenience, please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. James bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        Does not maintain control of lawn moss very well....
        Does not maintain control of lawn moss very well.
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 19, 2023
        I'm very sorry to see you were not satisfied with BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns. This product is actually not formulated to control moss. It will only treat lawn diseases that are listed on the label. For control of moss, we recommend applying BioAdvanced 2 in 1 Moss & Algae Killer. Please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 1-877-229-3725. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Becareful with the recommended spreader settings
        Be Careful with this stuff. The instructions say 6 is the setting for a broadcast spreader, that setting will not cover 5000 sq ft. Which is what the bag says it will cover. For this bag to cover 5k, the setting would have to be around 2 for my Scotts spreader.
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMar 30, 2023
        I'm very sorry to hear that, George. I do understand how that experience would be frustrating. I would like to hear more about your application. Please give me a call at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5 PM (CDT). James bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        Recently applied to the lawn; some improvement noted; more time...
        Recently applied to the lawn; some improvement noted; more time needed for final outcome.
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMar 28, 2023
        Great! We look forward to your future feedback on BioAdvanced Fungus Control For Lawns! Please note, if you are treating for an active fungus, we do recommend bi-weekly applications until control is achieved. -Madison bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        Away goes the fungus
        Just follow directions and you'll get great results.
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMar 23, 2023
        Excellent! Thank you so much for your review! Jessica bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Haven’t seen results yet...
        Haven’t seen results yet
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMar 15, 2023
        I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the product Mimi. When treating an active lawn disease you may need to make subsequent applications every 2 weeks as needed depending on the severity of the infestation. I would like to hear more about your application and further assist you. Please give me a call at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 PM (CDT). Jessica
        bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        Killed all dollarweed and clover
        Worked right away on my lawn
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareFeb 3, 2023
        That is terrific to hear Dave! Thank you so much for sharing! Jessica bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Hasn't started working yet. I followed the instructions....
        Hasn't started working yet. I followed the instructions.
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJan 26, 2023
        I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the product. I do understand how that experience would be frustrating. When treating an active lawn disease you may need to make subsequent applications every 2 weeks as needed depending on the severity of the infestation. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 PM (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. Jessica bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        Best bet
        Exellent product for brown patch and fungus.. treat St Augustine grass with it in winter months 2 times. over 6 months. If you don't you will lose your lawn
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJan 4, 2023
        That is terrific to hear Lorenzo! Thank you so much for sharing! Jessica bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        It seems to be working...
        It seems to be working
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 27, 2022
        Wonderful! Thank you for the feedback! -James bayer-advanced
        • Verified Purchase
        lawn care
        Awesomeness!! My order was correct and I picked it up easily!!!
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 28, 2022
        That is terrific to hear! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica bayer-advanced
          • Recommended
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          I have used this for years. It always works.
          It always works in my yard.
          by
          Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 24, 2022
          Amazing! We look forward to helping you keep your lawn green and fungus free! Jessica bayer-advanced
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          I'm trying to get a head start on preventing lawn...
          I'm trying to get a head start on preventing lawn fungus which is prevalent in my neighborhood. So, I'm applying the BioAdvanced Fungus Control in the middle of October before the snows hit. We'll see if this was successful next spring.
          by
          Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 19, 2022
          Excellent! We look forward to hearing more about your progress! Jessica bayer-advanced
          • Verified Purchase
          Good product for lawn care, cleared up issues in my...
          Good product for lawn care, cleared up issues in my front lawn.
          by
          Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 6, 2022
          Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your great results Doug! Jessica bayer-advanced
          • Verified Purchase
          Excellent product with great results. Will buy it again....
          Excellent product with great results. Will buy it again.
          by
          Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 6, 2022
          Brilliant! Thank you so much for your review! Jessica bayer-advanced
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareSep 27, 2022
          Excellent! Thank you so much for sharing! Jessica bayer-advanced
          • Verified Purchase
          Showing 1-30 of 858 reviews

          Frequently Bought Together

          +
          +
          Price:
          $20.97

          Compare Similar Items

          current item

          Disease Type

          Anthracnose, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

          Black Rot, Black Spot, Fungal Leaf Spot, Fusarium Bulb Rot, Summer Patch

          Anthracnose, Blight, Brown Patch, Doillar Spot, Gray Leaf Spot, Powdery Mildew, Rust, Summer Patch

          Brown Patch, Powdery Mildew, Southern Blight, Summer Patch

          Application Type

          Granular

          Granular

          Hose End

          Granular

          Concentrated or Ready to Use

          Ready to use

          Ready to use

          Ready to use

          Ready to use

          Safe for Edibles

          No

          No

          No

          No

          Organic

          No

          No

          No

          No